We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Poor food, dated decor and dirty -avoid this place!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Syracuse, New York
Level Contributor
236 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
“Poor food, dated decor and dirty -avoid this place!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2013 via mobile

Recent 3day visit to this resort-very disappointed. Hotel was dated, peeling paint, stained cushions, hard beds and dirty bathrooms.
Manager attempted to be attentive but staff had no clue of service. Dishes piled on table, multiple requests on beach to obtain a beverage.
We went out of our way to visit this resort and were very disappointed.

Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank AlamosJude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing with us your disappointing stay at our resort and we feel sincerely sorry if we did not deliver you an experience at your expected level.
Since you did not appreciate our service, our food and our overall product, I believe that it will be difficult to regain your confidence however may you visit again our lovely island in the future, we would be delighted to welcome you back and hopefully to provide you this time a more enjoyable stay with us.

Best Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,834 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    828
    693
    210
    64
    39
See reviews for
482
792
73
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 November 2013

Had 4 nights in Senggigi and were very happy with the level of service and amenities offered at this hotel. All of the staff were extremely helpful and friendly, the atmosphere was very relaxed and each morning kicked off with one of the most extensive buffet breakfasts imaginable. Everything from freshly made Indonesian Mie Goreng and tropical fruit to fried chicken and waffles...also they served the local Lombok coffee which was a nice touch.

The staff could not have been more helpful and available. Concierge and transport staff in the lobby were always willing to help out and made sure we had boats and cars when needed. They were also VERY honest and when we wanted to exchange money recommended a cheaper option out on the main strip than in-house at the hotel. Even if it only saved a couple thousand rupiah it was a nice gesture and left us with the feeling that all staff at the Sheraton Senggigi have integrity. Chef staff were equally helpful and even went out of their way to prepare some fresh Jackfruit pieces for me when I mistakenly started hacking away at the ornate display. Whoops!

Room was very clean, comfortable and the decor was warm and homely with lots of dark wood and tasteful wall hangings. It felt like a home away from home and you couldn't even hear your neighbours (only the barking geckos at night!). The only issue for us is we stayed in building No. 6 which was a bit of a walk from the lobby and my fiancee has a phobia of lizards, so it was like running a gauntlet for her each time. On the contrary, I found that to be quite amusing.

The grounds were immaculate (great landscaping with species labels on some of the plants) and the pool area was very clean and well maintained. No hawkers were present either due to onsite security around the pool area, which made the stay even more relaxing and enjoyable. The centralised location (in relation to Senggigi) makes this probably one of the easiest places to duck out for a meal or grab some essential items at nearby shops. But once you're in the resort complex you feel instantly secluded from the outside world making it a truly relaxing escape. The short time we spent there felt a lot longer which is perfect for any holiday!

Couldn't find any faults with the hotel itself so very happy to give it 5 stars

Room Tip: Pick a room in buildings 1-3 if you want to be closer to the lobby. It may pay to become a SPG (Star...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Mike C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 20 November 2013
Dear guests,
We would like to say thank you for your nice review following your recent 4 nights stay at our resort.
We sincerely appreciate all your comments about our service and product however, what touched us the most is all the compliments about our staff members that you found extremely helpful, friendly and honest.
Hopefully you will visit our lovely island again in a near future and enjoy another nice experience at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 November 2013

Just returned from a fantastic week at this hotel. Front reception staff very helpful and food is superb, with a breakfast so extensive it is mind blowing, right down to a complete section for children with chocolate fountains, soft-serve icecream and all the accompaniments. If going to the Gili Islands, don't book at the front desk as all they were prepared to arrange was the transportation. It is then up to you to organise a boat, snorkeling gear etc, when you get there. The best option is the Dive Centre (Froggy Dive) which is located at the hotel, almost on the beach. For some reason it is not widely promoted by the hotel, but you can book the cost of the excursion to your room. Froggy Dive will organise the complete trip - pick up from hotel, drive to the boat, supply boat, all diving equipment, then take you to at least two diving and snorkeling spots, depending upon which is the best place for that day, and provide professional divers who stay with you and guide you throughout your time in the water. There is a break for lunch at a small hotel on one of the islands (your expense, but good, and very cheap). The person running this dive centre is a Frenchman with extensive experience overseas, and three years at this resort. The cost of this complete, personalised package was about Rp.280.000 per person, far cheaper than what was quoted at the front hotel desk for transportation only, and still cheaper than the many services promoted by private operators along the beachfront next to the hotel. I highly recommend Froggy Dive Centre. Bev B. Western Australia

Room Tip: There is no lift, so although the third floor poolside room (where we stayed) had a magnificent view...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank BeverleyBell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for reviewing your experience with us on Tripadvisor and we are delighted to read that you had a fantastic week at our resort.
We feel glad that you mentioned our helpful staff members and tour chefs will be more than happy to receive such great feedback on the food quality and on the breakfast buffet.
We are pleased that our partner in house Scubba Froggy did provide you with a great service and thank you for recommending them.
Hopefully your nice memory about Lombok will bring you here again soon and we will be delighted to welcome you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

This was my first trip to Lombok and will not be my last. The hotel is excellant,food delicious, service out of this world from every level of staff members. i will definitely return again soon for another visit and thank the staff for a 5 star holiday.
John Guilbert - Perth Australia

Room Tip: room by the pool is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank John G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 18 November 2013
Dear Mr Guilbert,

Many thanks for posting a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us and we are delighted that we provided you with great experience .
All our staff members will be absolutely delighted to read your lovely comments and we will be happy to welcome you back soon to Sheraton Senggigi

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We were absolutely blown away by this hotel, we stayed for 3 nights at the end of October. It was our favourite place of the four places we stayed whilst on holiday in Indonesia which were Ubud, Gili Trawangan and Seminyak. In fact we wish we had stayed longer and visited Gili Trawangan before Lombok so that this was the final and most fantastic resort.

The grounds/rooms are spectacular and the large pool a maze of jungle waterways that holds host to a small island from where 6 large pebbled pillars stand with fire emanating from them in the evenings (like mini volcanoes). Combined with a beach backdrop and surrounding palm trees this resort really becomes magical at night. One night a small band played on the pool island which is opposite the pool side restaurant that is candle and lantern lit and played relaxing music to their audience.
We were lucky enough to enjoy this from our balcony which overlooked the pool.

The superior (poolside view) room was great, king size bed and modern bathroom, shower was great. Our only complaint about this place would be the noise. We could hear noises from the rooms next door like the shower and toilet flushing but this certainly shouldn’t put you off staying here.

On our first day we were a little annoyed that all the sunbeds around the pool were covered in towels (there were some free beds on the beach but we wanted to be by the pool).However the hotel operate a strict policy on removing towels from unoccupied sunbeds which have been there for over 30 minutes so we didn’t have to wait long at all to secure some poolside beds and always made sure we were back from breakfast within 30 minutes. This is a great policy that more hotels should adopt.

We booked through Expedia which offered great rates but we were room only. This wasn’t a problem as there are a handful of restaurants along the beach. We loved the Lotus Bayview and ate breakfast and dinner here most nights. The staff were lovely and even gave us a loyalty 10% off card.
We did eat breakfast in the hotel on our last day as we had to be up early. It was a huge buffet, lots to chose from but double the price of the Lotus Bayview and I actually preferred ordering from a menu and eating my breakfast on the beach.

There are a few guys trying to sell you t.shirts and bookmarks etc along the beach but they were friendly enough and if you are firm with them and tell them to leave you in peace whilst you are eating they will leave you alone. They are after all just trying to make a living so be assertive but kind and they will respect you and leave you alone. We did buy some t.shirts off them for a good price and one lady (Jessica) did our laundry for us for a very good price and it was returned on time smelling lovely!

There isn't really much to see in Sengiggi. It's a place to just chill out and enjoy the mesmerising sunsets. If like us you like to have a drink on the balcony before heading out in the evenings trying to find somewhere that sells booze (other than beer and alcopops) was difficult. We were told to go to the Marina Cafe where we were able to purchase bottles of spirits over the counter at a reasonable price.

This hotel was fantastic, I would thoroughly recommend, it definitely provides the “wow” factor . Other hotels in the future have certainly got a lot to live up to now that we have been to the Sheraton Sengiggi Resort.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DevereuxM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear guests,

We are thankful to you to share through tripadvisor your 3 nights experience at our resort and we are delighted to read such lovely comments about our product and service.
Our first expectation is to make our guests satisfied with their stay here and if we have provided you with a “Wow factor” experience, we must admit that this is an unusual feedback that the entire team will read with enjoyment.
Hopefully your great memory of Lombok will bring you back soon to our lovely island and we will be all pleased to welcome you back at your favorite resort.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
70 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

We stayed at Sheraton Senggigi for 3 nights. The room need a major reno, very tired and old. More like a 3 stars hotel. You can't compare this sheraton to any other sheraton around the world as it's very far apart.

The resort is a high capacity and very family oriented. If you are looking for a private getaway this might not be the place.

Room: we had a SPG room which have a private balcony entrance. Love the outside area where we can walk from our room to the beach in 30sec. No bathtub, very basic amenity. It's comfortable enough but do not expect 1000 tread count sheet or fluffy towels.

Breakfast: Hmm. lots of options both asian and international items. You can order freshly brew coffee and tea which is a nice touch. there is a juicer where you can made a freshly squeeze juice.
However, there is A LOT of fries on the buffet line. Which I found that very not hygiene.

Location: very close to shops and restaurants. This is a beach front property which sandy beach where you can swim or go for morning walk,

Restaurant: We had room service and BBQ dinner at the hotel. The BBQ dinner is great value for money about 27$ all you can eat seafood and other dishes. very nice set up on the beach. However, the hotel doesn't provide drinking water during dinner which I found that a bit odd. Most hotel have house water for guests. The manager insist that we have to pay for a bottle of water.
Room service was quick and not expensive. We had a pizza and spaghetti a la vongole. It's edible but far from delicious.

Overall. for a price it's good value for money. Happily go back there again.

P.S. The room curtain is very thin, it doesn't block the light at all. we woke up early every morning as it's quite bright outside.

Room Tip: Apply for SPG card to get SPG preferred guest room. 3127 our room had a great view and close to the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank piya-namwan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay with us.
We could not argue on our star rating however, our room will need to be refurbished soon and we expect a major renovation project coming up sometime next year.
We are a 150 rooms resort, which would rank us rather at a medium size capacity . Maybe at the time of your stay, we were having more families than usual however most of our guests are rather couples.
Thank you for praising our breakfast, the chefs put some great efforts every day to display such a variety of dishes.
Twice a year during the “mango season” which last a few days only, many flies appear and we are sorry for this inconvenient matter however, we take necessary action to keep our food at a high level of hygiene.
We are pleased that you have appreciated our Saturday night seafood BBQ dinner, it requires a bit of work from our chefs to provide our guests with a nice display of fresh fishes on the beach however the feedback is usually positive like yours.
Happily, you be back again in a near future and enjoy another experience at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Kennedy WA
Level Contributor
84 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

Like others before me the rooms need a spruce up but the price is more attractive than new curtains...all staff were wonderful check in /out was a breeze. Our room was 2218 near the restaurant's so a bit of noisey at night but we managed to fall asleep regardless, we are early beders so never did manage dinner at the hotel. Cost of taxi was 200, 00 approx $20 aud. We ate at the office on the beach turn left walk along the beach you will see it. Walk along to the very end of the beach to catch the sunset, we had dinner at Sunsets restaurant but do yourself a favour and forget dinner, the worst meal and service ever!!!!!! We ate at Bumbu just down from the art market, great food they have won trip advisor award last year. I had chicken cashew not spicy just how I like it....back to the hotel, yes we would return but would be asking for a Spg room. Oh don't forget to use the Sheraton lounge at the airport, cost $5 aud worth it nice area to sit in for a drink or snack. Turn left once you go through tax desk. The people are so friendly and not pushy like the mainland. Leave Kuta to the young one who love to party, Lombok is relaxing and thanks to jet star an affordable holiday from Perth.

Room Tip: Blocks 1, 2, 3 close to restaurant and pool , was happy with our room 2218 it was close to the gym...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LinSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 November 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for reviewing your experience at our resort and we are pleased that you had an enjoyable one.
We are delighted that you found our staff wonderful, they will certainly appreciate such feedback!
We are sorry if your food experience at Sunset Bar has not been pleasant, the Executive Chef will certainly have some homework on it.
Great that you have enjoyed our service at Sheraton Lounge at airport, nice way to leave Lombok with a last good feeling.
Hopefully you will plan another relaxing holiday soon and you will chose again our lovely island and Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,411 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 677 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
33.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing