We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent place and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of The Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Senggigi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach Club
Ranked #25 of 44 Senggigi B&B and Inns
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent place and great staff”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2013 via mobile

I stayed at the beach club in June in one of the bungalows and absolutely loved it. The room was spotlessly clean and very well equipped. Great bathroom and facilities.
There is a well appointed bar with a good selection of drinks and quality food menu.
The place is right on a great beach and unlike previous reviewers I didn't find the beach hawkers a problem, a polite " no thanks" with a smile was enough.
I can't praise the manager, Atok and his staff enough. They were really friendly and helpful and treated me like a friend rather than a customer. Atok was a great help with planning and arranging onward travel for me and nothing was ever too much trouble. It was a pleasure staying there and I will definitely return. I would recommend this place without hesitation to anyone.

Stayed June 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank 39Vincenzo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    32
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
17
59
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013

have stayed at the beach club many many times , I keep returning because I have never had a bad experience there the bungalows r great , big beds, dvd tv , air con and fan in room , bathrooms r great , hot water always hot , fridge a good size and stocked full of drinks, the pool is 1 of my favourites,the bungalows and pool r separated from the bar and backpacker area the sundeck out the front of the bar is great for having a drink whilst lying in 1 off the many bean bags watching the sunset over over the volcano on bali, the owners r great people,they make eveyrone feel like vip, nothing too much trouble for them , the staff , what can I say they r the greatest lot u have ever met , they treat u like a king always ready to get u your next drink or food, or even go get your phone recharged , they really go out of there way to make your holiday special , I never get bored staying there , will be returning again soon ,.graham scott

Room Tip: bungalow 1 my favourite, right on beachfront , hammock on balcony to soak up the beautiful scenery e...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank graham s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
busselton
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 May 2013

Only stayed one night here as a stopover for Gili Trawangan. Found the place lovely for what we needed. The layout we found was nice and we stayed in room 3 which is set back from the beach but had a nice view to the garden and pool. Room one would be the choice of the rooms if you are after direct sea views.The room itself was beautiful, all wooden yet with a modern feel to it with its lovely 4 poster bed and white linen. Bathroom is down a step and semi outdoors.Also with a great feel to it, you dont feel to exposed.pool looked lovely and clean but as we were there for one night we didnt use it. Restuarant and bar are nice, and we spent our afternoon sitting at a table with excelllent sea view,watching the local fishermen. Had the best view when the sea directly in front erupted with a school of tuna and watched while the local fishmen rowed out ,dropped their net and the the team effort to bring the catch back to shore.We ate at the restuarant for both our dinner and breakfast . Both these meals were good.Prices good for drinks and the beer was cold not luke warm.Staff friendly. Didnt have any problems with beachsellers and found a polite smile and no thank you did the job and we werent hassled after.Would definately recommend for a stopover .

Room Tip: Book early if wanting room number one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank trish1958
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malaysia
Level Contributor
120 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2013

stayed there for 3 night, it's a pretty small place i think they only have like 7 rooms, some are smaller than others. the pool is above ground n requires cleaning most morning after falling leaves. the bar is ok which is also the reception counter. they do accept credit card with 2% charge. the property is next to the beach and they have lots of dogs that are over weight. the rooms are pretty decent which also has the resident ghetto lizard, so u might want to refrain from eating if you're not up for it. the toilet is on a split level (lower) which is a cross between indoor n outdoor. i was pretty unlucky on my 1st night it when it rain the roof leak n soaked my phone. the room has cable plus they also provide CD's if u prefer. i took the room next to the beach. breakfast was great if u order the bacon n eggs ++ but than u hv to pay us$1.6 which was a steal. overall it was a good hideout although i wld have design the place a lot different and make full use of the beach view but than i'm not a hotel owner. staff are so, so friendly yah but they need to work on it more.

  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Terry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
96 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 April 2013

We stayed in one of the backpackers rooms, the accomodation is basic but good value for money. It is right on the beach but also has a pool which was pretty clean. The bar is nice but it's in a pretty good location to be able to get around to go to other local bars too. Try the cocktails on the happy hour they are amazing!
It's a nice relaxed chilled out place and the staff were helpful.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Emmab22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2013

I stayed here for a decent stretch recently with family and friends. It was relaxing and the place is well set up for a great holiday. It is in a good location in Senggigi and the rooms are nice. The pool area is very pleasant indeed and secluded. It has a relaxed and cool vibe. The travellers' rooms are value for money- but they do need a REALLY good clean.
HOWEVER, 'Beach Club' now has a hotel on the Gilli Air and I had the feeling the owner had sent his best management there. I felt the staff lacked managerial direction and were getting a bit sloppy. It may not be in their ethos to offer welcome drinks or give advice about the area like more standard resorts but they could do some of the basics better (as well meaning as they are). For example- VARY the music according to the time of day; come to an arrangement with the beach hawkers who should not be allowed to encroach as much as they do into the hotel; put on Christmas or New Year's Specials or bring everyone together for a meal (also bring all the elements of the inclusive breakfast, rather than trying to get away with bringing less). Just a bit 'too' relaxed and a disorganised. No-one seemed to be in charge. Honestly, as much as I like the spot, I would not go back- largely because the beach hawkers disturbed us every day and we had to retreat to the pool. Next time, we will hire a villa I think.

Room Tip: The budget rooms have a shared living room and they are good value in the area but there is street n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Harriet S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlennDawson, Owner at The Beach Club, responded to this review, 1 March 2013
Hi Harriet,

Sorry you had such a bad experience at The Beach Club in Senggigi, first of all we must say yes we have been very busy in setting up Gili Air and it has been all hands on for most senior staff from Senggigi to help get it going, however now February and it is all back to normal again in Senggigi with Gili Air running under its new management. The staff as good as they are need full direction and lose it if not supervised and we are sorry that happened when you stayed with us. The Christmas dinner , well there are so many restaurants competing in Senggigi for trade on that day , we simply dont do it. The music should vary throughout the day and is always a sore point at meetings , sorry. The Beach hawkers are annoying at times and handled properly by tourists they will not bother you too much, however you need to understand this is Indonesia , not a western country and everybody is trying to make money, the only way to keep the beach guys away is to be upfront with them sorry.
Please enjoy the Villa and keep in mind that will cost at least 6 times what you paid (for a backpacker room) here per night and most probably the same Indonesian hospitality as you had at the Beach Club.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
81 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 January 2013 via mobile

Great staff , we stayed I bungalow 3 lovely clean sheets comfortable bed with mosi net , lovely pool , waves too big for me to swim in sea we really enjoyed sitting on the bean bags , sipping our cocktails each evening watching and listening to the sea . I loved the garden by the pool. Really relaxing easy going place

  • Stayed January 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CosmicAngela
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.3 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
0.9 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,413 reviews
0.7 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Villa Mataano
Villa Mataano
#4 of 44 in Senggigi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 56 reviews
0.8 mi away
Central Inn
Central Inn
#16 of 44 in Senggigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 109 reviews
0.8 mi away
Mama Bella's Retreat
Mama Bella's Retreat
#1 of 44 in Senggigi
4.5 of 5 bubbles 187 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club

Property: The Beach Club
Address: Jl Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 44 B&Bs / Inns in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club, Beach Bungalows, Bar and Cafe, owned and operated by two Australians and eighteen of the best local staff, right on the beachfront in Senggigi Lombok, four beachfront bungalows luxuriously appointed with king size beds, air-conditioning, TV, DVD, mini bar, trendy outdoor bathrooms and beautiful tropical gardens. We also have two backpacker rooms available for the budget conscious traveler. Our bar and cafe have fine local and international food and snacks, the coldest beer in Senggigi and is on the best sunset beach in Senggigi. Relax in style at The Beach Club and let time unwind your soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club Hotel Senggigi
The Beach Club Senggigi, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing