We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
KIWITOMMO1
North Perth, Australia

Somewhere Different

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 9 Jan 2020
Out of the blue destination Why-Not Lombok and staying at the Kila Resort, Senggigi Beach Lombok right on the beachfront.Stayed in a sea view 1brm Bungalow for 5 days from 28 Dec ‘19 - 1st Jan 2020 with New Years Eve party included Fantastic setup with a great band, buffet dinner and Fireworks .Staff were all amazingly friendly, and ample food choices the only downfall Top-shelf Spirits a bit expensive. My partner and I would highly recommend a holiday to Lombok and staying at the Kila Resort a lot less the Hustle and Bustle of Crowded Bali. We will be back staying at the Kila Pool Resort.
Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kilasenggigibeach, Manajer Umum at Merumatta Senggigi Lombok, responded to this review
Responded 10 Jan 2020
Dear KIWITOMMO1,

Warmest Greetings from Kila Senggigi Beach and Pool Villa Club Lombok.

Thank you for taking your time to share the great review of our resort.
It is our pleasure to read that you were relaxing with your partner here as your expectation.
its very unforgettable moment when we conduct our beautiful new year in kila Senggigi beach hotel .
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we can not wait to welcome you back again in the nearest future.

Kind regards,
Bambang Suponco
General Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
£67
  • Expedia.com
    £77
  • Agoda.com
    £62
  • Priceline
    £90
1.5 miles from Merumatta Senggigi Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
£92
  • Priceline
    £83
  • Agoda.com
    £78
  • ZenHotels.com
1.6 miles from Merumatta Senggigi Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
£46
  • Priceline
    £68
  • Vio.com
    £42
  • Hotels.com
    £120
1.4 miles from Merumatta Senggigi Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
£120
  • Priceline
    £126
  • Agoda.com
    £107
  • Expedia.com
    £114
2.0 miles from Merumatta Senggigi Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
£98
  • Expedia.com
    £125
  • Agoda.com
    £96
  • Priceline
    £139
2.3 miles from Merumatta Senggigi Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Lol.travel
    £77
  • Booking.com
1.8 miles from Merumatta Senggigi Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £37
  • Hotels.com
0.4 miles from Merumatta Senggigi Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • ZenHotels.com
    £206
  • Booking.com
2.1 miles from Merumatta Senggigi Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • Priceline
    £81
  • Agoda.com
    £77
  • Expedia.com
    £103
2.3 miles from Merumatta Senggigi Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
    £54
  • Priceline
3.0 miles from Merumatta Senggigi Lombok
Free Wifi
Free parking
View more hotels in Senggigi
Reviews (2,687)
Filter reviews
2,687 results
Traveller rating
1,798
597
181
63
48
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,798
597
181
63
48
Show reviews that mention
All reviews basilico restaurant garden bungalow beach bar live band beach front happy hour beach view nice garden egg station nice resort swimming pool stayed for nights beautiful sunset pool villa club gro lombok rinjani
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
342 - 347 of 2,687 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2020

Fabulous resort style villas, very cozy, own pool and felt like a home to us - upgraded for the last 4 nights of our holiday to Lombok, breakfast was ok, could be more choice but not a big eater at breakfast time, villa and hotel staff were lovely and we were looked after by Ratna Ayu who was just gorgeous, she danced with us on New Years eve and made sure we got the best villa which was no. 407 ocean views and just a delightul stay, we will be back. Close to all the restaurants and on the beach so just perfect !

Room tip: Ask for Pool villa 407
Date of stay: January 2020
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Caron M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kilasenggigibeach, Manajer Umum at Merumatta Senggigi Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2020

Dear Caron M,

Warmest greetings from Pool Villa Club Lombok...

We are pleased to inform you that we have to say Thank you so much for taking your time and share your great new experience. We are happy to know that you had a perfect holiday with us, as your expectation.
next time we hope, you will come back with your family or friend to get more good experience.
one more, thank you very much.
we can not wait to welcome you back at Pool Villa Club Lombok.


Best Regards,

Bambang Suponco
General Managaer.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 January 2020

Kila Sengiggi was amazing. Everything from the Seaview Room with amazing hot water and water pressure to the staff. Awesome range of food from Breakfast to satisfy every nationality. But the Staff where super special some of the most amazing people we have ever met. A very Special Thank You to Ayu and Sudira for making our hotel extra special. We will definately be back

Date of stay: January 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Neecy1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kilasenggigibeach, Manajer Umum at Merumatta Senggigi Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 January 2020

Dear tourism_gerry,

Warmest Greetings from Kila Senggigi Beach and Pool Villa Club Lombok.


Thank you for taking your time to share the great review of our resort.
It is our pleasure to read that you were relaxing here as your expectation.
and regarding our staff mentioned, we will convey it directly to maintain the satisfaction of guests at our hotel
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we can not wait to welcome you back again in the nearest future.


Kind regards,
Bambang Suponco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 January 2020

This was an excursion stop while on a Bali to Sydney cruise in December. The lobby was decked out for Christmas, tree and all. The hotel is right on the beach, which had clear, warm water. The Sheraton also has a magnificent large swimming pool, as well as a kiddie pool. A little walk away along the beach there is a crafts open market where, if you don't mind being pursued should you glance at an object or two, you can pick up handcrafted souvenirs, as well as pearls (can't vouch for the pearls' quality, but at those prices, you can't go wrong -- they look good). . Bargaining is part of it all, and even though it may be exhausting given all the shopkeepers vying for your business, you can always walk back to the Sheraton after making your purchases and relax on one of the many lounge chairs -- in sunshine or shade (your choice). you can also order poolside food. In short, a lovely place should you be in Lombok.

Date of stay: December 2019
1  Thank DEP3
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kilasenggigibeach, Manajer Umum at Merumatta Senggigi Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2020

Dear DEP3,

Warmest Greetings from Kila Senggigi Beach and Pool Villa Club Lombok.


Thank you for taking your time to share the great review of our resort.
It is our pleasure to read that your relaxing here as your expectation.
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we can not wait to welcome you back again in the nearest future.


Kind regards,
Bambang Suponco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2019 via mobile

Kila Senggigi Beach Hotel Lombok

I booked online through my Instagram account with AHMAD IQBAL GANDA KUSUMA who organised all my special requests and got as an amazing deal.

The grounds are breathtaking... the gardens are out of this world beautiful and the maintains and upkeep is fantastic, not just to look at but the smell of fresh flowers and grass.

The breakfast was a large selection of all types of food and the service was amazing brining around fresh coffee/ tea. My husband loved the egg station with omelette made on the spot.

The pool was fantastic especially for small children as there is a toddler area that my son (2 years) was able to walk and splash in with water only going up to his belly button. There are plenty of sun lounges/ beds with the option of shade with a big umbrella.

My husband was in heaven as the surf (right out the front I could watch him from the pool) was some of the best surf he has had in a very long time.

The rooms are neat and tidy with large beds, we had a good size balcony over looking the gorgeous gardens. We had great aircon and a tv for my son to watch cartoons and relax.

Overall I would say our experience at Kila was amazing and I would recommended this place to all family and friends (5 stars)

Date of stay: December 2019
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank briottiadventures
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kilasenggigibeach, Manajer Umum at Merumatta Senggigi Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 1 January 2020

Dear briottiadventures,

Warmest Greetings from Kila Senggigi Beach and Pool Villa Club Lombok.


Thank you for taking your time to share the great review of our resort.
It is our pleasure to read that you were relaxing with your family here as your expectation.
its very unforgettable moment when we conduct our beautiful new year in kila Senggigi beach hotel .
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we can not wait to welcome you back again in the nearest future.


Kind regards,
Iqbal Ganda
Public Relation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 December 2019

Where do I start on addressing this amazing property!? The Kila resort is easily the best located resort in Senggigi, the main street only minutes away. We were welcomed by the staff at the Kila resort, given all ammenities and hours and shown to our room. Our room was beautiful, looking into the gardens, with a nice balcony and beautifully large room. The AC worked great and was great to have on the hot days at Senggigi. Kila has one main pool, two restaurants (Italian and local) which serve amazing food at both! and located on the peninsula which offers really good snorkelling! The hotel also includes breakfast, which is buffet style and has everything you could possible want! The staff at Kila went above and beyond, I was lucky to meet a couple and I'm happy I did! Surwardana you were and absolute star, and we can't thank you enough for what you did for us! The beautiful dinner you organised was very thoughtful and unexpected! We were sad we couldn't officially say goodbye, but thank you for everything you did during our stay! Yunnita and Pandi from the Itailian restaurant, provided great service and always remember our names! Thanks so much for the 5* service and making us feel always welcomed! This resort is easily the best in the area, having drove around the area, there's nothing that could compared to the area and services offered! Thanks again to everyone for the great stay!

Date of stay: December 2019
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tourism_gerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
kilasenggigibeach, Manajer Umum at Merumatta Senggigi Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 27 December 2019

Dear tourism_gerry,

Warmest Greetings from Kila Senggigi Beach and Pool Villa Club Lombok.


Thank you for taking your time to share the great review of our resort.
It is our pleasure to read that your relaxing here as your expectation.
and regarding our staff mentioned, we will convey it directly to maintain the satisfaction of guests at our hotel
Once again, thank you for staying with us and we can not wait to welcome you back again in the nearest future.


Kind regards,
Bambang Suponco
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews