We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kebun Villas & Resort

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Ranked #10 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Chiang Mai, Thailand
Level Contributor
59 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Nice hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 4 nights after trekking up Mt. Rinjani and were satisfied with our experience.

Pros:
-Greeted with a drink and homemade jellies.
-Nice pool viee rooms with a balcony.
-Lovely bed.
-Good location 10 mins walk from many restaurants.
-Decent buffet breakfast.
-Free DVD hire.

Cons:
-Service can be haphazard and slow: our room service plates were not collected from oir balcony for more than a day, and we had to wait nearly 90 mins to be served lunch at the pool.
-The shower was never hot for more than 5 minutes and half of the time we only had cold showers.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank kstar664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 25 April 2014
Dear K-star,

Thank you for your objective review of our Garden Home. We really appreciate your listing out of the pros and cons of our services and facilities here. They will most certainly serve to help us in improving on The Kebun Experience overall.

We are very happy to see that you appreciated our breakfast, pool access, welcome drink & jellies, location and DVD library. With regards to the lapses in service from our F&B department which ended up in the late clearing of used plates from your room and slow service, we find such mistakes inexcusable and will be taking this up with our F&B team to ensure that such lapses will be avoided in the future.

That said, thank you for your positive review of our Garden Home and we will definitely be looking forward to hosting you again in your future trips to the beautiful island of Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

766 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    289
    327
    107
    27
    16
See reviews for
148
306
36
20
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (137)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Auckland Region, New Zealand
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014

We managed to book this place pretty last minute. We arrived in Bali from Auckland on Monday. And Kebun booked for us the quickest tickets we could get from Bali to Lombok. However, there was some delays on the plane arrival in Lombok. Despite being 2 hours later than schedule, their driver was still happily waiting at the airport for us. (Given these time and day, people like that are pretty hard to find being patient and still happy accepting us late despite being late)

Upon arrival at Kebun, (it's about an hours drive, and we`re all extremely tired) this was around 10pm in the evening. Their staff was friendly and polite and we were warmly welcomed by their staff. They even provided us with a nice cool drinks as the weather was relatively warm, everything was carried for us to our rooms. Their staff ensured that everything was in our room and we were happily settled down.

The next morning, when we woke up, we were happily greeted by the lovely scenery and landscape of this resort. Breakfast was great, and the menu has a huge range which spoilts you for choice! :)

We even had the opportunity to check out the private pools in the private Villas. (This is one location for couples if you`re on your honey moon or would want to propose for or something). I would call it a Love Cave if you ask me. Private pool, Big bed, awesome toilet. You get where my drift is coming from what this room can bring you or provide the rest of the night with. ;)

Overall, i enjoyed my stay, and definitely would be returning to this place for another long awaited rest and holiday!

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the Villas, the private pool is great for families and definitely couples. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DJTOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear DJ Tok,

Thank you for writing such a humorous and entertaining review of Kebun Villas & Resort. We all had a good laugh as we read your very suggestive description of the "Love Cave". We are also very relieved and flattered to know that we managed to meet up to your expectations in terms of our service during your airport transfer and check in process. Here, it is important to us that we maintain a good level of service in hosting the distinguished guests in our Garden Home.

That said, we will be looking forward to having you over again in your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bratislava, Slovakia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

First time in Lobok, reading many reviews i think my best choice...being in many asian places this is def place to return...great value for money payed, friendly stuff, good meals, decents prices..BUT the pool takes it all, probably 100 m long overlooking the tropical forest gives you total mind relax, no rush/annoying...def much better than Sheraton /"5star"/ double expensive down the road/ only go there for seafood eve buffet/
Stayed in Dahl 7&11 both wifi good accesible, only "problem" is the water staying if u shower longer but not an issue for us...

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Martinfocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear Martin,

Thank you for writing such a kind review of Kebun Villas & Resort. We are very happy and motivated to know that you appreciated the service, food, facilities and 75m infinity pool in our Garden Home and will be looking forward to hosting you again in your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lombok, Indonesia
Level Contributor
176 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We were upgraded to villas which is a good surprise. The room is huge, each villa has separate bed room and living room. Very comfortable as both room has it's own huge TV. The living room has 4 chairs of dining table, a working desk with no pen, only pencil, a mini bar with limited choices of drink, no chocolate or nuts. A dvd player with empty disc box. The comfy bed room has huge bath tub with a little hole on the roof top so you can see the sky, It make a bright bath room during day time. All the comb, cotton bud, tooth paste n brush etc is there but no face towel.. huge wardrobe with long table for toiletries.. the pool inside the villa is a compliment however the pool towel is not provided in the room, i found it inconvenient! Room service is closed at 10pm, which is another inconvenience!
The food at restaurant is average, breakfast is very limited even though the hotel is almost full. Location is not too far from the main center of Senggigi, about 10min tops, however the road back is a bit dark and quiet so it is recommended to take taxi if you are back to the hotel after 10pm. It was a great stay as we enjoyed the pool very much, not only the one in the villa but the one outside and the long pool one, however hot that place during day time..

Room Tip: The room in front of the long pool is convenient
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rk-art
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 22 April 2014
Dear rk-art,

Thank you for your objective review which describes a positive experience overall. We are especially flattered by your kind words on our public and private facilities.

With regards to the lack of a face towel and pool towel, we apologize for that foul up and we will be vigilant to ensure that such lapses in service will not happen again.

In addressing the issue with the empty DVD box, it is actually a DVD box that is assigned to each and every room for the rental of movies from our DVD library at a refundable deposit of IDR 50.000 from the front desk. This is very clearly stated in all the welcome post cards which we hand out to our guests upon check in.

Next to that, our last order for room service from the restaurant is at 10.30pm instead of 10.00pm daily and we are happy to announce that we have already made peanuts and potato chips available to all our guests from the mini bar.

With all that being said, The Kebun Family is happy to know that you had a positive experience overall and will be looking forward to hosting you again in our Garden Home.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2014

came back to lombok and stayed in kebun for a second time but in a large group so we had the 3 bedroom villa. it was unlike any 3 bedroom villa we've seen anywhere else. the pool was HUGE (though nothing beats the main pool that's infamously long), we had a pool table, a garden, all within our massive private castle. the in-room massage was a call away and i must complement the resort staffs who never failed to wear a smile no matter the time of the day.

i was impressed with the buffet breakfast the first time i stayed in kebun, as the menu was different for all 3 days which made a lot of sense for its guests. well, guess what? i had a 4 night stay this time and still didn't have to repeat the same food on all 4 mornings! unfortunately i fell ill towards the end of my stay and was bedridden. there was nothing on the room service menu i could eat or had any appetite for and so they had home cooked porridge specially arranged, totally out of the menu!

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pkewlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Peenut,

We were so glad to know that you decided to stay with us a second time around and are relieved to be deserving of a five star review from you again. Your review which is full of praise overall will serve as a strong motivator for The Kebun Family. We are also very sorry to hear that you fell sick towards the end of your trip but are happy to note that you appreciated the good old Indonesian hospitality provided at our Garden Home towards our sick guests.

With that being said, we will certainly be looking forward to hosting you again for a 3rd time in our Garden Home.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
73 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

Lovely location set back from the hustle and bustle of Senggigi yet easy walking distance to all restaurants and shopping. The property has got 2 nice pools -one near the restaurant and the infinity pool below the rooms. The rooms are pleasant, big and clean with comfortable beds. As others have mentioned a drying rack on the terrace would be good as you are not allowed to hang anything outside and yes the chairs on the private terraces could certainly do with some cushions. Staff has been cheerful , friendly and helpful and overall this hotel has got a peaceful atmosphere.

The restaurant is a bit on the pricey side compared to those in town (as it is with all hotels) but handy if you do not venture out. Breakfast comes in a buffet form which is okay, however fresh juice would be so much better than the toxic looking and very chemical tasting juices on offer.
Free Wifi is offered throughout the property, howeve can very patchy in the infinity pool area or in the rooms. The best spot seemed to be around the pool behind reception and in the breakfast area.

Overall we had a comfortable stay

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Tina J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear Sparkles,

It is a huge honor to receive a four star review which is full of praise from a very discerning and well traveled top contributor such as yourself. We truly appreciate your kind words on the atmosphere and service provided in our Garden Home.

Also, we have taken note of your recommendation on including cushions and clothes racks in our terraces and will definitely apply it in enhancing The Kebun Experience.

That said, we will certainly be looking forward to hosting you in our Garden Home in your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
28 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

We recently went to Lombok for the first time. It was a great place for a relaxing holiday. Kebun Villas was an excellent choice as a place to stay. The rooms were clean and spacious. The infinity pool at the doorstep gave a lovely outlook with a view upto the surrounding forest. The resort is just a short walk out of Senggigi Town and from the beach which can be accessed through the Sheraton across the road. The resort restaurant was quite good, though more expensive than some of the eating houses in town. Breakfast was good. The staff were very attentive and friendly.

All in all Kebun Villas were great value for money.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Graham M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 15 April 2014
Dear Graham,

Thank you for your flattering review which rates us as excellent on all fronts. Your kind words will certainly serve to motivate us in continually improving on The Kebun Experience and we will be looking forward to hosting you in our Garden Home in your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.9 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
2.4 mi away
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kebun Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kebun Villas & Resort

Property: Kebun Villas & Resort
Address: Jl. Senggigi Km 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Senggigi
#10 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#10 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Kebun Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the arms of a cliff and among Lombok's natural landscape, the hotel takes its name 'kebun' which means 'garden' in Bahasa. A tropical oasis; inspired by the concepts of natural living and modest luxury, our garden home allows you to experience the art of slowing down in quiet seclusion. With a 24hr Front Desk, upgraded (free) WIFI and daily housekeeping at your service, there is no better place to ease your mind.Be immersed in the tranquil ambience of nature. Lose yourself in the sounds of the rustling trees. Leave your city worries behind. Welcome to The Kebun Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Kebun Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manna Kebun Hotel Senggigi
Kebun Villas & Resort Senggigi, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing