We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo, Japan
Level Contributor
30 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 February 2014 via mobile

This is where we went when we had to escape the Sentosa next door. Basically the same place for a 2 bedroom suite than the two rooms we got at Sentosa but a whole different world. Excellent all-around except that they had no place open to eat for lunch or dinner.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Sebastian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

241 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    171
    56
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
84
114
4
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2014 via mobile

We recently stayed at Pool Villa Club for a week which our 8 year old son. The villa size and lay out was ideal. I do agree with other reviews that age is starting to take it's toll on the villas , but we found our villa to be really good. Service at breakfast was great and the food was pretty good although no bacon due to lombok being Muslims. Special thanks to Dana and Sudira for being so lovely to my son - making napkin hats and flowers and teaching him to cook omelette.
My only criticism of our stay are:
1. The 4am call to prayer from the local mosque was loud and woke me up.
2. There was some noise from a nearby nightclub but due to our villa location (407 closest to the beach) this didn't keep me awake.
3. The wooden blinds in the villa were hard to close and even when closed let on too much light. This meant I woke early every day. Block out curtains are needed.
4. The rest of the hotel (Senggigi beach hotel) is old and very average. Food at the restaurants was not good or good value. But plenty of other places to eat nearby.

Overall we loved this place and we Plan to return.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank halgaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
191 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

We stayed in a Pool Villa for 8 nights over the low season in December 2013 which was also covered Christmas Day.

A couple of nice gestures upon arrival – person picking us up at the airport was punctual and was there waiting with our name on a sign and got us to the hotel safely in a little people mover. It took a little over 1 hour to get to the hotel from the airport. Our name was written on the arrival board at reception. When you are driven to your room in the golf buggy you arrive to a lovely welcome sign hanging at your front written on a leaf, then inside there is a little cake with your name on it.

Stepping in to the Villa is a real wow moment as the villa is well appointed. Our first impression was this is a well-kept secret. However our experience was soon spoilt by screaming kids and parents singing nursery rhymes out load in the pool, there is no consideration for those that might be here to relax and kick back. This place would be heaven if it were an adult only resort. The longer we stayed the more screaming kids checked in.

We are disappointed in that we specifically asked to not be put near families with young kids. When we checked in there were kids across from us – then we had a family with 3 kids check in right next door to us – what part of don’t put families next to us do you not get.

In the whole 9 days we were there we only ever saw anyone from management once.

Downstairs in the villa there is a sofa, arm chair, study table, TV, sound system and dining table. It is equipped with a kettle and a coffee bodum and mini bar. The mini bar prices are reasonable. Downstairs there is also a shower, toilet and bathroom.

Upstairs the king size bed (which is firm) has a mosquito net around the bed, TV and DVD player, sofa and study table. The bathroom is huge and has a bath, separate shower & toilet, walk in robe with plenty of storage space and a double vanity. There is a balcony upstairs with an umbrella, table and a couple of chairs. Both bathrooms come equipped with amenities such as soap, shampoo etc etc

We enjoyed a few nights sitting at the beachside bar drinking cocktails and watching the hawkers sell their wares – the cocktail list is in need of an overhaul – nothing really leaps out at you as oh I must try that one, however an enjoyable evening watching all the antics on the beach.

The daily fruit basket is a nice touch. The daily canapés aren’t much chop – the first 2 days we had chicken nuggets, the next day was a deep fried sandwich – at that point we stopped ordering it, the daily newspaper on request becomes the daily newspaper that doesn’t get delivered.

Breakfast is nothing startling – they have a daily menu of items you can order along with the standard buffet items such as fruit, pastries, yoghurt, juice and bread to toast. Mr Sudira who served us breakfast most days needs a special mention, nothing was too much & he always remembered what you ordered and the little things you enjoyed. His English is also good along with his infectious smile.

With low season you can expect rain every day – we mainly experienced it in the afternoon and night. The restaurant at the Pool Villa Club is only open for breakfast, you have to go to a restaurant at the hotel for lunch or dinner. There is no alcohol to be seen at all in the swim up bar. Breakfast is cooked items by request unless there are big families that arrive, they then put on a smorgasbord.

I would suggest if you want to do tours of Senggigi or even Gilli Islands that you do your own research on the internet first. As the English is quite poor in the hotel it is difficult to discuss your needs with the staff. We researched Gilli Islands then thought we’d organize through the hotel once we arrived, as we thought they would be reputable. There are no brochures or books to look through – just the hotel staff calling to the outside world to arrange and then you hope for the best.

There is a definite lack of English skills with the majority of staff. We found the hawkers on the beach understood English better than in the Pool Villas. On our second day we phoned to have the canapés delivered – I cannot recall how many phone calls later and 3 hours later the canapés arrived. When I rang the duty manager’s number I was transferred to about 15 different numbers and hung up on 3 occasions – very frustrating. Day 3 we then phoned as we spent 2 hours filling the Jacuzzi and the bubbles didn’t work – first phone call…. we will send an Engineer – second phone call… we will send an Engineer. Someone knocked at the door to deliver the daily newspaper and I asked him when Engineer was coming – he had to go look at the Jacuzzi himself – like we didn’t really know how to use it! 2 hours later the Engineer arrives to look at the Jacuzzi – so needless to say no Jacuzzi that day or in fact until the day before we left, after we found management to discuss this with! When we spoke to management about all of the above he did try to make amends.

PROs:
* Having the pool at your doorstep.
* Daily fruit basket.
* Well-appointed Villa

CONs:
* Staff need to understand English a little better than they do.
* Screaming kids by the pool.
* Gardeners sweeping around your villa at 7am in the morning – have you never heard of sleeping guests?
* Staff constantly hanging around for tips for the smallest things – we do already pay a 21% service fee on our bill and if it was exceptional service well then maybe!
* A better choice of cocktails at the bar would be good.
* The beach isn’t a beach you would lie on it has a dark colored sand and is swarming with hawkers.
* Walls are thin, you can hear your neighbors climbing up and down the stairs & kids crying.
* No management presence around the hotel grounds.
* Mini marts on site are not much chop, better to go out on to the main street.
* Mosquitoes are bad, keep your doors shut and spray your room before going to bed (spray provided).
* No one polices the visitors to the villa pool that are not villa residents – while we were there other guests reported people came and stole their kid’s pool play toys from their back patio. Also no one policies the kids swimming in the pool as early as 7am despite the conditions stating after 8am.
* Plan ahead if you want to use the Jacuzzi as it takes a couple of hours to fill

Outside the Pool Villas: Muslim prayers are broadcast very loudly across the town. Local discos in the area can be heard in the villas until the small hours of the morning –lots of doof doof doof.

Recommend:
Paying a little extra for return hotel transfers if you have never been there before.

Visit Square Restaurant – outside hotel about 400mtrs from hotel – Trip Advisors number 1 restaurant and they were not wrong.

There’s a little family mart out on the main street near the hotel – pick up a copy of the “Lombok news” from the checkout counter – its free and a good read on things to see\do.

Room Tip: Rooms 411 to 408 have a nice sunny position. However 411 and 410 are close to the swim up bar. Not...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank MojiNegro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 January 2014

Simply beautiful. The villas are wonderful and had so much space. We were a family with 2 children and had plenty of room. The pool is incredible and beautifully maintained. The staff were fantastic, the location is excellent. I just can't tell you how much we loved it.

Room Tip: Rooms 405 and 406 have beach views from the upstairs balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank agaveplant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 January 2014

This is a great place to stay in Lombok. Pool Club villas are a good combination of indulgence and simplicity. Villas are luxurious and spacious and grounds are beautiful with an idyllic vista across the sea to Bali. The meandering pool is charming. Staff are very pleasant and helpful. Location is great - an easy walk along the beach to restaurants and snorkelling right off the beach is good. It does need to improve the quality of its food though the breakfasts were ample and enjoyable. The villa jacuzzi is far too large to be filled up and retain heat but the 2 person bathtub is perfect. Location for sunsets over Bali is unbeatable. Overall it has a timeless quality just right for relaxing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Belleviewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

The pool villas have a sound concept of providing spacious and luxurious accommodation with privacy and own access to a river-styled swimming pool. Service is excellent. However, the villas opened in 2000 or so, so age begins to show, which usually becomes a maintenance issue. Our private jacuzzi did not work, so did the DVD player. Toilet water kept constantly running which caused some background noise at night together with music sound from nearby discos
outside the premises. Restaurant food is bit too ordinary for a nice location like this. The hotel could use a chef preparing signature dishes for pool villa guests only. Overall, a nice experience.

Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Yulcar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 November 2013

My husband, 16yr old daughter and myself have just spent 5 days. Wow we were blown away with the villas. Very well maintained, clean and fantastic Indonesian furniture which we like. The downstairs was for our daughter and we had upstairs. Great having own toilets/showers etc. the privacy of your own huge verandah with deck chairs was awesome too. The outdoor spa was a little mouldy but fantastic (always mould in humid places). The staff were super friendly and all knew our names. Breakfast was ample and we enjoyed it. Omelettes were delicious!! I cannot wait to go back. The only down side was the early morning call to prayer which woke us every morning it was very loud. A nightclub nearby was a bit noisy as well. You could here the doof doof!! Not enough to put us off going back though. Thank you must go to all the lovely friendly staff. They helped make our holiday great! Oh forgot to mention how awesome the pool is at your doorstep. We only ever stay in direct pool access rooms and this one was one of the best!! This would have to be the most relaxing place at the Pool Villas. Spoilt!!

Room Tip: Any pool villa roo. Will be just perfect. No bad ones in any locations
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Meneghel_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,408 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
2.3 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#3 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,154 reviews
0.5 mi away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok

Property: Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
Address: Jl. Pantai Senggigi | PO Box 1001, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Pool Villa Club Lombok)
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#7 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Hotel is a villa with 16 luxury villa with location in best area of Sengigi.All villas are reflected the traditional accommodation with its alang-alang roof and have touch of luxurious interior, and have down - stair and up – stair (sofa & king size bed) and all villas around a sparkling lagoon pool in private garden , private sundeck Jacuzzi, private dining room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing