We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Nearby Hotels
US$99
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$79
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jeeva Klui Resort(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$110
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$82
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$136
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kebun Villas & Resort(Senggigi)(Great Value!)
US$53
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Qunci Villas Hotel(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$179
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$172
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Resort Lombok(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$67
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi(Mangsit)(Great Value!)
US$143
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$218
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,012)
Filter reviews
1,012 results
Traveller rating
377
414
134
51
36
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
377
414
134
51
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssenggigi beachsea view bungalowlive bandbasilico restaurantjogging trackbeach frontsunset barprivate beachhappy hourgardens are beautifulnice beachbars and restaurantsswimming poolwatching the sunsetstayed for nightsgarden roombreakfast menu
Filter
Updating list...
436 - 441 of 1,012 reviews
Reviewed 26 July 2014 via mobile

We stayed here for 5 days, 4 nights and we were adequately happy. We originally were looking at Kuta but settled on Seggigi and so happy we did. The hotel is situated on a point and has ocean views to 3 sides. This was great because you always got a welcomed breeze. We were with friends and were placed in 3 rooms in a block of 8. Each room had a verandah and was great for sitting outside with a drink watching the sunset.

Be careful about leaving your room pen as mozzies file in waiting for you to go to sleep and attack. ... We arranged the housekeeping stay to spray the rooms every night whilst we ate. This fixed that.

Check in was very complicated for them but I find this at most Asian Hotels. They don't get the concept that if you book as a group and get confirmation that you will be placed together it needs to happen. Like every other experience patience always wins out in the end. Apart from this toy can't fault the service. The pool is well maintained and refreshing.

I didn't find the breakfast that great. It was average at best. It really caters for Asian tourists but you can request turkey bacon but they don't really volunteer this.

They have happy hours on the beach each night and a band plays. This is very entertaining. All in all I would revisit and strongly recommend.

Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
3  Thank Chizzel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Stayed here for 4days 3 Night. Love how beautiful the landscape and the garden of the beach resort. The hotel rooms are separated like an individual chalets. Rooms are quite huge, bed are comfortables and they gave many pillows and boosters! The only thing I didn't fancy was their toilet. I couldn't really close my toilet door so it's a minus point for us.

You'll have full access of wi-fi throughout the hotel so no worries about it. I went there during World Cup 2014 finals, so the hotel bar have LIVE broadcast for guests who want to catch up the match with some Bintang beers!

The breakfast was surprisingly good except it started a bit late. I have to catch my early fight during the last day of my stay, so I've informed the hotel staff had prepared a breakfast box for us so we could eat it on our journey to airport. And they prepared the box at the check-out counter for us.

Overall it was a good stay and lovely hotel.

Room Tip: Lower floor will be better for good view. Choose a room facing direct to the beach for better view.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
4  Thank Cynthia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Stayed for 3 nights in April 2014. Located in Senggigi town centre (not much of a town though) on a 12 acres land along the beach, beautiful. An old resort, the first in Lombok, surrounded by greeneries and right at the seafront. Room albeit dated. Size-wise was adequate with the necessary furnishing. Wi-fi available throughout the resort. Swimming pool is big enough to cater for aldults and children. Italian restaurant with playing band is right on the beach front. SPA is also available. Breakfast spread was good, so was the ala carte food. Staff were all friendly and helpful and service good. Taxi or horse carriage is available outside the gate to get you to town which is about 100 metres away. All-in-all, a nice and comfortable resort, value for your money. Recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hasmil Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

first time in lombok and i dont think we could have picked a better place to start. the rooms were dated but comfortable and everything worked. the gardens were lovely and it is right on the beach. the breakfast was fantastic and the dining room was just lovely with a great view. the restaurant on the beach is a great place to watch the sun go down. i dont need to stay anywhere else. the staff were all very friendly and helpful.

Room Tip: ground floor has direct access to beach. but they are all lovely.
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank balinanna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Stayed at this resort as the reviews were good....lovely clean hotel with great manicured gardens and friendly helpful staff. An awesome place to relax with the family. The rooms are clean and comfortable, the beach is lovely and clean and the fact that hawkers are not allowed access to the hotel beach makes your day enjoyable and you don't have to worry about being hassled to buy something. The Spa at the resort is great and very professional....JUNE is the best month for The Spa as the prices are really good. Happy hour was a big ++++ buy one get one free, just remember to eat a meal as the cocktails are so good and you only got 2 hours to fit as many as you can in :)

My only unpleasant time was when I heart the resort manager talk down to staff members at the bar because the music had stopped...she really needs to think about how and when she talks down to staff, they are doing a fantastic job at a fantastic resort. She really upset me as it was uncalled for and unprofessional.

Other to that AWESOME AWESOME AWESOME -- will definitely visit again

Room Tip: Definitely sea view close to the restaurants or if you have the extra cash you have to book at the pool club....
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank venter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews