We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Renovations an Eye Opener”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bukit Senggigi Hotel
Ranked #30 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
101 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
“Renovations an Eye Opener”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 June 2014

We couldn't believe that they could renovate to this extent without upping the room price. Apparently renovations to the rooms is an ongoing, "work in progress". New bathroom with walk-in shower, big screen TV and a new lighting setup. As usual the staff were friendly and liked to have a chat to improve their English, the beer was cold and meals were great. What more can we say, it's still the best value for money in Sengiggi.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank WerewolfandFozzy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    5
    17
    18
    8
    18
See reviews for
7
24
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (5)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
London
Level Contributor
59 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014

Great location - close to the centre and lovely view as a bit op on the hillside. Very nice staff but real shame rooms are a bit worn down. C'mon guys - some paint and this already means a definite upgrade to the hotel! We'd stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mohnblumenblatt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stanford, California
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2013

Although this hotel isn't the nicest in Senggigi by a long shot, it is one of the best combinations of quality and value. The rooms are clean though somewhat dated and the location provides a beautiful ocean view without being directly on the beach but rather just across the street. You shouldn't expect Sheraton quality rooms and facilities but what you get for the low price is definitely above and beyond.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dre017
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 July 2013

The staff were lovely and the view and location great. The only problem is the rooms could do with a little TLC, but I think this is reflected in the price (we paid 300,000 a night - AC, TV, pool, breakfast etc) so that is OK. You could perhaps even do better on price since that was via an agent who surely must have taken a cut?

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank mrblenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Copacabana
Level Contributor
43 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2013 via mobile

My partner and I are currently staying at the Bukit Sengiggi and are so far happy with our stay. There is only a couple of other guests here at the moment, we pretty much have the whole place to ourselves! I love that the hotel is situated on the hill with a gorgeous view, our room faces the ocean and mainstreet. The staff are friendly and the breakfast is good. Like others have stated, the hotel is a little run down, however for the price you really can't complain!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlotte R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
49 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

The staff here are really helpful, the location is great, and there is a pool, but the place is a little dated. The rooms are fine but in need of a lick of paint and a bit of TLC. It is fairly noisy on a night due to all the live music in town, and as the rooms are up on the hill you seem to get a lot of the sound. For the price you pay though, this place isn't bad at all.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RC435
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milazzo, Italy
Level Contributor
57 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 August 2012

The hotel is nicely located where reataurants are just few minutes walk. Our room is overlooking the Senggigi beach & early morning you will see the peak Of Mt. Rinjani. The hotel is bit old but service is good & the staff are friendly. It just about 30 minutes by motorbike to the harbour going to Gili Islands.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sea_Nymph77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
0.5 mi away
Transit Hotel
Transit Hotel
#27 of 30 in Senggigi
3.0 of 5 bubbles 28 reviews
1.7 mi away
Bintang Senggigi Hotel
Bintang Senggigi Hotel
#23 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aruna Senggigi
Aruna Senggigi
#20 of 30 in Senggigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel
0.0 mi away
Sendok Hotel
Sendok Hotel
#14 of 42 in Senggigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 161 reviews
0.1 mi away
Mascot Beach Resort
Mascot Beach Resort
#74 of 172 in Lombok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 117 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bukit Senggigi Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bukit Senggigi Hotel

Property: Bukit Senggigi Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Km.13, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Bukit Senggigi Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 28
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Bukit Senggigi Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bukit Senggigi Hotel Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing