We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice hotel nice location” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Ranked #11 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Bethesda, MD
Level Contributor
92 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Nice hotel nice location”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014

We enjoyed four days at the Senggigi Beach hotel in May 2014. We stayed in a villa with a nice sunset view over the beach. The hotel has the best location on the beach in the Senggigi area as far as we could tell. The beach was not crowded. One can sit on the beach itself or enjoy seating on the edge of the beach inside the hotel with chair side bar service. The villa was comfortable and large enough. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The breakfast, included with our room, was extensive and good. The hotel caters to a mix of Indonesian and international business. It has a more Indonesian feel than the "international" hotels on other islands. We did not visit other hotels like the Lombok Sheraton so we cannot compare. The room was comfortably air conditioned and also had a ceiling fan for circulation. Everything else is open air. The sea breezes provide fine ventilation without air conditioning. It is a short walk from the hotel to the little town of Senggigi Beach. You can book whatever travels or "adventures" you want either at the hotel or in town.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank spunkymoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

754 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    244
    325
    109
    45
    31
See reviews for
178
314
40
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed here with my dad for the weekend. I find the room was really nice, very resort like. Breakfast was fab, got a lot to choose from. The best part is the direct access to the beach the hotel is also on good location, many restaurants, cafés and bars as well as a traditional art market within 10 - 15 minutes walk.

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank pritha_primasari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
74 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 May 2014

Spent four days here and it is fine, especially if you get a good price on the rooms.

Pros:

beachfront bar is great for sunsets
security guards keep the trinket sellers at bay and sellers are not hawkish
Some great staff, including Yenni and Budi at the front desk - very helpful
At checkout time, I called for a bellhop to help with the bags as it was very hot and lugging them to the front desk was not my ideal - no one came after 15 minutes. However, a passing gardener, Holidai, saw my attempt to drag them and left behind his bin of leaves and carried them to the front desk for me - thank you!
Doctor on staff did a good job when I was sick with stomach pains
Cons:
Basic rooms are just that - very basic. They are clean but lacking in some key areas. For example, the shower has no where to place your shampoo, etc., just a small, curled wire holder for soap.
My friend's TV was broken and although he reported it more than once, no one ever came to fix it. There is no gym but a walk on the beach is readily available!

Overall, would return in the future. A few notes -
The free snorkeling right in front of hotel is average - take advantage of the companies that offer to take you out for the day.
The restaurant offers a decent breakfast and in the evening there is a lovely bar right on the beach. Band does a good job and when ordering, pizzas are the best items on the menu.

Room Tip: Books room away from the front desk for a quieter stay. Check your upper floor rooms first - dependi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank NOIDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 May 2014

For our last night in Lombok we spent a little more on a hotel and stayed at the Senggigi Beach Resort in an ocean view bungalow.

The hotel is in an ideal location close to the beach and the city centre.

The garden surroundings were lovely and tranquil and because it was low season it felt like we had the place to ourselves.

Great snorkelling a couple of metres from the hotel.

Rooms had everything you needed in them but were standard hotel rooms - nothing special.

Food was just okay, satay skewers were tough and I tried ordering a fruit mocktail but although different fruit ingredients were listed the moktail was made from fruit flavoured syrups. It was sickly sweet and undrinkable.

Staff were pleasant and our stay was relaxing. But I do prefer smaller more individual style places rather than the great big resort feel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martine1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 April 2014

Stayed here in April 2014. Great location with a beautiful beach. With in easy walking distance of town which has some great restaurants. Breakfast overlooking the beach. Good value. Beautiful gardens. The rooms are a little dated but have everything you need. Would stay here again and recommend it for a stay. There are an amazing variety of rooms available. We stayed in a garden view room.

Room Tip: Garden view rooms good value.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank essie7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

First vist to Senggigi and would have to say that in my opinion the Senggigi Beach Hotel is in the best location. Beautiful grounds with a clean beach out front and a super little surf break on either side of the hotel. The only downside of the hotel is that it's quite old and does need a little revamp. We stayed at the Beach Bungalows and although in a great spot with a view over the beach and ocean they were very old and in need of some work. The bathrooms are in need of a complete makeover and because the bathroom is quite damp the ants seem to love the place (and they are big ones). One other thing is the staff - whenever you needed someone there didn't seem to be anyone around. Breakfast was great.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nusa Dua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 April 2014

We stayed at Singgigi Beach Hotel 18 years ago....it pleased us then as it did this time! Its a pretty, meandering establishment.....very spread out around a point at Singgigi.....I think this hotel was one of the first to be built here in the late 80's maybe...and so they acquired the best spot on the beach! I would give it about 4 stars.....the rooms are a little dated, but they are clean, linen is good, bathrooms fair, but all in all we were very comfortable and had a very 'beachy" kind of break.....it has a very relaxed feel.....one restaurant on the beachfront, music there are night, large very clean swimming pool, beautiful gardens to enjoy....its nice!
Breakfast very adequate.....usual buffet meal.....good bakery! We tried one meal there at night......it was ok.....BUT the restaurants that we tried in Singgigi itself are a little disappointing. We stayed in a beachfront deluxe bungalow.....it was very roomy and overlooking the sand and close to the beach restaurant.....there are only 2 similar villas in this area....and think they are booked out most of the time. However, I would think any of the garden bungalow would be just as good....maybe not quite so spacious, but still with a very nice aspect. They do have a CLUB villa area.....at one end of the property....very upmarket and with 2 storey modern villas....they looked impressive and are more expensive, but we were very happy with our room and its central position.
This is a great spot for a low key relaxed holiday, day trip to the Gilis......families would love it too.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank moondogy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.4 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.6 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,377 reviews
1.4 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 657 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.4 mi away
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Property: Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Address: Senggigi Beach St., Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia (Formerly Senggigi Beach Hotel)
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#11 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok 3.5*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Stunning views, serene surroundings and total tranquility are the hallmarks of Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok, located on the west coast of Lombok and commanding spectacular views of Mount Agung on the neighboring island of Bali. From windsurfing to beach volleyball game to diving trips, there's no end to what you can experience while getting a tan at the exotic island. At the end of the day, the lavish treatments at The Spa can then recharge the spirit and renew your energy. You are spoilt with choices when it comes to food and beverages at the Kila Senggigi Beach Hotel. Each bar and restaurant boast unique touches, from fine Italian wine to French-style brasserie cuisine with Asian ingredients, all can be enjoyed while looking at the sparkling ocean. The Senggigi region is the main tourist destination on Lombok and is centred around the beach town of Senggigi on the West coast of the island of Lombok.A perfect place to relax, Senggigi boasts a series of white sandy beaches and safe swimming areas. The point at central Senggigi has good waves for surfers. This place has a colourful reef which provides shelter to a variety of marine life and exquisitely shaped coral and makes it a perfect place to snorkle.In the dry season, there is an interesting variety of boats moored in the bay. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and Agoda so you can book your Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Senggigi Beach Mataram
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing