We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Review of Empress Liveaboard in Raja Ampat

Just got back from diving one week in south and central Raja Ampat with Empress II. It was my first... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Daydream421959
via mobile
Great snorkeling & friendly staff

Had a great time snorkeling through this company in the Gili islands in Indonesia. They promised us... read more

Reviewed 3 weeks ago
Cassidy K
via mobile
Read all 500 reviews
  
Reviews (500)
Filter reviews
500 results
Traveller rating
395
67
19
8
11
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
395
67
19
8
11
Show reviews that mention
All reviews raja ampat gili islands sun deck dive master dive sites cruise director big frog diving experience decompression chamber secret garden safety briefing comfortable boat great dive fun dives open water sheraton hotel gili air
Filter
Updating list...
265 - 270 of 500 reviews
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Very professional staff with loads of experience. The dive masters (both the french and Indonesian) were very friendly and attentive. The service was also very good, from the timely pick-up to the instructions to the limited number of divers per master. Two dives in the Gili islands (leaving at 9 am and returning at 4 pm) will run you 900k rupiah.

The only reason i gave 4 out of 5 was because the (new) owner was supposed to be one of the masters, but during the actual dive he was busy taking pictures and not necessarily looking out for his two divers. Having said that he was a friendly guy.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Pgruppo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2014

Scuba Froggy is a fantastic Dive Centre. My two sons, ages 15 and 16, and I (50 years old) completed the PADI Open Water course with Farid at the Senggigi Beach location. We started our training in the Sheraton Resort pool which was ideal for the initial training dives. Farid's top priority was for our safety and he ensured that we knew each skill before proceeding onto the next task. We did four open water dives off the Gili islands to complete our training. We also got to see a lot of exciting aquatic life such as sea turtles, a 2m sea snake, and lots of angel fishes.

If you're an experienced diver, Scuba Froggy has excellent equipment to rent that is regularly and properly serviced and a dive master to take you out for day trips. Snorkeling adventures are also available and the cost includes a guide too.

I highly recommend Scuba Froggy as it is a professional and friendly dive centre in Lombok.

Date of experience: December 2014
1  Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Właściciel at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Hi, that`s great to read so positive opinion - thank you! Winter time is good time to visit Lombok and try diving althouth many people think raining season could unanable diving. Everything what you mentioned deny these all reservetions :).
We hope you will advise your friends to visit Lombok (and spend some time with us - of course:).

Say hellow to you family.
Happy New Year and... see you in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

My brother and I got the open Water Certification in Senggigi at Scuba Froggy with Jean and Alicia.

I'm very happy with the service, they are 100 % committed and interested that you learn and have a great experience. I have taken different kinds of classes over my life, from skydiving, paragliding, kitesurfing etc... and I can say that Jean is one of the best instructors I ever had.

They are very professional, organized and friendly. I will take my next curse with them for sure.......

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Paulo G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Kierownik ds. PR at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 30 December 2014

Hi! We appretiate your comment and recommendation :). We also will remember you both as great, gifted divers who gave us a lot of satisfaction in teaching. Open Water Course is just a begining :).
With your gift for diving you can be not only Advanced but also Rescue in very near future.
Have a nice vacation and... let other people know more about Lombok.

Best from Scuba Froggy team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 December 2014

All of the team right from the booking through until delivery back to the hotel were excellent. The dive locations were as good as you can expect for the area with plenty of coral and fish life to be seen. After a lot of diving in Australia, these are 'lazy' dives. You get all the heavy lifting done for you which makes it a lot more enjoyable. If you are after a great team who take an interest in what you are doing and want to see, this is the group for you. My wife and daughter wanted to go snorkelling and one of the deck hands swam along with them to make sure they were capable. The boat is pretty basic which is the norm for this part of the world but very functional and has a higher hp engine than many of the competition which I'm sure could come in handy at times.

If your looking for a dive group around the Senggigi side of the gillis, these guys are definitely worth a look.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank Webo1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Kierownik ds. PR at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 29 December 2014

Hi, thank you very much that you found time to write so awsome comment :). We hope it will help many couples to take decision how to spend time in Lombok, particulary when one is diver but other not.
We also appreciate your thoughts about ord staff and boat. we try to be better and better and therfore In spring we will have the next, new boat with more facilities for guests.
We wish you Happy New Year and... invite you to Lombok again :)

Scuba Froggy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 December 2014

Professional crew, good choice of sites and good weather added up to a great day's diving with Froggy. Turtles, moray, octopus, lion fish and so much living colour seen on the dives. Today's dives were my 3rd and 4th dives after getting my open water qualification. Froggy had the right approach for my ability level.

Date of experience: December 2014
Thank paulgjmaguire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ScubaFroggy-GiliAir, Kierownik ds. PR at Scuba Froggy - Senggigi, responded to this reviewResponded 15 December 2014

Thank you for your comment :). We hope your opinion about diving in Lombok area will advise more people to visit this amazing island. Particulary when someone is afraid of rainig season :). We recommend you to dive in South Lombok, which is different than Gili Islands and very exciting.
Maybe we will dive together over there one day?
Best regards,
Scuba Froggy Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews