We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Quiet time”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Quiet time”
Reviewed 14 November 2012

The villas were excellent plenty of room beautiful pool at your door, staff very helpful and friendly the only down side was the late night noise from
The nearby nightclubs.
We were there in the quiet time , the only place I've been to where there were more hawkers than tourists on the beach so if you want a change from the hustle and bustle of Bali try Lombok.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Debtrank
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

269 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    195
    60
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
99
122
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth Western Australia
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

We were booked to stay a week at a nearby resort, but although the pool, grounds and service were 4.5 star, the wing rooms were, well 2 star, so we checked out early and booked in here. Our good luck! It doesn't get much better than this. Stunning 2 storey villas full of local style, and 5 star amenities like each one has a huge bathroom with separate bath, shower, toilet, double sinks and dressing room AND a private 4 - 6 person in-ground spa on your front verandah. Talking of verandahs (which we love) there are 2, one upstairs with chairs, table and umbrella, and one on the ground level with recliners, facing on to your own section of the pool which meanders through the whole property. The other plus is that this is part of the much bigger Sengiggi Beach Resort (one of the original hotels owned by Garuda) and so has many other facilities, and magnificent gardens, all fronting its own peninsular of about a kilometre of beachfront. Another plus, the manager of the whole property, Ian, is an Aussie from WA, if you need a hand.

Room Tip: As far as we could tell, all the rooms are the same
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DiscerningTvlr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 July 2012

We stayed at the pool villa for four days in June and it was spectacular... definitely the best hotel I've ever been in hands down. We were in a two floor vila with an amazing master suite upstairs... the upstairs ensuite bathroom was remarkable with a huge tub and amazing shower. We loved the pool access right from our room and giant private jacuzzi. The frangipani blossoms floating in the pool put the whole experience right over the top! The swim up bar at the end of the pool was a wonderful touch as well. We often went over to the Rinjani restaurant at the Beach Hotel and found the food and the service to be remarkable. We especially loved going over for happy hour to watch the sunset and enjoy some great company with the friendly other guests. There were so many extra special touches at this hotel, from the welcome banner when we got to the villa to the daily fruit basket and canapes provided. Wow.

Do yourself a favour and stay in this beautiful, well managed hotel!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LynneV15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 June 2012

It was our first time to Lombok on the 30/05/2012 ,we were pleased that lombok is now where near as busy as Bali. The Bus trip from the airport was a 1.20minutes . We arrived at the pool villa hotel wow what a place the pool villa was amazing 2 stories 2 bathrooms 2 lounges and when you walked out the back sliding doors the ramp goes straight in the the pool which is about 200m around so you can swim down to the swim up bar and then swinm around and visit other friends and have a bintang. Each villa has its own jacoosie plus they give free canapes every day . They have a band every night on the beach playing awesome music very easy listening. Food was great . The villa's are expensive but worth every cent i think, they also have bungalows for about $75 a night which are 4 star all the way. Remember though anything other than beer and local liquer is expensive so bring your duty stuff and drink bingtang. The managers name is ian , he is australian any problems ring him. It's extremely safe in lombok 90% muslim so you lno they are not going to do anything against there own. Planes are brand new from depensair to lombok and cheap $75 return. Staff are awesome super polite and helpful. any questions wollarboy@hotmail.com

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dutchy67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ulladulla
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 September 2011

Having been to Bali a number of times we thought we do a few days in Lombok. Not really knowing where to stay and looking on the net i found this hotel and what a find. This was absolutely beautiful. The rooms are wonderful large kingsize bed and flatscreen t.v., huge bathroom with large bath. Down stairs another large bathroom lounge room with another flatscreen t.v. and sound system. Large door that open to your own sunlounges and you can enter the pool straight from your sun deck. You also have your own jacuzzi overlooking the pool. The staff here are just wonderful and nothing was too much trouble for them. This hotel is also next to the beach. We found our stay was just amazing and one of the nicest hotels we have ever stayed at. I highly recommend staying here.

Room Tip: Rooms closer to beach are probably a little quieter as there is a mosque close by and prayer times a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HolliDayUlladulla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tunis, Tunisia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 September 2011

I was in the senggigi beach hotel pool villa club for 3 nights from 28 august to 31
Good side: 1- villa is very nice and large with good facilities. it is a 2 floor villa with living room and toilet and shower + dining room in the ground floor with direct access to the shared swimming pool and private jacuzzi and in the first floor a big and comfortable bed + bathroom/toilet/shower + balcony
and also a free wifi
2 - the beach is very nice
Bad side:
1-villa is full of small ants and mosquitos especially in the 2 bathrooms, so if you do not spray before you sleep you awake full of bites and thisis exactly what happened to us the first night :(
2- the beach area is far away. Although they offer a club car free shuttle sometimes this one is very busy to transport new guest and you should wait
3- Italian restaurant on the beach is very poor (cleanliness, service, food choice, etc)- avoid it if you can

All in all it was not terrible and it was not excellent but just average compared to the price we paid per night

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 May 2011

The Pool Villa Club is a 16 room all-villa boutique hotel adjoining the Senggigi Beach Hotel (which is itself not particular impressive). Not so the PVC: the 'rooms' (two-level Balinese-inspired villas) have flat screen TVs, marble bathrooms, a dining area, two living areas, a king size bed, a balcony and a patio with sun loungers that leads directly onto the pool, which winds like a river around all 16 villas through stunningly landscaped grounds. They are by far the biggest and most comfortable 'hotel rooms' we have ever stayed in, and we have stayed in quite a few upscale hotels and villas in the region.

There is one dedicated restaurant (and swim up bar) for the PVC where you can have breakfast (or you can choose to have it delivered to your villa), as well as lunch or dinner. You can also use any of the restaurants at the Senggigi Beach Hotel, which isn't anywhere near as nice. The restaurants (and much else) at the SBH are very average (there are much better restaurants within a few minutes' walk), but the hotel's Basilico Restaurant on the beach is a nice place to have a sunset cocktail. (The PVC and SBH are both set on a long public beach.)

The staff at the PVC bend over backwards to please - nothing is too much trouble. I really did feel like royalty. As our flight home was not until the evening they allowed us a 5pm check out for no extra charge and drove us to the airport (about 20 minute drive) also at no charge. They made up the room twice a day throughout our stay and brought complimentary fresh fruit and bottled water each day.

A few minor points: there is no alcohol except for one small beer in the minibar, and alcohol is not readily available for purchase in the town's shops. Lombok is a predominently Muslim island and the call to prayer is broadcast over public loudspeakers five times a day, starting at 5am. There are also nearby nightclubs/restuarants with live bands that go on until quite late. Internet access is only available in the restaurant. None of this spoiled our enjoyment.

All in all, the PVC is a great place to unwind and do as much or as little as you want.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sydneysider777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,493 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,217 reviews
0.2 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
811 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok

Property: Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
Address: Jl. Pantai Senggigi | PO Box 1001, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Pool Villa Club Lombok)
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Hotel is a villa with 16 luxury villa with location in best area of Sengigi.All villas are reflected the traditional accommodation with its alang-alang roof and have touch of luxurious interior, and have down - stair and up – stair (sofa & king size bed) and all villas around a sparkling lagoon pool in private garden , private sundeck Jacuzzi, private dining room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing