We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You'll want to come back to this place again and again (we actually have!)”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Pine Mountain Club
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Old Bear Bed And Breakfast
Reviewed 18 September 2011

Great innkeepers, great mountain B&B, yummy breakfasts, price couldn't be better

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank valuetraveler805
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 31 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 5 September 2011

You couldn't ask for more lovely hosts. I've stayed in B&Bs before and this one is run with such a warm inviting manner that truly sets it apart. Being from LA, you forget that there are so many funky rural mountain areas. This is one of those areas. If you are looking for flashy night life, don't go. The only flash here is the nightly star show. But if you are looking for a very affordable getaway in a friendly immaculate environment, this is the place.

Room Tip: Child and dog (well-behaved dogs) friendly
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elizabeth c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 July 2011

Wow! What a stress-reliever the Old Bear B&B was. The Innkeepers were the most hospitable people you will ever meet! Their B&B is actually located in the little village of Pine Mountain Camp (easily accessible from I-5; only 75 mins north of L.A. or just 2 hrs east of Santa Maria via CA 166). Also if you are a DOG OWNER they will accommodate your pet (they have 2 dogs and 1 cat also). Need more info, call and ask David or Maxine. Definitely a 5 star B&B! :)

Room Tip: The Garden Room has it's own half bath.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank TrueHighlander1960
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2011

Staying at this B&B is more like staying in a friends' home than staying at an establishment. Wonderfully clean with truly kind owners. The breakfast was delicious and the lady of our house worked hard to accommodate our toddler and our cats (we were en route during a move).

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RHman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 November 2009

This Bed and Breakfast is a well appointed retreat nestled just off the main road into quaint Pine Mountain Club. Wonderful hosts, more than adequate breakfast, and very attractive, comfortable rooms make this a place you will want to stay more than once. The only negative, and that is a negative with most B & B's, might be that you have to share an upstairs bathroom with other guests. All the other rooms were being used by return guests when we stayed and everything worked rather well. Its an excellent price and a great value. Our hosts were gracious and ready to pass on their information about activities in the area. Its a nice weekend getaway but there is no cellular service in the area because of its mountain location. We will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Momca
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 December 2013
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ManuelaMB5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to The Old Bear Bed And Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Old Bear Bed And Breakfast

Address: 16116 Mil Fotrero Ftg., Pine Mountain Club, CA 93222
Region: United States > California > Pine Mountain Club
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Pine Mountain Club
Price Range: £51 - £109 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Comfortable, scenic, quite, and home-like. The perfect place to rest and relax. We provide a full breakfast for our guests along with other amenities such as hot tub, DVD movie library, games, and more. Come for a visit. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing