We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good but felt it could be better.”
Review of Aruna Senggigi

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Aruna Senggigi
Ranked #18 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
154 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Good but felt it could be better.”
Reviewed 16 November 2012 via mobile

Spent one night here on way to gili islands and left feeling like should have just gone straight to them.

The hotel is nice but certain things did let it down. We turned up and managed to get a room on beach side which was nice although there was some noise from the road which is very close to the rooms. The rooms this side did have air conditioning and the bathrooms were excellent.

The pool for the hotel is nice but the pool bar was not in operation which was a shame.

I would recommend a drink by the beach as the view is great!

The breakfast we had was the biggest let down. The options were good but the amount of fruit was not very good and the juice was tiny. The worst bit was that the plate with the cooked options was brought to us with some ants crawling on the plate.

If you can secure a good discount and are only staying for a day or two then this hotel could suit.

Stayed November 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank THOMAS D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    63
    27
    12
    6
See reviews for
35
41
6
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Marlborough
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 June 2012

We stayed only 1 night here. Managed to get a small discount on the rate...thank god! The room was very outdated, bathroom partially is outdoor that definitely needs either updating or cleaning properly. Not good enough for the price! This room was located on the land side of the resort. Also a lot of mosquitoes in the room!

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank flyingkiwis_9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Senggigi hotels

Tangerang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

If you're staying here, get the beach-side rooms. They're great, just a few feet from the beach! The beach is way quieter than beaches in more commercial places like Bali, and while there will be some locals hawking souvenirs or offering massages, it's not as bad as in Kuta. The only downside was the noisy club next door, I can hear the music ALL night (stayed in 304).

Room Tip: Get the ones near the beach!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank d351r33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kent
Level Contributor
152 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 March 2012

We stayed one night only but wished we had stayed longer. The room, on the beach side of the resort was clean and comfortable although a little small for three of us. Air con, western toilet, lovely shower with hot water, a luxury much appreciated after a long journey to get there from Flores. Dinner and breakfast were beautifully prepared and delicious. We thoroughly enjoyed the spa facility and the barman produced some wonderful cocktails.

Room Tip: The garden suites looked stunning
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SandRKent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I just stayed at this hotel last night with a tour group of 50. (Not my idea of a fun time.) Stayed in the newer part, near the pool. The room was clean, the air con worked fine, and there was bottled water. It had a tiny little mini garden next to the bathroom, and the shower had hot water. It was very clean and pleasant. At breakfast, we all walked across the road for the buffet. Limited but good: Indonesian fried rice or noodles, toast, cheese, made to order omelets, and my favorite- an assortment of homemade jams that they should be selling by quart. IT WAS THAT GOOD!

The beach outside the breakfast room was very pleasant and I had my second cup of coffee there. This is a nice place and I would gladly come back here. Note, it is NOT a fancy boutique hotel. The iPad generation may want something trendier; but for overall comfort and friendliness, I recommend the Graha Senggig whole-heartedly.

Room Tip: Pick the rooms by the pool. They're newer.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank omjessi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2011

Good big rooms (302 to 305)on beach side of hotel facing Ocean. Great for early morning sea swim before big Buffet breakfast including Omelete chef and strong coffee.
Large swimming pool with kids pool and water slide perfect for afternoons. Sit in the pool at the cocktail bar for Happy Hour.
Enjoy the massage at their health Spa and then dinner at poolside restaurant

  • Stayed August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 030912v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dapto, Australia
Level Contributor
34 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 January 2011

Lombok is an incredible jewel in the Indonesian set of islands. It's people of friendly and very giving. I had the misadventure of losing my cash card in an ATM, both the bank and management staff of the Graha went well beyond anything I could hope for trying to help me retrieve the lost card. Well done Lombok.

The Staff and Management of the Graha far exceeded what I was expecting or had read on travel blogs.The food tasty and plentiful. The surrounding grounds are in prestine condition. A great place to use as a central location, for exploring the whole island. I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank finglis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
1.7 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.7 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 707 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#13 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
4.0 of 5 bubbles 540 reviews
1.8 mi away
The Santosa Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aruna Senggigi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aruna Senggigi

Property: Aruna Senggigi
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Graha Beach Senggigi Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aruna Senggigi 3.5*
Number of rooms: 157
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We have 157 rooms: Standard, Superior Cottage, Deluxe, Deluxe Cottage. Located near shopping Center, Restaurant,Art Market and the Senggigi beach is so beautiful and natural. enjoy your holiday in our hotel, comfort and good service we provide to you, make the experience an unforgettable vacation in the Lombok island with beautiful beaches and other tourist areas are not forgotten. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aruna Senggigi reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aruna Senggigi Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing