We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Really terrible service from one employee who wearing sunglasses and act like no need guest.”
Review of The Beach Club

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Senggigi
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
The Beach Club
Ranked #28 of 48 Senggigi B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Really terrible service from one employee who wearing sunglasses and act like no need guest.”
Reviewed 8 March 2014

We had terrible experience from the restaurant staff today on this Saturday 7 march 2014. The woman who wearing sunglasses while she served us and then joined her friends taunting my husband and I after I had asked them not to smoke so close to our baby.
Disgraceful.
We come to this place every 6 weeks or so, but now I won't be going back.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ulfahDani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

109 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    55
    32
    14
    2
    6
See reviews for
17
59
9
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Breda, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 January 2014

We had the backpackers room which was very nice. Big bed with musquito net (new net). Small bathroom with cold water which was ok. The room was clean and the bathroom as well. The room itself is a bit pricey for a backpackers room but than again: you also got to use the other hotel facilities and the location is right at the beach. The breakfast was good and there was a lot too choose from. The only thing here that wasn't good was the staff. Nobody seemed to care at all!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Paul J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2014 via mobile

Spent 7 nights at the beach club after seeing some good comments from TripAdvisor.

I stayed at bungalow 2 which is by the beach & that's nice. However residents must be prepared to sleep with the sounds of the strong waves (constantly) & the sounds of traffic from the road nearby. It's noisy for me as I'm used to staying in urban high rise where the noise doesn't come as near. However after the first 2 nights, I got used to it & could sleep better. I think the same problem would apply to most beach resorts. So if you are one who needs to sleep in minimal sounds, get some ear plugs, or stay away from the beach.

Staff were friendly and nice, & were kind to help me arrange for day trips. They speak good English too!

On facilities~ There's an open concept bathroom which was pretty cool. Open and yet discreet. There's hot water which was appreciated. There's also a safe in the room, a fridge & an aircon unit. TV and DVD player were available too!

Food was good. Quite a wide range of variety. I liked the western and local indon food.

There were at least 4 dogs which will roam around but they are really friendly and harmless.

Overall, I liked this place & would recommend it to friends. However I heard that they have to close down the place sometime next year, & that's a pity.

Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
Helpful?
2 Thank Trav3llingGal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 December 2013

Lovely stay at the Beach club - we are planning another return next week! The food is amazing - generous portions, excellently cooked! Not sure what previous reviews are talking about in terms of the breakfast... you get a choice of about 6 options, made fresh, from a menu including continental, cooked and healthy musli options (and even pancakes!) all including fresh juice or tea/coffee - excellent considering we paid only 15 GBP for the room including breakfast! The gardens are constantly being cleaned and maintained by the staff, who are chatty and playful if you make the effort to chat wit them. We both got cuddles on Christmas day from Nana!
My only small negative feedback would be that the mozzie net in the backpacker room needs an update, but im sure management can take care of this quickly.
Otherwise, expect a lovely, charming stay!

Room Tip: I think from peeking through the door, backpacker room 5 might be a teeny bit bigger than room 6, bu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carrie_baby1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 October 2013

We have been travelling in Bali for two weeks and chose to stay in Sengiggi for 3 nights at the Beach Club.
Compared to the 3 other hotels we stayed during our trip, the Beach Club was the worst place in term of staff, cleanliness and value.
First the staff : they completely live their own life and they are not very friendly. Not professional at all because it seems that there is NO MANAGEMENT. The manager can give a response to all the reviews but he should be at his hotel and do his job.
Cleanliness : the room was ok but the swimming pool was completely unclean (close to green to be honest) and the big dogs are sitting everywhere (funny when you arrive but after few day when you smell dog because you have been sitting on one of the bean bags it's getting disgusting).
Value : we have payed an average of 600 000 IDR for every night we spent in Bali and this place is defenitely not a good value.
Also we would like to refer to the post by TravelingRose1 and point out that we had exactly the same experience regarding the boat to Gili T. We have paid 150 000 IDR for two tickets when it should be only 12 000 IDR per ticket.
Well I should only recommend that place for one night but will not come back.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank SarahetGuillaume
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2013

Stayed for a week in mid August in cottage one. Great beachfront location, 15 minute stroll to town. Clean comfortable wooden cottages. Semi-outdoor bathrooms. Beach Club has 3 lovely resident dogs, who guard the property ... they seem to know who the guests are !
I recommend the Strawberry frozen Margaritas at sunset happy hour. On the walk into town, on the ocean side in the evening, is a grilled corn cob stand , run by a lovely family. If you like hot chilli try the Diablo sauce!

Room Tip: Cottage one is absolute beachfront
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jen5959
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2013

Stayed in bungalow 1 for 4 nights in August 2013. The wholeplace was just what we were looking for to start our holiday. Very laid back, nice location right on the beach, good pool and well kept gardens. Staff were very friendly, especially Ipong who took us out one late afternoon to see some of the sights including a lovely sunset at Malimbu. There were quite a few street sellers on the beach but they were pretty good natured and we quite enjoyed the regular banter with one of them in particular (Azil?). I thought there may have been a bit more going on around happy hour but it was actually very quiet and I only recall 1 night where the bean bag deck was full. All in all a lovely place to relax and unwind for a few days.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spencer66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.4 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
553 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#12 of 29 in Senggigi
796 reviews
0.9 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
803 reviews
2.3 mi away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
0.3 mi away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Beach Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Beach Club

Property: The Beach Club
Address: Jl Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Beach Club, Beach Bungalows, Bar and Cafe, owned and operated by two Australians and eighteen of the best local staff, right on the beachfront in Senggigi Lombok, four beachfront bungalows luxuriously appointed with king size beds, air-conditioning, TV, DVD, mini bar, trendy outdoor bathrooms and beautiful tropical gardens. We also have two backpacker rooms available for the budget conscious traveler. Our bar and cafe have fine local and international food and snacks, the coldest beer in Senggigi and is on the best sunset beach in Senggigi. Relax in style at The Beach Club and let time unwind your soul. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
The Beach Club Hotel Senggigi
The Beach Club Senggigi, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing