We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A pleasant dinner”
Review of de Quake - CLOSED

de Quake
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$3 - US$11
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: View, Romantic, Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Description: Located in Senggigi’s Art Market, de Quake’s open-air restaurant and lounge looks out onto the bay of Senggigi and offers stunning, unmatched sunset views.De Quake features a unique menu of Indonesian and Asian food with fresh fish, seafood, meats and chicken together with fresh produce and local herbs and spices, all at a reasonable price.
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
315 reviews
160 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“A pleasant dinner”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

I dined solo in this restaurant for dinner in this lovely breach-front setting. Service was friendly and food well presented. Food was tasty although the cooking of the carrots was inconsistent (some were almost raw, others well-cooked). Would dine here again

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Janice L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at de Quake, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Janice L,

Sorry about the carrots; Ill check into this. As you mention that you will dine here again, please let my managers know if there is still anything not being cooked to perfection.

Happy Eating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

821 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    360
    331
    96
    23
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Fantastic food and great service”
Reviewed 28 July 2014

Brilliant food, fantastic service, staff attentive but not intrusive. Try the Thai beef salad it is to die for, going back tonight for another dining experience, can't wait, oh and don't forget e garlic bread, yummy

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at de Quake, responded to this review, 30 July 2014
Dear Tina S,

Hope you made it back for your second meal, and was as equally impressed!

Thanks for visiting us and taking the time to write your review.

Happy Eating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Secret Harbour, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Lovely lunch looking out over a rainy Senggigi beach”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Stopped for a drink in a rainstorm and sat on the top deck - ended up staying for lunch of lovely tasty satays. Very friendly staff and even though we were the only ones there they did not fuss over us too much.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank NinaS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at de Quake, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear NinaS,

Glad you enjoyed your time with us and we hope that you come back again.

Happy Eating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 27 July 2014

Towards the end of our almost two week stay in Senggigi we went for a wander to find a restaurant we hadn't eaten in yet and came across de Quake. We are so glad we did. It's probably a good thing we didn't find de Quake earlier or we might not have eaten anywhere else. The location, food, atmosphere and service were all five star in my opinion.

We visited on a night when they had a special Italian Menu along with their usual menu. Our party of five ordered lasagne, ravioli, greek stuffed chicken and deserts. Every mouthful was delicious and we all ate every last morsel of our meals. It is a little pricier than a lot of the restaurants in Senggigi but still cheap by Australian standards and we felt it was well worth paying the extra for. The food was amazing.

You can find de Quake by walking to the back of the Art Markets or you can access it straight off the beach just down from the Sheraton. It was dark by the time we arrived and if you don't mind eating a little earlier it would be well worth it so you can take in the amazing view as the sunsets over the ocean.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank lula412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at de Quake, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear ula412,

*It's probably a good thing we didn't find de Quake earlier or we might not have eaten anywhere else. *

hehehehe.....very nice! Thanks

Happy Eating....
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Amazing”
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We went to the quake because of its location: on the beach and with 2 stories (if you eat on the second floor you wont be bothered by all the beach merchants). We took prawns: delicious and really fresh!! The deserts are also great, and even the glass of white wine ils great (and fort for once in indonesia it wasnt too zxpensive for wine). I'd definitely go back

Helpful?
Thank isabellever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scott_Lombok, Owner at de Quake, responded to this review, 28 July 2014
Dear isabellever,

*I'd definitely go back *

We hope to see you with us again soon.

Happy Eating!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed de Quake also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing