We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Where prostitutes come to listen to traffic!”
Review of Transit Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Transit Hotel
Ranked #26 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Reviewed 16 August 2013

Beware this hotel is on a busy road with no efforts to cut noise. The rooms are pretty basic and the breakfast that's included is also basic to say the least. This place should cost no more than 150,000 rupia a night considering how much better the neighbouring hotels are. If you're desperate it'll do.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Imnotsynicalipromise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alexander P, General Manager at Transit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Hi Imnotsynicalipromise thank you for your review and staying with us.

As the name which we call " Transit Hotel " and also known as " budget hotel ", we only provide a standard facilities but with a little modern design on our hotel and as you know we are located next to main road and also as the same like other hotel near us.

We are sorry if our price a little high than other budget hotel,but we believe other budget hotel do not have hot water, air conditioner and a breakfast include at the same price like us.

We thank that you already write a review on us and we will fix our shortage in very soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (31)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

17 - 23 of 31 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2012

The check in staff give the impression you are an inconvenience to them and talk amongst themselves while you ask questions such as 'what's the wi fi password please' .
The shower is a trickle and the hotel just say maybe other people are using it - but this was all times of day.
The room was ok and very breakfast basic (one pancake, coffe/tea). Wifi only works toward the restaurant - not in rooms toward the back. Extremely noisy at night until at least midnight.

Near beach, but only one old sun lounger whereas other cheap places have at least 2 fairly decent ones along the same strip.
£30 per night!!!!

Wouldn't stay again.

Room Tip: Room toward the front is better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Raquel84
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2011

Positive: Nice, new rooms. Reasonable price 300.000 plus extrabed 50.000, incl. breakfast. Nice beach (beware of the big waves!).
Negative: Quite noisy because of the nearby road and noisy guests. There was no room service.

Room Tip: Not close to the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank SebastianBehrle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank mamouth47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melysa w, Manajer Umum at Transit Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 17 April 2017

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: November 2015, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dira8185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: July 2016
1  Thank Jordiviolan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2015, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Bercaso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
0.2 mi away
Semilir Senggigi Inn
Semilir Senggigi Inn
#5 of 5 in Batu Layar
5 reviews
0 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
563 reviews
1.1 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#15 of 29 in Senggigi
818 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Aruna Senggigi
Aruna Senggigi
#18 of 29 in Senggigi
196 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grand Senggigi
Grand Senggigi
#152 of 182 in Lombok
17 reviews
1.5 mi away
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Transit Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Transit Hotel

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km 6 | Batu Bolong, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: £15 - £31 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Transit Hotel 2*
Number of rooms: 16
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd and Ebookers so you can book your Transit Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Transit Hotel Senggigi, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing