We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Rooms but............”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
Ranked #6 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great Rooms but............”
Reviewed 22 June 2014

The rooms are excellent, very well equipped and the sliding door out to the pool is fantastic.....but that's where it stops. If it's food and service you want from your stay well this not the place to go, food is poor and the service is not what you would expect for the price. Staff are friendly and make a good attemp to be helpful. If it wasn't for the quality of the accommodation then you would not stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    192
    57
    11
    0
    3
See reviews for
94
122
5
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

We stayed at The Pool Villa Club for 7 nights just over a week ago. I cannot praise this place enough, from the wonderful staff, the pool, the gardens & the villas are all just amazing. To be able to open the sliding doors & just fall into the pool is awesome. We stayed as a couple & absolutely loved it, only 16 villas in total & not all were occupied so it was just so peaceful. Yes you do hear the morning prayer & also a bit of music from the Karaoke bar across the road, but I wear ear plugs & it didn't bother me at all. The beach is not the best & there was definitely rubbish on the beach & the streets but that seems to be the norm for Lombok. We ate at The Square Restaurant which was really nice & also the Blue Room which is up by the Art Markets.....This was our best meal in the week, for a cheap meal on the beach with some really awesome locals we went to Warong Paradiso...had the biggest prawns ever! We did a day trip to the Gilli Islands & did lots of snorkelling.....had a great day. We definitely want to come back to the Pool Villa Club & hope that Jetstar change their minds about cancelling the direct flights from Perth....

Room Tip: I think any Villa would be fine...We were in 416.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marianne D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth,Australia
Level Contributor
136 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2014

Just back from 6 nights in these villas. They are absolutely beautiful, very luxurious, comfortable and elegant. We did find Senggigi itself a bit "rustic" even compared to Bali, but the accommodation was our sanctuary. The pool and the gardens are beautifully kept and we spent many peaceful hours here. The breakfast was adequate, staff were lovely. Only ate in the hotel a couple of times which was pretty ordinary but we found the Square restaurant along the road which was awesome, very surprising a la carte food at cheap prices (compared to Perth Australia prices). The only real negative was the very loud "chanting" call to prayers from the local mosque which did tend to disrupt sleeping in the very comfortable beds. The beaches itself wasnt really very nice and the ocean itself wasn't the cleanest. As villas go these are top class

Room Tip: there isn't really a bad villa here due to the design of the place
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bted
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Hedland, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Stayed for 7 days. Great villas with friendly staff all around. Close to sengiggi central shopping area. Couple of problems with the room aircon but they were quick to get onto it and repair. Walking out from your room into the pool is awesome. Highly recommend.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Andrew H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 May 2014

This is the 2nd time that I have stayed at the Pool Villa Club and once again it did not disappoint. The Pool Villa Club is separate from the hotel and consists of approximately 20 stand alone villas that are all built with the rear of the villa facing directly on to a lagoon pool. The villas themselves are 2 story with the main bedroom upstairs and are very well appointed. There is a large balcony upstairs overlooking the lagoon and large spa bath on the downstairs terrace. There are no other bedrooms but there are two sofas that are fold out beds. I was there on business but my family joined me there and there was plenty of room for all of us (5 people).

The Pool Villa Club and Senggigi Beach Hotel are located on a peninsula giving you access to a beach on either side which offers swimming and snorkeling. The western beach is calm with some coral and is a little more child friendly and my 5 year old daughter loved looking at all the fish. The western beach also has the Basilico restaurant which offers a fantastic view of the sunset with a 2 for 1 happy hour adding to the attraction. The standard menu is a little limited but the pizza menu is much better.

There is no gym but the grounds are extensive enough to go for a run.

Approximately 150m down the beach is a ferry terminal for boats heading to the Gili Islands (about 20 mins away) or to Bali (about 60 - 90 mins away). Directly outside the resort are a range of shops, restaurants/cafes/bars, spas and tour/dive operators.

Will definitely stay there the next time I am in Lombok.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Craig S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014

The Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok is two storey luxury villas with direct access to a "lazy river" style pool. It is also part of the Sengiggi Beach hotel and as such you have full access to their pool and restaurants. This resort is right on the beach so there is no need to dodge traffic to take a stroll down the beach.

We only stayed for three days as it was our first trip to Lombok since direct flights were introduced from Perth, but could have easily stayed for five to seven days.

Although the surrounding streets are quite rugged - reminiscent of Bali say 15-20 years ago, we found that the resort itself had all the facilities we needed for our short stay. The villas themselves were luxurious and included two flat screen TV's with free access to foxtel like channels, huge main ensuite (with separate shower, huge bath, toilet and dressing room)adjoining the main bedroom on the second floor as well as a second bathroom on the ground floor. Complimentary In Room WIFI, coffee machine with free coffee pods, reliable air con and buffet breakfast at the restaurant near the pool or in your room - your choice. We ate all our meals at the resort and for two adults and two kids we spent just under A$100/day total for lunch and dinner. You could definitely spend less if you are willing to venture to the main road but with two kids in tow eating at the resort was way more convenient and dare I say it - probably safer in terms of hygienic preparation of food. None of us fell foul of the dredded stomach bugs that I have found from past experience can happen when you venture out of the resort to eat at local restaurants.

The staff were very attentive and even waived us off when we left. They made accommodating our kids in full size single beds on the ground floor so easy and left the upstairs area a relatively kid free zone.

Highly recommended for anyone looking for a luxury get away without the traffic problems and over touristiness that now affects Lomboks nearby neighbour - Bali.

Room Tip: We got villa 410 which was halfway down the row of villas on one side - easy walk to breakfast and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Slamdunk17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandar Seri Begawan, Brunei Darussalam
Level Contributor
41 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014

Upon check in. Staffs were attentive and, immediately, I felt so welcomed. Those simple touches like listing down guests' names on the welcome board of the check-in area and to the names written on a leaf hung outside your room upon entering room, and a welcome cake on the dining table, does make a lot of difference.

Room with pool villa. Spacious. Two storeys. Bedroom is located on the upper floor, is spacious enough for 2. Ample space bathroom and storage area. Good toiletries from Aigner. The pool is not private but it feels private enough during my stay, many villas were not occupied.

Location. This place is quiet in comparison to those beaches in Bali. Sengigi beach is still a nice enough beach to catch sun and it is also an hour away with boats to the nicer beaches of Gilis. Gili Air is a personal favourite. There are many operators in the area that does good bargain to take guests to the islands, outside of the hotel. The hotel is also near to the convenient stores, souvenir stores, local restaurants, bars and even a pharmacy, in the area. Due to such close proximity to some entertainment places in the area, the downside, which is not really a bother to me, is that the noise does travel to the villas - especially from the karaoke outlets.

Tennis court. Two courts but the surface is rough, like tarmac. Not really conducive for a proper game but good enough for some rallies. Surface can be a bit slippery at times and can be "rough" on tennis balls.

Overall, enjoyed my stay thoroughly. The staffs are very accommodating. From the check in lady all the way to the housekeepers. Location is great, and an hour away from the airport isn’t bad at all, get to see many paddy fields. I'd reckon great for families too this place because of the spaciousness of its villas. Food is mediocre, can always improve on this. And will I will definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Tips. Remember to bring your own battery adapter. If interested to go to the Gili islands go and che...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tinhead69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.7 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,465 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
798 reviews
2.3 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,198 reviews
1.5 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok

Property: Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
Address: Jl. Pantai Senggigi | PO Box 1001, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Pool Villa Club Lombok)
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Hotel is a villa with 16 luxury villa with location in best area of Sengigi.All villas are reflected the traditional accommodation with its alang-alang roof and have touch of luxurious interior, and have down - stair and up – stair (sofa & king size bed) and all villas around a sparkling lagoon pool in private garden , private sundeck Jacuzzi, private dining room ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing