We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
79 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect”
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed 1 week at the Sheraton in October 2013...1st time to Lombok.
Picked up at the airport by the hotel driver...and taken about 1 hour to the hotel.
Great 1st impressions...cold fruit drink on arrival at reception. Reception staff very friendly and genuinely seemed keen to help with anything.
We were shown to our room...bags brought by the porter who wouldn't accept a tip :)
Room is old...but very clean and suits the style of the hotel. Nice cold air conditioning..good size bathroom, comfy bed and great balcony overlooking the gardens.
Sunset bar has great drinks and 2/1 specials from 6pm - 8pm...great value.
Used the Spa once...was about $30AUD for a 1 hour massage...should have gone more :)
But the best part of the stay was breakfast........what a way to start the day. Everything you can imagine was there to eat....just perfect!
The staff are a real asset to the hotel...so friendly.
We've already got flight back to Lombok in 2014...and we'll be staying again at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Blackjacknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 December 2013
Dear guests,

We are delighted that your recent stay at our resort has been so enjoyable.
We are pleased that your first visit in Lombok has been so positive and great that your overall experience at Sheraton Senggigi was so memorable.
The entire team will be very happy to read all your kind inputs especially the one mentioning their friendliness…
As you have apparently booked for another stay with us next year, needless to describe our feelings when receiving such lovely comment, and we can ensure you that we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    712
    215
    66
    40
See reviews for
491
824
74
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth
Level Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We couldn't fault this hotel. Stunning rooms, views, breakfast, staff.... Just perfect. Walking distance to restaurants and markets. Beach out the back. Massages around the corner.... and all without the hustle and bustle of Bali.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite. So worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank constanttraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 November 2013
Dear guests,
Many thanks for visiting our lovely island and for having selected our resort for apparently an enjoyable experience.
We are pleased that you did enjoy both our product and our service.
Hopefully you will plan another trip to Lombok sometime soon and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Wish we could have stayed longer. What made this hotel wonderful was the beautiful staff. They were soo very friendly and could not help us enough. We asked for a soft bed and got one. Our room was on the second floor over looking gardens and out to sea. The gardens were stunning and a complement to the gardeners. Breakfast was filling with quite a large variety; always busy but there was always vacant tables. The Australian guests were always happy and chatty at breakfast too.
Our room was dated and needed freshening up but this didn't effect our holiday. Wardrobe not closing perfectly or mould on the lamp was minor and as said didn't effect our holiday. Golly gosh and the pool is stunning so we did use it often. The Sunset Bar became our saving grace always popping in for an Anchor Beer and frozen Margareta's. Only having 1 massage was a serious mistake. There are no hawkers on the private beach and the water is warm and swimmable. Check out the turtles they are rehabilitating too. Boats leave nearby to Gilli's islands and is handy if not wanting to do the scenic drive. Walk out the front door of the Sheraton and there is a busy small town of Sengiggi with restaurants, shops and a small market.
We did have a tour guide and driver called Nanang DiLombok and I can really recommend him.
......... The only bad point of interest about the hotel is there is no lift .
But all said and done we are planning a return to the hotel next year. (cant wait) xx

Room Tip: The middle floor is on the same level as reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Anubia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guests,
We are pleased that you found your stay at our resort rather enjoyable and we are thankful to you to share your experience with us.
We are delighted that our friendly team made it wonderful, such comment is always so welcomed by all our staff members.
Glad that you loved our gardens and we never compliment enough our gardener team, they do a fabulous job.
In regards to the lift, unfortunately we do not provide it and we believe that it it will not be included in the renovation plan as well. However, if guests request, we try to accommodate them to lower floor as long as we have availability.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit in 2014.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staying 3 days from November 21 to 24, I found this hotel is very good.

Plus points are for good price, excellent breakfast, excellent swimming pool, excellent garden which all GREEN and good for your eyes, clean room, and spa at the sea-shore with beach view and affordable prices. No doubt for the hospitality of staffs since they're Indonesian and it is in the culture. One more thing, this hotel is located almost at end point of the bay along Senggigi Beach makes the sun-bathing activities at the beach seems so perfect! It is like you are on a private beach whereas no beach boy selling commodities and no one from other places will annoy you.

Negative point is only one. Just like another hotel with strong western culture, there is no embeded washlet or 'semprotan' but tissue on the wc/toilet. For me, Indonesian, it is a very big deal. Really appreciate hotel management will acomodate this request.

However, aside of this washlet, staying in this hotel is just perfect! I ensure to stay at this hotel when returning to Lombok, especially Lombok is more quiet than Bali. a really perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Putie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 27 November 2013
Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing with us your valuable comments following your recent stay at Sheraton Senggigi and we are pleased that in overall, your experience at our resort has been rather enjoyable.
We understand your concern about the spayjet and we feel sorry if you found it inconvenient however we have some rooms already furnished with this equipment as well as all our public restrooms. Happily, once the forthcoming rooms renovation project will have been completed, all our rooms will be equipped with this system for a better guest convenience.

We wish that you will put Lombok on your travel list soon again and we will be delighted to welcome you back at our resort.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
46 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

yes, it's good!!! I understand that if someone expects a 5 star hotel service, might end up being disappointed, but sheraton had never sold this one as a 5 star hotel.
Breakfast is awesome, there's everything meeting the taste of anyone. the service is extremely slow but this is more of a cultural thing, you will get the same also in the restaurants outside the hotel, friendliness of the staff is amazing though!!!
cleanliness of the rooms is ok. the beach is huge and nice for the kids… the pool is awesome, lot of fun for the kids. no hairdryer provided (guess available upon request). we have three kids therefore we asked for connecting rooms, we got a room very close to the reception. power goes off few times during the day but it's only for a minute.
generally speaking if you are looking for a fancy hotel where to swim in the sea, well then this might not be the right place. but if you want to spend a relaxing time with kids and taking it easy without expecting the staff to be flash gordon, well i think this is the right place… i would like to point out that this is the cheapest holiday we have ever had!!!!!! loads of restaurant to try outside the resort and moreover the "pier" for the gill islands is very close to the hotel. visit gill air, gill trawangan (you might spend few nights at villa ombak if you want some fancy hotel) and then head south to gill nangu (mind-blowing!!!!!!!!!!!)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldseeker79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 24 November 2013
Dear guests,

Many thanks for sharing some inputs with us following your recent stay at Sheraton Senggigi.
As you mentioned, we might not be at a 5 star luxury service level however, our pricing might reflect it ..
We are pleased that you found our breakfast at your taste, the chefs deliver big efforts every morning to provide our guests with a great buffet display however, we must admit that if our service staff is truly friendly, they are not “hyper active like flash Gordon”, this is a bit cultural nevertheless their smiles are always hyper genuine... :>
We feel sorry that you rated your experience with us as average with 3 stars although you found our resort to be a good place with great value and hopefully you will give Lombok another try and we will be happy to welcome you again very warmly.

Best Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Leaving Sengiggi tomorrow. We spent 6 days at the Sheraton. You wont find a better hotel to stay at for value for money than this hotel in Sengiggi. When we arrived my parents who are mid to late 70's were given a room on Level 3. My dad who has 2 artificial hips and ankles just could not climb the stairs so the manager at the reception desk sorted it out so they got a ground floor room. Very accommodating! We didn't realise they didn't have lifts at the hotel, stairs only. The hotel is about 25 years old but obviously gets renovated. Currently the balconies on Block 2 being redone. It has modern facilities but has that "Bali" feel to it. Great pool and pool bar. Good restaurants, nice grounds. Excellent breakfast. Wonderful friendly staff. Great Wi-Fi from room. (no problem at all with internet). All age groups here. Young families, older couples but resort is big enough for everyone to spread out. A few good restaurants nearby along the beach in the bay. Some restaurants and cafes along the road heading right as you walk out of the hotel grounds. Only thing is that ATM's are a bit of a walk down the road. Also mini mart or IndoMart are a bit of a walk down the road too near where the ATM's are. There is a jetty being built in the bay further around but far enough away so doesn't annoy you if you are staying at Sheraton. The other hotels are closer to the jetty so they would get the noise. The beach is okay, but coming from Perth its pretty hard to beat Perth beaches. The sand is grey sand because of volcanic soil and there is coral in the water on low tide. But the water is okay to swim in. Very protected bay, no waves. Checked out 4 other hotels along this part of Sengiggi and definitely will return to Sheraton. Next time though will request Block 1 poolside room!!!

Room Tip: My husband and I paid AU$600 for 5 nights for ocean view ground floor (which was not right looking a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear guests,
Many thanks for reviewing your experience at Sheraton Senggigi on tripadvisor and we are glad to read that you have enjoyed your stay with us.
We feel sorry if we allocated a wrong floor to your parents but happily our team did manage to accommodate them to a lower floor. As you mentioned, our buildings have all 2 floors and we have no elevators.
Thank you for ranking our hotel so high however the compliment that we love to hear is always about our team that you found so friendly and alike more and more guests, our breakfast that you described as excellent, surely our chefs will appreciate.
We wish that this enjoyable experience will tempt you to come to visit our lovely island again soon and we will be delighted to welcome you back.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dunsborough
2 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Having booked on line at short notice we arrived at reception, the rooms we booked was not available....2 hours later...yes it is! Thinking if you were going to sell rooms they would be available yes?
The rooms are quite good, we booked a garden room and a pool side room but were only given 2 garden rooms...apparently they thought we wanted adjoining rooms,
We asked at reception to have the mini bar filled 3 days in a row but to no avail....frustrating,,,definitely not 5 star standard service, this is the Sheraton right?
The up side...fantastic breakfast, awesome pool.
Great beach for taking a walk and having a look at some of the near by resturants

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RegencyBeach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 November 2013
Dear guests,
Thank you for staying at Sheraton Senggigi recently and sharing your experience with us.
We feel sorry if your rooms were not ready upon your arrival at the hotel and even thought the check in time is at 3 pm, we would have been pleased to deliver you the rooms before if any availability as our staff at reception always try their utmost to accommodate our guests earlier when possible.
In regards to your input about Mini Bar, our F&B department has been informed and will certainly proceed to some trainings to ensure a better service on this area.
We are pleased that you have appreciated our breakfast, the chefs will definitively appreciate.
Hopefully Lombok will be in your travel plan soon again and you will give us another opportunity to better serve you.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
735 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
33.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Southall Travel, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing