We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nothing beats the infinity pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

First time in Lobok, reading many reviews i think my best choice...being in many asian places this is def place to return...great value for money payed, friendly stuff, good meals, decents prices..BUT the pool takes it all, probably 100 m long overlooking the tropical forest gives you total mind relax, no rush/annoying...def much better than Sheraton /"5star"/ double expensive down the road/ only go there for seafood eve buffet/
Stayed in Dahl 7&11 both wifi good accesible, only "problem" is the water staying if u shower longer but not an issue for us...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Martinfocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Martin,

Thank you for writing such a kind review of Kebun Villas & Resort. We are very happy and motivated to know that you appreciated the service, food, facilities and 75m infinity pool in our Garden Home and will be looking forward to hosting you again in your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (806)
There are newer reviews for Kebun Villas & Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

442 - 448 of 807 reviews

Reviewed 18 April 2014

We were upgraded to villas which is a good surprise. The room is huge, each villa has separate bed room and living room. Very comfortable as both room has it's own huge TV. The living room has 4 chairs of dining table, a working desk with no pen, only pencil, a mini bar with limited choices of drink, no chocolate or nuts. A dvd player with empty disc box. The comfy bed room has huge bath tub with a little hole on the roof top so you can see the sky, It make a bright bath room during day time. All the comb, cotton bud, tooth paste n brush etc is there but no face towel.. huge wardrobe with long table for toiletries.. the pool inside the villa is a compliment however the pool towel is not provided in the room, i found it inconvenient! Room service is closed at 10pm, which is another inconvenience!
The food at restaurant is average, breakfast is very limited even though the hotel is almost full. Location is not too far from the main center of Senggigi, about 10min tops, however the road back is a bit dark and quiet so it is recommended to take taxi if you are back to the hotel after 10pm. It was a great stay as we enjoyed the pool very much, not only the one in the villa but the one outside and the long pool one, however hot that place during day time..

Room Tip: The room in front of the long pool is convenient
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear rk-art,

Thank you for your objective review which describes a positive experience overall. We are especially flattered by your kind words on our public and private facilities.

With regards to the lack of a face towel and pool towel, we apologize for that foul up and we will be vigilant to ensure that such lapses in service will not happen again.

In addressing the issue with the empty DVD box, it is actually a DVD box that is assigned to each and every room for the rental of movies from our DVD library at a refundable deposit of IDR 50.000 from the front desk. This is very clearly stated in all the welcome post cards which we hand out to our guests upon check in.

Next to that, our last order for room service from the restaurant is at 10.30pm instead of 10.00pm daily and we are happy to announce that we have already made peanuts and potato chips available to all our guests from the mini bar.

With all that being said, The Kebun Family is happy to know that you had a positive experience overall and will be looking forward to hosting you again in our Garden Home.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2014

came back to lombok and stayed in kebun for a second time but in a large group so we had the 3 bedroom villa. it was unlike any 3 bedroom villa we've seen anywhere else. the pool was HUGE (though nothing beats the main pool that's infamously long), we had a pool table, a garden, all within our massive private castle. the in-room massage was a call away and i must complement the resort staffs who never failed to wear a smile no matter the time of the day.

i was impressed with the buffet breakfast the first time i stayed in kebun, as the menu was different for all 3 days which made a lot of sense for its guests. well, guess what? i had a 4 night stay this time and still didn't have to repeat the same food on all 4 mornings! unfortunately i fell ill towards the end of my stay and was bedridden. there was nothing on the room service menu i could eat or had any appetite for and so they had home cooked porridge specially arranged, totally out of the menu!

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pkewlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Peenut,

We were so glad to know that you decided to stay with us a second time around and are relieved to be deserving of a five star review from you again. Your review which is full of praise overall will serve as a strong motivator for The Kebun Family. We are also very sorry to hear that you fell sick towards the end of your trip but are happy to note that you appreciated the good old Indonesian hospitality provided at our Garden Home towards our sick guests.

With that being said, we will certainly be looking forward to hosting you again for a 3rd time in our Garden Home.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

Lovely location set back from the hustle and bustle of Senggigi yet easy walking distance to all restaurants and shopping. The property has got 2 nice pools -one near the restaurant and the infinity pool below the rooms. The rooms are pleasant, big and clean with comfortable beds. As others have mentioned a drying rack on the terrace would be good as you are not allowed to hang anything outside and yes the chairs on the private terraces could certainly do with some cushions. Staff has been cheerful , friendly and helpful and overall this hotel has got a peaceful atmosphere.

The restaurant is a bit on the pricey side compared to those in town (as it is with all hotels) but handy if you do not venture out. Breakfast comes in a buffet form which is okay, however fresh juice would be so much better than the toxic looking and very chemical tasting juices on offer.
Free Wifi is offered throughout the property, howeve can very patchy in the infinity pool area or in the rooms. The best spot seemed to be around the pool behind reception and in the breakfast area.

Overall we had a comfortable stay

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2014

Dear Sparkles,

It is a huge honor to receive a four star review which is full of praise from a very discerning and well traveled top contributor such as yourself. We truly appreciate your kind words on the atmosphere and service provided in our Garden Home.

Also, we have taken note of your recommendation on including cushions and clothes racks in our terraces and will definitely apply it in enhancing The Kebun Experience.

That said, we will certainly be looking forward to hosting you in our Garden Home in your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We recently went to Lombok for the first time. It was a great place for a relaxing holiday. Kebun Villas was an excellent choice as a place to stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. The infinity pool at the doorstep gave a lovely outlook with a view upto the surrounding forest. The resort is just a short walk out of Senggigi Town and from the beach which can be accessed through the Sheraton across the road. The resort restaurant was quite good, though more expensive than some of the eating houses in town. Breakfast was good. The staff were very attentive and friendly.

All in all Kebun Villas were great value for money.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Graham,

Thank you for your flattering review which rates us as excellent on all fronts. Your kind words will certainly serve to motivate us in continually improving on The Kebun Experience and we will be looking forward to hosting you in our Garden Home in your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We are leaving kebun tomorrow for gili t. We have had an amazing 4 days at Kebun. I have never reviewed before so it must be good. Room- spacious and comfortable( Dahlia 01) , cleanliness- fantastic, pool area - lovely, service- fabulous. I can't fault it. An amazing sense of peace and tranquility. If I had to pick an improvement, maybe a rack on the terrace for drying swimwear and towels and maybe a cushion on outdoor chairs as they are very hard on the rear end. Congratulations to all staff for their happy smiles and eagerness to help. Loved our stay.

Room Tip: Choose a pool view room, they are lovely.
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robyn B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Robyn,

Thank you for your kind and objective review of our Garden Home. We are very flattered and happy to read that we have left a positive enough impression on you to describe us as "great". We also appreciate your suggestion of the cushions and clothes rack in the terrace and will be taking them into consideration in our quest to enhance The Kebun Experience overall.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

Excellent service and friendly staff.Room is neat and clean.Nature view,overall I'm happy stay this resort and security is good.Value for money.Highly recommend this resort for those who come to sengigi.

Room Tip: Daliah double
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank isaac A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 15 April 2014

Dear Isaac,

Thank you for your kind review of our Garden Home. It is both motivating and flattering to know that our efforts have paid off with you describing us as a secure location of good value and providing "excellent service" during your stay with us and we will certainly be looking forward to hosting you again in your future travels to the beautiful island of Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
836 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 29 in Senggigi
853 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
555 reviews
1.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,550 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kebun Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kebun Villas & Resort

Address: Jl. Senggigi Km 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#13 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: £38 - £63 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kebun Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the arms of a cliff and among Lombok's natural landscape, the hotel takes its name 'kebun' which means 'garden' in Bahasa. A tropical oasis; inspired by the concepts of natural living and modest luxury, our garden home allows you to experience the art of slowing down in quiet seclusion. With a 24hr Front Desk, upgraded (free) WIFI and daily housekeeping at your service, there is no better place to ease your mind.Be immersed in the tranquil ambience of nature. Lose yourself in the sounds of the rustling trees. Leave your city worries behind. Welcome to The Kebun Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, LateRooms, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kebun Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manna Kebun Hotel Senggigi
Kebun Villas & Resort Senggigi, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing