We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Definitely comfortable!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kebun Villas & Resort
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 4 May 2014

A very friendly staff and a bit more professional than other hotels in the area makes this one a good choice. The good: comfortable, simple rooms, big bathrooms, nice views of the lush mountains, huge pool (actually two pools) and decent breakfast. The not so great: too big to be personal, lack of privacy and a very small ocean view. Cookie cutter rooms with great balconies, but make sure to ask for the second floor! If you have the first floor you are even with the pool lacking any views. Location is very good, within a ten minute walk to restaurants and the main strip. It comes down to preference...my husband and I prefer small, boutique hotels (which there are a few VERY good ones that we cannot write specifically on here). If having all the comforts is for you (even down to a DVD player) than Kebun is a good choice!

Room Tip: Ask for the second floor!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MikeandXiaoHong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Dana and Danny G,

Thank you for writing such a positive review on our Garden Home. To know that our service is considered to be professional by the standards of a very discerning and well traveled senior contributor such as yourself is a huge motivational boost for us and we will most definitely be looking forward to having you over in Kebun Villas & Resort once again during your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (808)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

436 - 442 of 808 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I booked this hotel after searching the other hotels for some time. Indeed I made the right choice! I stayed at the Angsana Villa and it was huge! The room was comfortable and I was welcomed with flower petals on the bed! The staffs were very thoughtful and friendly. As my hubby and I were tired at evening time, we ordered the food from the hotel's Bamboo Restaurant and they were served hot and promptly. Breakfast was better than the ones I had in Gili.The overall experience was great! My only comment was that the air con was not really working very well in the room. Other than that, I had a great experience :)

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Vanessa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Vanessa,

Thank you for writing such a nice review of our Garden Home. We are very happy to know that we were able to meet up to your expectations with regards to the quality of the food and the design of the Villa. You and your husband certainly made the right choice in booking the one bedroom villa as it is the perfect option for a romantic getaway.

With regards to the issue with the air conditioning, we really apologize for that and we have since serviced it. We can safely say it is in working order now.

On behalf of the Kebun Family, thank you for your kind words and we will be looking forward to hosting you again in your future trips to the beautiful island of Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2014

If Lombok is your destination, then Kebun Villa is your accommodation!
This cosy resort had all that I needed for a perfect relaxing holiday. The moment I stepped into this green haven, it was as if I was transported far away from all the hussle and bussel of city life to commune with nature. The amazing thing was that it was not in some distant forsaken place but just 10 minutes from the happening beach front city - Senggigi! Transport was easily accessible regardless of whether you wanted a taxi or horse cart. I was very pleased with the inifinity pool being just a step away from my room - it was the most pleasant view to wake up to. The bed and pillow was 5-star type which made a good night's sleep an obsession for me! Staff were genuinely warm and were always concern about how we felt about the food and the room. The breakfast buffet was a good balanced spread. This hotel is certainly value for money.They even have good latest dvds for rent which were superb for the relaxing part of the holiday. Airport transfer was well arranged by the hotel upon request. I would definitely recommend this hotel to everyone that comes to Lombok!

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good but if you want your private pool, i suggest you take the villa! the priv...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank etym123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 5 May 2014

Dear Etym,

Thank you for writing such a kind review of Kebun Villas & Resort. Your kind words will definitely serve to spur us on in being vigilant in our quest to constantly improve on The Kebun Experience. We were especially happy to read that you appreciated the good ol' Indonesian hospitality provided here and that you enjoyed the comfort of the top of the line beds and pillows fitted in the rooms.

On behalf of the Kebun Family, thank you for taking the time to write this review and we will certainly be looking forward to having you over in our Garden Home once more.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014

By trade i am a sales director so for me service and people skills go a very long way... landing in lombok after a 14hour travel from new zealand i got to the airport and outside awaited a chirpy friendly driver! he grabbed my suitcases and immediately seated me in this luxery van which had the best air con yet!!!! i really felt safe and knew immediately that i made the right choice! got to the resort and first thing they did was greet and smile to us. they gave us refreshments and showed me and my friends around... i could not believe how professional this place was they truely knew how to treat guests the first impression confirmed it all!! i stayed three nights and the words to describe this place is heaven on earth! so beautiful... your own pool... amazing service... affordable restaurant food!! i highly reccomend the fat boy burger it was so good... overall i will be returning to kebun again and i will be spreading the word because being in sales i truely stand by acknowledging the good crowds! id like to thank the team at kebun and overall want to rate them a 10out of 10

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gotflo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2014

Dear Gotflo,

Thank you very much for writing such a kind review of our Garden Home. The managers and service staff here were all smiles as they read your every kind word on our facilities and services here. To know that those words were written by someone who is from the service industry makes it all the more motivating and encouraging for us.

On behalf of The Kebun Family, we will certainly be looking forward to hosting you again in your next trip to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights after trekking up Mt. Rinjani and were satisfied with our experience.

Pros:
-Greeted with a drink and homemade jellies.
-Nice pool viee rooms with a balcony.
-Lovely bed.
-Good location 10 mins walk from many restaurants.
-Decent buffet breakfast.
-Free DVD hire.

Cons:
-Service can be haphazard and slow: our room service plates were not collected from oir balcony for more than a day, and we had to wait nearly 90 mins to be served lunch at the pool.
-The shower was never hot for more than 5 minutes and half of the time we only had cold showers.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank kstar664
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 25 April 2014

Dear K-star,

Thank you for your objective review of our Garden Home. We really appreciate your listing out of the pros and cons of our services and facilities here. They will most certainly serve to help us in improving on The Kebun Experience overall.

We are very happy to see that you appreciated our breakfast, pool access, welcome drink & jellies, location and DVD library. With regards to the lapses in service from our F&B department which ended up in the late clearing of used plates from your room and slow service, we find such mistakes inexcusable and will be taking this up with our F&B team to ensure that such lapses will be avoided in the future.

That said, thank you for your positive review of our Garden Home and we will definitely be looking forward to hosting you again in your future trips to the beautiful island of Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014

We managed to book this place pretty last minute. We arrived in Bali from Auckland on Monday. And Kebun booked for us the quickest tickets we could get from Bali to Lombok. However, there was some delays on the plane arrival in Lombok. Despite being 2 hours later than schedule, their driver was still happily waiting at the airport for us. (Given these time and day, people like that are pretty hard to find being patient and still happy accepting us late despite being late)

Upon arrival at Kebun, (it's about an hours drive, and we`re all extremely tired) this was around 10pm in the evening. Their staff was friendly and polite and we were warmly welcomed by their staff. They even provided us with a nice cool drinks as the weather was relatively warm, everything was carried for us to our rooms. Their staff ensured that everything was in our room and we were happily settled down.

The next morning, when we woke up, we were happily greeted by the lovely scenery and landscape of this resort. Breakfast was great, and the menu has a huge range which spoilts you for choice! :)

We even had the opportunity to check out the private pools in the private Villas. (This is one location for couples if you`re on your honey moon or would want to propose for or something). I would call it a Love Cave if you ask me. Private pool, Big bed, awesome toilet. You get where my drift is coming from what this room can bring you or provide the rest of the night with. ;)

Overall, i enjoyed my stay, and definitely would be returning to this place for another long awaited rest and holiday!

Room Tip: Make sure you check out the Villas, the private pool is great for families and definitely couples. O...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJTOK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear DJ Tok,

Thank you for writing such a humorous and entertaining review of Kebun Villas & Resort. We all had a good laugh as we read your very suggestive description of the "Love Cave". We are also very relieved and flattered to know that we managed to meet up to your expectations in terms of our service during your airport transfer and check in process. Here, it is important to us that we maintain a good level of service in hosting the distinguished guests in our Garden Home.

That said, we will be looking forward to having you over again in your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

First time in Lobok, reading many reviews i think my best choice...being in many asian places this is def place to return...great value for money payed, friendly stuff, good meals, decents prices..BUT the pool takes it all, probably 100 m long overlooking the tropical forest gives you total mind relax, no rush/annoying...def much better than Sheraton /"5star"/ double expensive down the road/ only go there for seafood eve buffet/
Stayed in Dahl 7&11 both wifi good accesible, only "problem" is the water staying if u shower longer but not an issue for us...

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Martinfocus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kebun88, Manager at Kebun Villas & Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2014

Dear Martin,

Thank you for writing such a kind review of Kebun Villas & Resort. We are very happy and motivated to know that you appreciated the service, food, facilities and 75m infinity pool in our Garden Home and will be looking forward to hosting you again in your future travels to Lombok.

Cheers!
Kebun Villas & Resort

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.9 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
861 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.5 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 29 in Senggigi
876 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
561 reviews
1.1 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,570 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kebun Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kebun Villas & Resort

Address: Jl. Senggigi Km 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#15 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: £37 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Kebun Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 69
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in the arms of a cliff and among Lombok's natural landscape, the hotel takes its name 'kebun' which means 'garden' in Bahasa. A tropical oasis; inspired by the concepts of natural living and modest luxury, our garden home allows you to experience the art of slowing down in quiet seclusion. With a 24hr Front Desk, upgraded (free) WIFI and daily housekeeping at your service, there is no better place to ease your mind.Be immersed in the tranquil ambience of nature. Lose yourself in the sounds of the rustling trees. Leave your city worries behind. Welcome to The Kebun Experience. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, LateRooms, Ebookers, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Kebun Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Manna Kebun Hotel Senggigi
Kebun Villas & Resort Senggigi, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing