We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Moscow, Russia
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Excellent stay”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

We stayed for two nights and had a wonderful time. Lombok in general is a great family island laid back with nice beaches and calm water. The Sheraton staff were friendly and helpful the entire stay and have no complaints about service, food, location or atmosphere. I would highly recommend anyone looking for great value and a little paradise to stay there. Beds were comfortable to sleep on, view outstanding. Only problem is that our friends stayed in block 6 and it is right next to the road so on the balcony it was load and it takes a little away from the serenity you receive in the rest of the hotel. Stay in block 3 or 4 good views of the sea and pool.

I would stay there again. On top of that we were supposed to stay three nights but our flight from Bali was cancelled unexpectadly so we arrived the next morning. Since it was not the Sheraton's fault they did not have to do anything for our lost night but they did. They gave us free shuttle to the airport and lunch at the airport. It was a beautiful gesture by the hotel and shows the level of service this hotel gives.

Again great stay and highly recommend it for familys or romantic getaway. Oh and the spa was wonderful got a Lombok massage and it was top notch.

Thanks for a wonderful stay wish we would have stayed a little longer. And don't take the three star rating for location too bad just the water is not good for snorkeling and that was one of the parts of my trip I was looking forward to the most. Other than that location is great.

Room Tip: Stay away from block 6 it is near the main road and you hear the cars passing. If you want peace an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanR575
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear guest,
We would like to say thank you for staying with us recently san so unfortunate that you lost one night because of a flight cancelled.
We are pleased that our friendly staff and the food quality have contributed largely in making your experience so enjoyable, the team will sincerely appreciate your nice words.
Hopefully this nice memory will motivate you to visit Lombok again in a near future and you will be always the most welcome at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,938 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    879
    731
    220
    67
    41
See reviews for
506
843
77
115
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (454)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
92 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

We only dropped in for some drinks from the beach but the service was poor - a sparkling water and two lime sodas became:

Round 1 - a still water and a can of soda water with a slice if lime.

Round 2 - another can of soda water and several slices of lime.

Round 3 - a couple of lime sodas that were not great as too much sugar syrup was added at the bar.

Would expect more from a big brand hotel.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank SingaporePhill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 12 May 2014
Dear visitors,

Thank you for coming at our bar recently and we feel sorry if your experience was not at your expectation level.
However even though we are not sure to understand completely your source of dissatisfaction, we do apologize if we did not provide you with a memorable service.
Hopefully, your future hotel bar experiences will be more successful.

Best regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montreal, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
1,833 reviews
176 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1,154 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

The location is paradisiac ! The beach , the gardens , the pool (s) , the outside facilities are in perfect condition in a beautiful setting ! Service is warm and efficient ! Very good value for the price ! The only area of improvement is the bedroom ! It needs some rejuvenation !

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank belleretraite
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for reviewing so nicely your experience at our resort and we are pleased to have provided you with a lovely stay at our resort.
Regarding the area of improvement, we are waiting the schedule to start the renovation project, once completed, that will certainly give a brand new look and comfort to our hotel.
Hopefully another trip to Lombok might be in your travel plan sometime soon and we will be delighted to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Firstly, let me say that the the staff were fantastic!! Thanks to all the staff for a great stay! :)
We booked an Ocean View room.
Unfortunately our room, number 6355 (book no higher than block 4, trust me!), was located so far from the pool and facilities that walking to the room was ridiculously long, maybe 700 meters away, and Ocean Views were nothing more than ocean "glimpses" through the trees. Within one minute of checking in, a staff member entered our room without knocking, while my wife was in a state of undress!!! I informed him that the refrigerator was NOT working. He said he would return to fix the problem, but never returned. No cold drinks for us! Pillows were very old and dirty, and in need of immediately replacement. The entire Hotel is in desperate need of a major refurbishment. I have stayed in many hotels throughout the world, and would find it very difficult to recommend this hotel in it's current condition.

Room Tip: If you must stay in this old hotel built in 1981, book a room in block 1, 2 or 3, not blocks 4, 5 or...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CoconutsCanggu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 May 2014
Dear guests,
Many thanks for visiting us recently and we would like to apologize if we provided you only with an experience that you rated as average.
The property is quite spacious and the rooms are allocated in 6 buildings, 3 buildings (1,2&3) are surrounding the pool and 3 buildings (4,5 & 6) are facing the garden. These last buildings might seem a bit distant from the pool however they are quieter as well.
As you wrote in title, the hotel certainly needs some room refurbishment and we are waiting a schedule for a major renovation program that we really expect to start soon. 2 mock up rooms have been completed, they showcase what will be the design and comfort of our next rooms generation.
In regards to the associate who entered your room without knocking and promised to assist you in solving the refrigerator problem without any further follow up, this is just intolerable and you can ensure that prompt corrective action will be implemented.
Once again, we are really sorry if your experience at our resort was only at an average level and hopefully you will visit us again in the future and experience a better stay.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Did the Indonesian buffet with traditional dances on Tuesday night, more food the you can poke a stick at. Very clean and extremely helpful and friendly. We will base our holidays from here next year. Resort prices for drinks and food to be expected but well worth doing it. Lovely to sit at bar in the pool and have a drink.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Linda B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 8 May 2014
Dear guests,
Thank you very much for staying with us recently and we are so glad that your stay has been so full of satisfaction. We are glad that you have appreciated our Tuesday Indonesian Buffet Dinner, it is surely a nice introduction to the local food.
We are pleased that you mentioned our friendly staff and great to hear that you will base your next holidays in our resort.
Hopefully your next visit will be coming soon and we will be delighted to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014

We stayed 5 nights and had connecting room on the 3.floor. Good value as we booked early and got each room for 92++ US. Rooms are ok, basic but comfortable beds and we could see the sea.
Breakfast was very nice, I really like the selection of proper coffees, a good start of the day. The dinner buffet was so-so, not a great choice. Good location as there were plenty of restaurant and small shops just outside the hotel, but it was very quiet when we were there. The Spa was really great and good value. Had a very nice massage in the gazebo outside,near the beach. Sunset at the cafe was beautiful and the ground was well kept.
I was missing more children activities/areas like outdoor football/basketball ground and indoor area like table-tennis/pool table to keep them busy. I was also missing water sport activities or rental of water equipment and maybe a karaoke bar in the evening for the family to have some fun.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LilySing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guests,

We are thankful to you for staying with us recently and we are pleased that you had a nice stay at our resort.
It is great to read that you have enjoyed our breakfast buffet however sorry if our buffet dinner was not at your taste.
Our new Leisure manager Andi is working now on improving our activities and facilities for the children, a table tennis will be purchased soon. Regarding water sports, we cannot provide any of them with engine however our partner Scubba Froggy located on the beach could provide some nautical activities.
Hopefully Lombok will attract you again and we will be delighted to welcome you back on your next trip.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
perth
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 May 2014 via mobile

Loved this hotel unbelievable amazing breakfast fantastic staff . Beautiful beach just fantastic. My favourite hotel of all. Just unbelievable . Staff amazing big thank-you for making our trip amazing. rooms very nice stayed in wing 1 which was over looking pool. Ground floor rooms are bigger so great for family with young kids. Breakfast had chocolate fountain every fruit, pastry, pancakes, waffles list goes on and on. You won't be disappointed. Make sure you book this Hotel best I've been to and the most friendliest

Stayed April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you so much for your kind words on Tripadvisor, we are delighted that you had such a great experience at our resort.
The entire team will sincerely appreciate your lovely comments about their friendliness and especially our Chefs, since the breakfast is apparently one of your main source of satisfaction, they will be very pleased and proud to get such guest feedback.
We wish that this nice stay will motivate you to visit us again soon and you can ensure that we will be always happy to welcome you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,524 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
803 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 29 in Senggigi
832 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
33.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
1,846 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Southall Travel, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing