We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location, basic service”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Ranked #11 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 9 August 2011

Good location on Senggigi beach. Resort is quite spread out and you will need to walk long from you room to the beach, restaurants and pool area.
We stayed only for one night before heading to Gili Meno.
Breafast buffet was ok. Rooms was quite old and tired but all worked well. For longer stay you might consider the adjacent Pool Villas club, however more expensive.
Reception staff attitude very poor.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maxgerma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (878)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

472 - 478 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 3 August 2011

there is not much in lombok at all..... accom was pretty avergae and needs lots of updating. air con in our room leaked and the most uncomfortable bed i have ever slept on. The bathroom had a funky smell to it and the toilet wouldt flush properly.
When some transport failed to pick us up, i asked the staff at the front desk if they could please call the company to check what was happening. they then asked me to pay for the cost of the call becuase it was too a mobile, i refused as i thoguth they should have done it as we were guests of the hotel. The porters were much more helpful, they asked why me and my friend had been sitting and waiting for so long, we explained that we were still waiting to be picked up. they asked for the number of the company and called off their own mobiles straight away.

we then went to stay at the gili islands, which were much more picturesq and the people were much more friendly. the beach was to die for, crystal clear water.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank happydays080
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

The staff at the check-in were so rude and unfriendly, they couldn't care less. The rooms are very small and the bathrooms are disgusting. The first moment you arrive at the beach vendors are all over you. They were trying to sell drugs to my 12 year old daughter.. Ahum very safe feeling. The pool looked even worse and very dirty. The fridge was filled with mould and the bedlinnen looked like it was not changed. We didn't even stay one night and ran as fast as we could away from this hole...

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank jumans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 July 2011

We stayed in a garden view room. It was very good value. The bars and restaurants are all great. We really enjoyed the sun lounges at the beach. It's a god choice if you want to stay in Senggigi and not pay a fortune.

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GoolsnDan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We have just returned from our 4th holiday at the SBH (3 weeks) and had a great time. The location is superb with the complex jutting out between two bays with a surrounding reef (go snorkelling). The grounds are beautiful and private, except for the sea edge of the beach but the hawkers there are kept in check by the hotel. The hotel restaurants are good and there are plenty of other restaurants along the beach and on the main road, a 10 min walk. Some garden bungalows overlook the sea and they are comfortable and good value. Staff are very friendly and helpful eg though roast sucking pig was not on the menu they acquired some for us.
Tip: learn a few basic Indonesian phrases as this indicates your friendliness and suggests you ' know the score' when dealing with sellers.
eg Slaamat paggi, see-aan, saw-ray and malam (good morning to 11, afternoon 11-3, late afternoon 3-6, and evening. Ja=yes. Teedak=no. Mercaasi=thanks. Tolong=please. Sampa jumpee nanti=see you later.

Room Tip: Garden rooms 100-104. Bargain for a good price!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GMC15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2011

It's an old place, nice and have all the standard facilities you will need for you stay. The staff were friendly and helpful. Too bad the beach area were not that private, and you can't sit or swim without being constantly bugged by the roaming sellers offer you almost everything. Basically you can't have your peace on the private beach. So having private beach is apparently not this' hotel advantage.

  • Stayed: June 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mookocu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2011

The hotel was possibly the first hotel in the Senggigi (late 80s?) and it is still there. The rooms are somewhat dated although I noticed they are beginning to renovate Garden Villas, many of the staff are also older than you'd expect to find in a hotel, and there is no internet that i could find - in room or wifi. No mini bar in rooms (my room anyway) but the fridge is there so fill it yourself - good idea! However the grounds and location are perfect for a beach side 'in the tropics' hotel, restaurants are quite good esp the Italian and the staff are quite good too. The nightlife of Senggigi is just a 5 minute walk away. Lombok has a lot to offer and this older hotel is not a bad place to begin a great holiday. Splurge on the Garden Villas with ocean view!!!

Room Tip: Book ahead
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank denpasar52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.4 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
862 reviews
1.4 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,573 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
561 reviews
0.5 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#15 of 29 in Senggigi
809 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pool Villa Club Senggigi Beach Lombok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Address: Senggigi Beach St., Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Senggigi Beach Hotel)
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#11 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: £47 - £99 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views, serene surroundings and total tranquility are the hallmarks of Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok, located on the west coast of Lombok and commanding spectacular views of Mount Agung on the neighboring island of Bali. From windsurfing to beach volleyball game to diving trips, there's no end to what you can experience while getting a tan at the exotic island. At the end of the day, the lavish treatments at The Spa can then recharge the spirit and renew your energy. You are spoilt with choices when it comes to food and beverages at the Kila Senggigi Beach Hotel. Each bar and restaurant boast unique touches, from fine Italian wine to French-style brasserie cuisine with Asian ingredients, all can be enjoyed while looking at the sparkling ocean. The Senggigi region is the main tourist destination on Lombok and is centred around the beach town of Senggigi on the West coast of the island of Lombok.A perfect place to relax, Senggigi boasts a series of white sandy beaches and safe swimming areas. The point at central Senggigi has good waves for surfers. This place has a colourful reef which provides shelter to a variety of marine life and exquisitely shaped coral and makes it a perfect place to snorkle.In the dry season, there is an interesting variety of boats moored in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senggigi Beach Mataram
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing