We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic holiday. Could not fault the resort, staff or service. ”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 2 December 2013 via mobile

We spent the most relaxing week of our lives. Some reviews had been negative but we could not fault the whole experience. The staff were, without doubt, the happiest and most helpful we had ever experienced. We cannot speak too highly of Sheraton Sengiggi. Thank you.

Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank mrvineman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear guests,

Thank you for staying with us recently and we are pleased that you have spent such a relaxing week at our resort.
Our lovely team has once again contributed largely in making your experience so enjoyable and such comment will be certainly very appreciated by all our staff members.
Hopefully Lombok will be in your travel plan soon again and we will be delighted to welcome you back soon at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (2,077)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,075 - 1,081 of 2,077 reviews

Reviewed 2 December 2013

We had a short overnight here on our way home from Gili T, will be back very soon! Great facilities (clean and roomy), friendly staff, nice food. Fantastic sunsets = a perfect getaway. Under 4 hours from Perth we are already looking to book a long weekend at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear guests,

Many thanks for your nice review following your “too short” stay with us however, we are pleased that you are planning to visit us back and to spend more time at our resort to enjoy longer our friendly staff and our nice food.

We are looking forward to welcoming you back hopefully in a near future.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 December 2013

This hotel was very nice- the rooms were dated but completely fine. The breakfast was excellent as others have mentioned; I've never seen so many desserts at breakfast, and loved the fresh coconuts. The pool and service were great also. The biggest downside was the disgusting beach. If you like walking around trash and broken glass, and not being to swim without being brushed by plastic bags then this is the place for you.

I know the hotel is working to clean their portion up, but they need to do more to clean up Senggigi beach as a whole. The public areas were the most dirty beaches I've ever seen, and very very sad. We will not be coming back to this hotel until the Senggigi community works to take better care of their beautiful resources.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DenverCO303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 December 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for staying with us recently and we are sorry if your experience has been only average due apparently to the beach cleanliness.
We can ensure you that we have raised this issue numerous times to the local authorities and we will keep our efforts till some action could be noticed.
This problem occurred because of the first rains of the season that filled the adjacent rivers and it results that a few detritus pour on our beach shore. Happily, that does not happen that often however, we can easily understand your negative reaction.
Besides this matter, we are pleased that you did appreciate our resort product and service and hopefully you will visit Lombok again in the future and stay with us another time.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 November 2013

Stayed 1 week at the Sheraton in October 2013...1st time to Lombok.
Picked up at the airport by the hotel driver...and taken about 1 hour to the hotel.
Great 1st impressions...cold fruit drink on arrival at reception. Reception staff very friendly and genuinely seemed keen to help with anything.
We were shown to our room...bags brought by the porter who wouldn't accept a tip :)
Room is old...but very clean and suits the style of the hotel. Nice cold air conditioning..good size bathroom, comfy bed and great balcony overlooking the gardens.
Sunset bar has great drinks and 2/1 specials from 6pm - 8pm...great value.
Used the Spa once...was about $30AUD for a 1 hour massage...should have gone more :)
But the best part of the stay was breakfast........what a way to start the day. Everything you can imagine was there to eat....just perfect!
The staff are a real asset to the hotel...so friendly.
We've already got flight back to Lombok in 2014...and we'll be staying again at the Sheraton.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Blackjacknz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 2 December 2013

Dear guests,

We are delighted that your recent stay at our resort has been so enjoyable.
We are pleased that your first visit in Lombok has been so positive and great that your overall experience at Sheraton Senggigi was so memorable.
The entire team will be very happy to read all your kind inputs especially the one mentioning their friendliness…
As you have apparently booked for another stay with us next year, needless to describe our feelings when receiving such lovely comment, and we can ensure you that we all look forward to welcoming you back very soon.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 November 2013

We couldn't fault this hotel. Stunning rooms, views, breakfast, staff.... Just perfect. Walking distance to restaurants and markets. Beach out the back. Massages around the corner.... and all without the hustle and bustle of Bali.

Room Tip: Upgrade to a suite. So worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank constanttraveller68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 30 November 2013

Dear guests,
Many thanks for visiting our lovely island and for having selected our resort for apparently an enjoyable experience.
We are pleased that you did enjoy both our product and our service.
Hopefully you will plan another trip to Lombok sometime soon and it will be a real pleasure to welcome you back.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Wish we could have stayed longer. What made this hotel wonderful was the beautiful staff. They were soo very friendly and could not help us enough. We asked for a soft bed and got one. Our room was on the second floor over looking gardens and out to sea. The gardens were stunning and a complement to the gardeners. Breakfast was filling with quite a large variety; always busy but there was always vacant tables. The Australian guests were always happy and chatty at breakfast too.
Our room was dated and needed freshening up but this didn't effect our holiday. Wardrobe not closing perfectly or mould on the lamp was minor and as said didn't effect our holiday. Golly gosh and the pool is stunning so we did use it often. The Sunset Bar became our saving grace always popping in for an Anchor Beer and frozen Margareta's. Only having 1 massage was a serious mistake. There are no hawkers on the private beach and the water is warm and swimmable. Check out the turtles they are rehabilitating too. Boats leave nearby to Gilli's islands and is handy if not wanting to do the scenic drive. Walk out the front door of the Sheraton and there is a busy small town of Sengiggi with restaurants, shops and a small market.
We did have a tour guide and driver called Nanang DiLombok and I can really recommend him.
......... The only bad point of interest about the hotel is there is no lift .
But all said and done we are planning a return to the hotel next year. (cant wait) xx

Room Tip: The middle floor is on the same level as reception
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anubia13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear guests,
We are pleased that you found your stay at our resort rather enjoyable and we are thankful to you to share your experience with us.
We are delighted that our friendly team made it wonderful, such comment is always so welcomed by all our staff members.
Glad that you loved our gardens and we never compliment enough our gardener team, they do a fabulous job.
In regards to the lift, unfortunately we do not provide it and we believe that it it will not be included in the renovation plan as well. However, if guests request, we try to accommodate them to lower floor as long as we have availability.
We look forward to welcome you back on your next visit in 2014.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Staying 3 days from November 21 to 24, I found this hotel is very good.

Plus points are for good price, excellent breakfast, excellent swimming pool, excellent garden which all GREEN and good for your eyes, clean room, and spa at the sea-shore with beach view and affordable prices. No doubt for the hospitality of staffs since they're Indonesian and it is in the culture. One more thing, this hotel is located almost at end point of the bay along Senggigi Beach makes the sun-bathing activities at the beach seems so perfect! It is like you are on a private beach whereas no beach boy selling commodities and no one from other places will annoy you.

Negative point is only one. Just like another hotel with strong western culture, there is no embeded washlet or 'semprotan' but tissue on the wc/toilet. For me, Indonesian, it is a very big deal. Really appreciate hotel management will acomodate this request.

However, aside of this washlet, staying in this hotel is just perfect! I ensure to stay at this hotel when returning to Lombok, especially Lombok is more quiet than Bali. a really perfect place to relax.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Putie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2013

Dear guest,

Many thanks for sharing with us your valuable comments following your recent stay at Sheraton Senggigi and we are pleased that in overall, your experience at our resort has been rather enjoyable.
We understand your concern about the spayjet and we feel sorry if you found it inconvenient however we have some rooms already furnished with this equipment as well as all our public restrooms. Happily, once the forthcoming rooms renovation project will have been completed, all our rooms will be equipped with this system for a better guest convenience.

We wish that you will put Lombok on your travel list soon again and we will be delighted to welcome you back at our resort.

Warmest Regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,629 reviews
1 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,316 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
967 reviews
1 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
995 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: £57 - £113 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Asiatravel.com Holdings, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing