We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and facilities”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Great staff and facilities”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for three nights in block 4 on the second floor. The room was spotlessly clean, the bed super comfy, and we had the option each day of having towels replaced and the bed re-made each day which we appreciate as it's much more environmentally responsible.
Breakfast was superb and staff in the restaurant very attentive without being too obtrusive. We loved the pool and gardens. Reception staff were friendly and utterly professional. We'd love to go back!
Make sure you use the Sheraton lounge at the airport, they have a buffet for Rp 50,000 for Sheraton guests which is so much better than any other food at the airport.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank emmafrommelb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 23 April 2014
Dear guests,
Many thanks for staying with us recently and reviewing so nicely your experience at our resort on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased that you have appreciated our breakfast display and the service delivered by our staff especially at reception.
As you mentioned, we have a lounge at the airport and all our guests could enjoy a free entrance. We provide a small buffet with some food and beverage as well at a special price IDR.50,000 exclusively for our guests.
We hope that Lombok will attract you again in the future and we will be delighted to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,941 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    882
    731
    220
    67
    41
See reviews for
508
842
77
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

My husband and stayed at the Sheraton Senggigi beach for 21 nights in March. It was our second visit to Lombok and the hotel is ideally placed for restaurants, ATMs and supermarket. We were welcomed back like old friends and that for us was the best experience of all. All the staff were friendly, very kind and full of smiles. Special thanks go to Mr Budi ( Head of Housekeeping)and his staff for going out of their way to provide everything we asked for. Suri at the Sunset bar and Hablul Wafid who lovingly prepared a Lombok omelette for my husband most mornings.

There are many more positives than negatives to staying here but we feel we should be honest in our review. The hotel is showing its age a bit but it was clean and for the price we paid excellent value and suited us well. The refurbishment programme due soon will bring it up to the standard of its competitors.

The breakfast buffet is excellent and the convenience of the pool bar and restaurant is great when you just want to relax. Remember to ask for your SPG discount on food bills!

The pool is very lovely but we found the level of noise a problem at times. Due to the school holidays and Nyepi day there were many children diving, shouting and jumping into the pool. Children will be children but there seemed to be little supervision by either parents or pool staff and the potential for an accident was high. The other slight issue we had was that sunbeds were being reserved with towels for hours without being used. This was a shame as there were not enough beds some days. Staff seemed unwilling to do anything about that.Maybe they did not want the confrontation with guests.

Overall, our stay was really good and we would definitely come back again but maybe not at high season or during school holiday time if you are looking for a relaxing and quiet time. We met some very interesting people and made some good friends along the way. Definitely make the trip to the Gilles when you are there. Gillie Meno was our favourite and DSM Dive School just across the road is great if you want a fantastic and 5 star PADI diving experience.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DMKent2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you so much for reviewing so nicely your last experience at our resort and after 21 nights stay with us, you certainly have a lot to share!
Very nice touch from you to remember the name of the staff who gave you special attention and they will surely appreciate your kinds words.
As a downfall in your review, we agree with you that our property is starting to show its age and we expect sincerely that the renovation program will come soon.
We have recently implemented some strict policies in regards to the guests who put their towel on sunbeds and not use them and obviously it is not working totally well. We will remind our pool staff to apply more strictly this rule even thought, culturally, our staff does not like much confrontation!
Once again, thank you for staying so long with us and we will be absolutely delighted to welcome you back hopefully in a near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We wanted to get away for a complete rest and a recharge of our batteries! This hotel certainly let us do that. Wonderful, helpful, friendly staff, fabulous breakfasts and a great pool area. A free massage was included which was great. A lovely quiet location and a great break for us.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Deb T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear guests,
Many thanks for staying at Sheraton Senggigi recently and we are pleased to read that you had a complete rest at our resort!
A special thank for mentioning our great staff, they have certainly contributed a lot in making your stay so enjoyable without forgetting our Chefs who display every day a large selection of food at the breakfast.
Any need of break, you know where to stay and you will be definitively the most welcome back at our resort.

Warmst regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here for a third time recently and after a period of 3 years it was great to find the quality had,nt diminished. The food and service was excellent.The setting and the the gardens and pool are a credit to the hotel and staff.The fridge in our room broke down and was replaced within 10 minutes. We have already booked a return visit.Rob & Marion.

Room Tip: I think all the rooms are very good.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 889robertbarrett
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 21 April 2014
Dear guests
Thank you for staying with us recently and to review so nicely your third experience at our resort.
We are glad to read that you found our service, food and facilities at your convenience.
Since you have already booked a return, the entire team is delighted to know that we will have the pleasure soon to welcome you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Squamish, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014

We recently spent 7 days at this wonderful resort. It was the end of a month long trip in Asia. Very glad we picked this place to finish the trip... Very comfortable and relaxing. A big step up from the guesthouses and budget places we stayed in along the trip!

Being a starwood platinum member, I booked on starpoints. At 4000 points per night, I don't think i've EVER found better bang for my buck point wise! I also cashed in my "suite nights" and we were upgraded to the best room in the resort. We had a 1300sq ft suite, ocean and pool view... Not bad for free!

Being platinum we also had free breakfast buffet, which was huge. The rest of the meals there were fairly pricey, so we mostly ate elsewhere along the beach or road.

We had our 9 month old daughter along, and the resort was great with free crib, high-chairs, pool floats, etc. The staff were all very friendly.

Unfortunately I contracted an ear infection from diving, but the hotel arranged a doctor to see me right in my hotel room. Top notch.

I really have ZERO bad things to say about this place. Some reviews call it "old" or "tired"... True, its not brand new, but its very well maintained. Pool was fantastic!

Give it a go.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank bc2planker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guests,

We are pleased that your 7 days at our resort have been so enjoyable…
Apparently, you are happy to have used your Starpoints with us and as a valuable SPG platinum member, you have been upgraded to a Suite, which is the normal procedure for a platinum member as you can be upgraded upon check in upon availability.
Sorry to hear that you got an ear infection however great that you could be visited by a doctor quite promptly.
Hopefully we will have the pleasure to welcome you again soon and we will aim to provide you again with another “zero” bad thing!

Looking forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 April 2014

The Sheraton Senggigi is about 1-1.5 hours from the airport, which isn't great but I felt that it was very much worth the journey! The hotel itself is a wonderful place to stay. We stayed for 6 nights and loved every minute of it! The way the hotel is designed is gorgeous, covered in greenery and flowers, making it very beautiful. The rooms themselves were great, very spacious and open, loved the balcony. The breakfast was great, so much choice and the omelettes were outstanding! They had a variety of activities to do, as well as being able to take a boat from the hotel beach to the Gili islands, which was convenient! The snorkelling is said to be amazing, sadly we didn't make it to the islands this time! I would recommend the Sheraton, however, it is starting to get a little dated but it is still a lovely hotel!

Room Tip: If you can get a ground floor room, they have a lovely balcony straight down into the hotel grounds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank katygillies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for staying recently at Sheraton Senggigi and the entire team is happy to have provided you with a rather nice overall experience.
We are pleased that you would recommend our resort and we are totally aware that it is time for our hotel to go through some refurbishment and we are still waiting the schedule for the renovation program that we expect sometime soon.
Hopefully Lombok will inspire you another visit soon and we will be truly delighted to welcome you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
21 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 April 2014 via mobile

We checked in after a 2 day 1 night trek to Rinjani crater rim and were limping in the lobby due to the strenous activity. The staff noticed that and ask if we wanted hot towels or massage in the room.

This hotel is very well located with restaurants such as Yessy Cafe and massage parlours Lemongrass Spa within 5-10 mins walk.

The pool is huge with a poolside bar and the beach is just next to the pool.

Bfast spread is sumptuous with slight variations daily.

Tip: turn left after walking out of the hotel entrance and walk up the slope along the road. There you can have a view of the beach and locals selling grilled corns which are very savoury.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank AlvinC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 17 April 2014
Dear guests,

Thank you for staying with us after your hectic time climbing mount Rinjani!
Based on your rating and comments, we are pleased to have provided you with a nice experience and thank you for sharing your tips, I personally like as well this grilled corn on the hill before sunset, very tasty!
Hopefully Lombok will be again in your travel plan and you will be always the most welcomed at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,526 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
804 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 29 in Senggigi
833 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
33.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
1,847 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing