We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Really great experience

A Really great experience. I can't describe the day any other way. Great dive sites around the Gili... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Anja K
via mobile
Would recommend Scuba Froggy to every ocean lovers :)

What a wonderful team of scuba divers! I had the chance to do my Open water course with Vanessa, an... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Camille T
Read all 580 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Lombok
from £17.82
More Info
from £69.65
More Info
from £62.36
More Info
from £31.59
More Info
Reviews (580)
Filter reviews
580 results
Traveller rating
464
75
19
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
464
75
19
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive master gili islands diving trip boat crew day trip these guys octopus moray eels herman instructor safety equipment team briefing lombok visibility aziz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
334 - 339 of 580 reviews
Reviewed 24 November 2014

A group of 8 of us recently went on a day trip snorkelling to the Gili Islands with Scuba Froggy. We all thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend this tour.
Most of us had our own snorkels and just borrowed fins from the boat, so we had no problems with dirty snorkels - the people who did borrow them didn't seem to complain about them being dirty though.
We started by taking a 30min car ride from the Sheraton Senggigi to the harbour where we got onto a boat and were taken about 10mins off-shore to one of the Gili Islands. We got into the water and floated with the current, admiring the many varieties of fish and coral. The water here wasn't very deep and was nice and warm. After floating for a while, we were picked up by the boat and taken to another island for lunch (own cost). This was a nice place to sit and relax and have a chat. We then got back onto the boat and were taken to another island where we got into the water again. The water here was a lot deeper and there was a big drop-off on one side....I felt like I was swimming in an aquarium with Nemo! "Stay away from the edge Nemo!"
At both snorkelling locations, the water was very clear and clean. We were lucky enough to see about 5 turtles, an eel, a sea snake and many many beautiful fish.
It was an amazing experience and some of the best snorkelling I have ever done. For a cost of AUD$29 each, it was money well spent.
Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank WeLoveTravelling22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Hello WeLoveTravelling22,

Thanks for your time to write us a review.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your day snorkeling with us and that all your group spent a good day.

Snorkel are not "dirty", the white plastic intend to turn yellow or black after a short period of time and unfortunately it is impossible to keep them in a pristine condition. They are regularly brushed and washed after each day trip in a desinfectant product (detol). That's probably why people using it don't mind but we have to admit that they do look like as "dirty".

We do hope to meet you soon to share some more snorkeling time and why not diving around the Gili islands.

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

My husband and our two teenage girls (15 and 17) chose Scuba Froggy to dive for the first time. The whole experience was a truly positive one, the staff are all great and Jean-Charles our instructor was brilliant! We all felt very safe and looked after and this company is very professional . We are now desperate to do many more dives. Would highly recommend Scuba Froggy to anyone who wants a guarantee that they will have an amazing experience.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank 785nikkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Hello Nikki P,

Thanks for your time to write us a comment.

It is very pleasant to read that you felt safe and enjoyed your Open Water Diver Course with us.
I will forward the message to Jean Charle as I am sure he will be very happy to read it.

He do hope to meet you soon to share some more bubbles around the Gili islands.

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2014

Scuba Froggy came recommended by our hotel the Sheraton Senggigi and my friend and I were very happy with our experience. We paid about 500,000 rupiah for the day long snorkel trip which included a morning and afternoon dive off of the Gilis and a lunch break (1.5 hours) on Gili Trawangan. The transfer from our hotel to the boat was included and a scenic 20 minute drive by bus with other guests from our hotel. We left at 9 am sharp and returned by 4 pm. There were only 8 customers total on our dive that day which was very relaxing and not chaotic at all. The staff of four were super nice and provided water, chocolate and coffee. Our instructor's name escapes me (started with an F) and he was French and very friendly, along with his wife from Lombok who also attended. On our dives we saw over 6 sea turtles, barracuda, blowfish, and dozens of species of tropical fish I can't name. I live in Miami and regularly snorkel the Florida Keys and this was much better!! The visibility was insanely good with pockets of warm & cool water. I suggest wearing a swim skin top to stay warm when going in deeper water. The afternoon dive included a wreck but we ended up seeing less fish here. There were a lot of boats around and there was a lot of gasoline in the water which I wasn't fond of.

We really enjoyed the lunch stop on Gili Trawangan. What a unique place! We did some shopping and had lunch on the beach at our own expense. This was a great way to experience the Gilis if not staying there. Wish I could have done more dives!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank Courtney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2014

Hello cocotravels77,

Thanks for your time to write us such a kind review.

The guide with you on the boat that day should be Farid.

It is a real satisfaction to read that you spend a good day with our team. Gili islands offer almost all year long good conditions for diving and snorkeling.

We do hope to see you soon to share some more snorkeling and why not next time trying diving!

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2014

We had a Lovely Day Trip to Gili Air we went with Scubba Froggy & the Staff were fun to be with.
We would go with them again & recommend them to any other travellers.

Date of experience: September 2014
Thank Phil S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 22 November 2014

Hello gypsygirl52,

Thanks for your time to write us a review.

It is a pelasure to read that you did enjoyed your day with us around the Gili islands.

We do hope to meet you soon to share some more good times around the Gili!

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2014

This was a great day trip from Senggigi. We were picked up by a friendly staff member, all transfers were included. The boat is quite open and was a fun ride - be sure to pack any essentials in a waterproof bag as we got lots of splashes, even though the water was calm. The two snorkelling sessions in different locations were great, especially the first one. It was a lovely idea to drop us in, then let us float with the current with the boat picking us up at the other end - no hard swimming! We had a guide with us the whole time, and he enthusiastically found turtles, clams, lobsters and other highlights for us.
The lunch spot they recommended was fine, and there were plenty of other options around.
It was a most enjoyable day for all of us. Given our group included first time and experienced snorkelers, it was great that there was plenty for all of us to enjoy.
I also appreciated the help given in advance of the trip, and Guillame and his crew's patience with our group changing our booking back and forth!
Be aware there is some climbing on and off the boat, and the staff happily assisted in every way they could for those who needed help.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank cravingescape
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 7 November 2014

Hello cravingescape,

Thanks for your time to write us a review.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your snorkeling day.

We try to find a way to make the boat access easier in all circumstances and for the moment our staffs help the best they can.

We do hope to see you soon to share some more swimming time around Gili islands.

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews