We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Excellent Dive Support

Haven’t dived for over 6 years so was lovely to have such a friendly team to go with . Well... read more

Reviewed 20 September 2023
Jane H
Fuss-free Froggy to meet all your diving needs

Very friendly and experienced staff, even the boatmen and boat captains were extremely warm... read more

Reviewed 4 August 2023
JacintaG654
,
Singapore, Singapore
via mobile
Read all 578 reviews
  
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
Recommended experiences in and around Lombok
from £53.50
More Info
from £70.37
More Info
from £51.66
More Info
from £31.91
More Info
Reviews (578)
Filter reviews
578 results
Traveller rating
462
75
19
9
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
462
75
19
9
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviews dive master gili islands diving trip boat crew day trip these guys octopus moray eels herman instructor safety equipment team briefing lombok visibility aziz
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
329 - 334 of 578 reviews
Reviewed 24 December 2014

All of the team right from the booking through until delivery back to the hotel were excellent. The dive locations were as good as you can expect for the area with plenty of coral and fish life to be seen. After a lot of diving in Australia, these are 'lazy' dives. You get all the heavy lifting done for you which makes it a lot more enjoyable. If you are after a great team who take an interest in what you are doing and want to see, this is the group for you. My wife and daughter wanted to go snorkelling and one of the deck hands swam along with them to make sure they were capable. The boat is pretty basic which is the norm for this part of the world but very functional and has a higher hp engine than many of the competition which I'm sure could come in handy at times.

If your looking for a dive group around the Senggigi side of the gillis, these guys are definitely worth a look.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Webo1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Kierownik ds. PR at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Hi, thank you very much that you found time to write so awsome comment :). We hope it will help many couples to take decision how to spend time in Lombok, particulary when one is diver but other not.
We also appreciate your thoughts about ord staff and boat. we try to be better and better and therfore In spring we will have the next, new boat with more facilities for guests.
We wish you Happy New Year and... invite you to Lombok again :)

Scuba Froggy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Professional crew, good choice of sites and good weather added up to a great day's diving with Froggy. Turtles, moray, octopus, lion fish and so much living colour seen on the dives. Today's dives were my 3rd and 4th dives after getting my open water qualification. Froggy had the right approach for my ability level.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank paulgjmaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Kierownik ds. PR at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Thank you for your comment :). We hope your opinion about diving in Lombok area will advise more people to visit this amazing island. Particulary when someone is afraid of rainig season :). We recommend you to dive in South Lombok, which is different than Gili Islands and very exciting.
Maybe we will dive together over there one day?
Best regards,
Scuba Froggy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2014

fantastic trips. My wife and I did the snorkelling on the Monday which was great value and really good fun. Saw turtles everywhere and a sea snake. I did the discover scuba day on Sunday which was great. Two good dives saw lots of interesting fish and probably the largest turtle in the world - I might be exaggerating a little. Good equipment, very safety conscious and engaging. Lunch was good at the restaurant. I will be back next year to get my licence. Would thoroughly recommend it.

Date of experience: November 2014
1  Thank travelmonkey35
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Hello travelmonkey35,

Thanks for your time to write us such a kind review.

It is a great satisfaction to read that you enjoyed your two days with us and both activities.
The under water life around the Gili islands is rich and as dives are easy it is always possible to spend a good time doing bubbles.

Will be waiting for you for your next step in the diving world, your Open Water Diver Course.

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 November 2014

A group of 8 of us recently went on a day trip snorkelling to the Gili Islands with Scuba Froggy. We all thoroughly enjoyed the experience and would recommend this tour.
Most of us had our own snorkels and just borrowed fins from the boat, so we had no problems with dirty snorkels - the people who did borrow them didn't seem to complain about them being dirty though.
We started by taking a 30min car ride from the Sheraton Senggigi to the harbour where we got onto a boat and were taken about 10mins off-shore to one of the Gili Islands. We got into the water and floated with the current, admiring the many varieties of fish and coral. The water here wasn't very deep and was nice and warm. After floating for a while, we were picked up by the boat and taken to another island for lunch (own cost). This was a nice place to sit and relax and have a chat. We then got back onto the boat and were taken to another island where we got into the water again. The water here was a lot deeper and there was a big drop-off on one side....I felt like I was swimming in an aquarium with Nemo! "Stay away from the edge Nemo!"
At both snorkelling locations, the water was very clear and clean. We were lucky enough to see about 5 turtles, an eel, a sea snake and many many beautiful fish.
It was an amazing experience and some of the best snorkelling I have ever done. For a cost of AUD$29 each, it was money well spent.
Highly recommended!

Date of experience: November 2014
Thank WeLoveTravelling22
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2014

Hello WeLoveTravelling22,

Thanks for your time to write us a review.

It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your day snorkeling with us and that all your group spent a good day.

Snorkel are not "dirty", the white plastic intend to turn yellow or black after a short period of time and unfortunately it is impossible to keep them in a pristine condition. They are regularly brushed and washed after each day trip in a desinfectant product (detol). That's probably why people using it don't mind but we have to admit that they do look like as "dirty".

We do hope to meet you soon to share some more snorkeling time and why not diving around the Gili islands.

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2014

My husband and our two teenage girls (15 and 17) chose Scuba Froggy to dive for the first time. The whole experience was a truly positive one, the staff are all great and Jean-Charles our instructor was brilliant! We all felt very safe and looked after and this company is very professional . We are now desperate to do many more dives. Would highly recommend Scuba Froggy to anyone who wants a guarantee that they will have an amazing experience.

Date of experience: October 2014
Thank 785nikkip
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Owner at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2014

Hello Nikki P,

Thanks for your time to write us a comment.

It is very pleasant to read that you felt safe and enjoyed your Open Water Diver Course with us.
I will forward the message to Jean Charle as I am sure he will be very happy to read it.

He do hope to meet you soon to share some more bubbles around the Gili islands.

Sunny regards,
Guillaume.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews