We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Still as good as last time”
Review of de Quake - CLOSED

de Quake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly, View
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in Senggigi’s Art Market, de Quake’s open-air restaurant and lounge looks out onto the bay of Senggigi and offers stunning, unmatched sunset views.De Quake features a unique menu of Indonesian and Asian food with fresh fish, seafood, meats and chicken together with fresh produce and local herbs and spices, all at a reasonable price.
Reviewed 22 July 2014

Back in Lombok and been to de Quake twice this time and still as good as it was last October. Went to Quah restaurant at Quinci Villas the other night which is meant to be No 1 however I think these 2 restaurants are on a par, but a different price. Hard to beat de Quake in Sengiggi. Always love Wadung Paradiso for lunch and afternoon drink on the beach. These are the top 2 in Sengiggi - de Quake and Paradiso.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at de Quake, responded to this reviewResponded 26 July 2014

Dear Jan W,

Glad you like Quake so much and we look forward to seeing you on your next trip to Lombok.

Happy Eating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviews (821)
There are newer reviews for de Quake
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

284 - 288 of 821 reviews

Reviewed 21 July 2014 via mobile

We had diner at second floor which is great. Food is very well prepared and very good service. If you like wine US Beringer is great red. Correct price for a such a good meal.

Thank ENCNJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at de Quake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear ENCNJR,

Thank you for taking the time to write your review and we hope to see you at Quake again in the future.

Happy Eating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2014

Great location on the beach, simple and clean look, friendly and efficient staff and very nice food priced very reasonably. Food options both international as well as local and very well presented. We loved it!

Thank AntonioNeto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at de Quake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear AntonioNeto,

* We loved it! *

Thanks!

Happy Eating...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We had a table on the upper floor all to ourselves when we arrived for lunch at about 12:30pm. Chicken taliwang and beef rendang were yummy. Martinis good too though alcohol was a bit weak. Slow but friendly service.

Thank clardot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at de Quake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear clardot,

Thank you for your comments and if you, or any guest, have an issue with our drinks please let our bartender know. We *over pour * our drinks...we use 50 ml shots and not 35ml, so you shouldnt feel our drinks are weak. As well we use ONLY verified, original alcohol as well (no bootleg or fake).

Happy Eating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2014

We were trudging the main drag of Senggigi and couldn't find "the one" and very nearly went for 2nd best at Cafe Bumbu - or whatever it's called.
But fate took a hand as they didn't have any of the alcoholic drinks we wanted - no spirits at all! - and no white wine except crappy Chardonnay. So we went to deQuake - and what a great decision that was.
Our waiter Harding put a table together upstairs for us and couldn't do enough to help - even got me some Marlboro! We got the wine we wanted, and some lovely cocktails. The kids got superb juices, and when I spilt one by accident it was immediately replaced. All the food we had was great. All the puss superb. And the bill was no more than it would have been on the main drag. Considering the setting, upstairs over looking the sea, why go anywhere else. Super.

Thank Wyrley-Birch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at de Quake, responded to this reviewResponded 22 July 2014

Dear Wyrley-Birch,

We're glad that you enjoyed Quake as well and thank yo for the special shout-out to Hardy.

Happy Eating!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed de Quake also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing