We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (877)
Filter reviews
877 results
Traveller rating
332
368
120
33
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
332
368
120
33
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslong poolprivate poolart marketfree mini barbedroom villafamily roomsenggigi beachnice villaair conmain poolgili islandsbreakfast spreadamazing poolrelaxing stayairport transfervisit lombokday trip
Filter
Updating list...
575 - 580 of 877 reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

Hotel was reasonably priced compared to others. Staff was attentive and nice. Rooms were a decent size. Only problems was that the bathroom had mold due to terrible drainage. The shower was very slow to drain. Free breakfast was decent. Wifi was extremely slow

Stayed: November 2013
Thank Dan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear Dan W,

Thank you for your kind comments on our service and room size. We are sorry to hear about the problems which you experienced during your stay here and we are mobilizing quickly to rectify the said issues.

Best regards,
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

Stayed at Kebun Resort Sengini Lombok Villa's Balsa 1 a two bedroom, private villa with own pool. Lovely rooms, spacious, clean, huge main bed, and two singles both with own ensuite.
Nice pool, not overly large, but certainly enough to relax and cool off in. Two sun lounges and a small pavilion in the back yard, fully fenced and private pool area.
Two TV;s and a DVD player, coffee making facilities and fresh water supplied every day.
Breakfast was adequate, noodles, rice, pastries, egg to order, cereals, toast, pikelets, could of been hotter always seems to just be luke warm, otherwise fine.
We order rooms service a few times and all meals where reasonably priced and deliver promptly meals where fine.
There is also two other pools in the complex, both always clean and very inviting.
Security guard constantly at the enterance of Hotel.

Room Tip: Only stayed in a private villa
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank froggyperth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 November 2013

Dear froggyperth,

We are grateful for your nice review of our property. Having another pat on the back for our efforts is always very motivating to both the staff and managers here. Furthermore, knowing that you appreciated the pools and the standard of the food gives us another reason to smile. We certainly look forward to be able to host you again at Kebun Villas & Resort.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

We stayed there with our 2 young children for 2 nights and they absolutely loved it! We booked a villa with 2 bedrooms, living room and a private pool. Rooms were spacious, tastefully decorated and cosy. Staff service was very good as well. 2 thumbs up!

Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
Thank YanMeng S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear See-Toh A,

Thank you for your flattering review. It was extremely motivating for both the management and the staff to read your kind words on our garden home. We hope to have you over at Kebun Villas & Resort again during your next visit to Lombok.

Gratefully,

Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 October 2013

From arrival to departure we found this place hard to fault. It is situated 200 metrs off the main drag up its own security guarded driveway but just a few minutes walk to the beach , shops and restaurants/bars.
We were lucky enough to stay in a very big 2 bedroom villa with our own private pool.
The layout of Kebun is really nice with the hotel rooms set on the hillside over looking the longest infinity pool i have seen and the rest of the resort. The restaurant and bar overlook the main pool.
The people of Kebun were always friendly and liked a chat. We had our 3 year old with us and they always made time to talk to him or play ball or give him bread to feed the peahens.
The restaurant and room service menu were great with different food for every taste and the bar list of cocktails were good. Prices were good for a resort.
If there was a downer, with such a good menu , breakfast was a bit disappointing. It just lacked a bit of western food . But it should not detract any one thinking of staying here.

Room Tip: Villas are great
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fynnroy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear fynnroy,

Thank you very much for your kind review of our hotel. It was certainly a pleasure of both the staff and the birds in hosting you and your family. While we are happy to hear that we have done right by you on the menu, we have also worked with the head chef on a breakfast buffet revamp and now provide a wider variety of dishes every morning to suit the different taste buds of our distinguished guests. We certainly look forward to hosting you or your friends at Kebun Villas and Resort in the near future.

Cheers!

Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2013

Stayed at this resort for 3 nights at their Angsana Villa with my partner, end August.

We flew in from Bali in the evening and they were so nice to send a car to pick us up at the airport. Throughout the 1hr drive to the resort, the bubbly driver (who spoke relatively good english) gave a brief introduction of Lombok and pointed out certain places that might interest us. He was very knowledgable of the place and suggested a few places that served good food as well as places that we should avoid. The 1hr drive didn't seem that long as we were busy chatting with him!

Despite the town's rustic charm, Kebun Villas was a 180 being all serene and blocked out from the streets. The security at the entrance made us feel less worried about being robbed in the middle of the night. Upon arrival, we were greeted by more friendly staff and were offered a welcome drink at the reception. While processing our check-in, the staff offered some tours for us to look at. We could book anything from massages to tours to transport at the reception! This made everything a lot more convenient as we didn't have to head out and the staff spoke fluent english as well. One setback was that we encountered a short-circuit upon stepping into our villa for the first time. The staff rectified the problem at once though.

The villa was really huge and private. Although we had booked a one bed-room villa, the living area and the bedroom were separated by a private outdoor pool. There were both air-conditioning and a fan in both rooms as well. The bathroom was also very spacious with both a bathtub and a shower area! There are also 2 other pools in the resort compound for those who stay in the hotel rooms. The pools are clean and wide enough for every group to have their personal space to enjoy. The morning buffet spread is decent as well with a different spread each morning!

On our 2nd day, we had arranged for a full-day tour to Gili Islands which the staff had arranged transport for us. We had also arranged for a massage later that night in our villa. All this was done at the reception the day before.

The hotel is walking distance from the Art Market and other 24hr convenience stalls. It is about a 10-15min walk to the main city area where we grabbed our meals. However, after our dinner on the 2nd night, my partner was down with food poisoning (we suspect it was something we had at one of the roadside stalls). After suffering the whole night, we decided to order room-service for brunch. Best decision yet. Knowing that my partner was not feeling well, the accommodated our request to cook a bowl of porridge for him. I must say the best meal I had in Lombok was that from the resort's kitchen. Food was tasty and not overpriced as we expected it to be.

Overall, the stay at Kebun Villas was a good one with friendly staff and a clean compound. Not to mention the free wifi throughout the resort! Would recommend this place for couples who want a true getaway (instead of going to the over-hyped Bali). Will def stay here again if I visit Lombok!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank JamieJessica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 October 2013

Dear Jamie Jessica,
The management could not hide their grins of satisfaction as they read every kind word on your experience with us. It is truly pleasant to have our efforts appreciated now and again. While Lombok is still evolving, challenges with infrastructure (which explains the blackouts & short circuits) and street food hygiene are very much alive. Nevertheless, as the province continues to advance at an exponential rate, we are confident that such issues will be a mere distant memory in the years ahead. We certainly hope to be able to host you again during your next visit to Lombok.
Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews