We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is not Sheraton”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 May 2014

Waiting too long for check in,, also didn't ready for my extra bed even we've already booked it a month ago. They've apologized n said will upgrade my room for free. N guess what? We got exactly the same room without upgrade. Dinner buffet extremely expensive, and not so various in menu. Funny, they served dinner without a glass of water. When we asked one, need more than a half an hour to serve. Also, how can you finish your breakfast without a cup of tea or coffe? When we ask, its happen again like before. My advice, just stop talking between a lot of staff and concern more on guest need. We spent 3 days here, with a day without room cleaning, n truly this is not Sheraton I know. Terribly dissapointed. The good point just this is front beach hotel, n easy to travel to Gilis.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Luken M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2014

Dear guest,
Thank you for staying with us and we do apologize if your experience at our resort was qualified average.
We feel sorry if you have been disappointed with your check in and room preparation however at food level, our 4 weekly theme buffets are all around 20USD per person, too bad you found it extremely expensive and surely, any beverage is at additional cost. Regarding your input about breakfast, I am not sure that I understand your concern since the coffee or tea is included.
Hopefully you will visit Lombok again in the future and give us another opportunity to better serve you.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,974)
There are newer reviews for Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

868 - 874 of 1,974 reviews

Reviewed 16 May 2014

The Hotel was very much better than expected. The lobby is welcoming. Some of the front desk associates seem to be new. Be patient and they will still be able to assist accordingly. Front Desk Manager, Made and Guest Relation Officer, Ayu / NaNa are excellent and professional. It was a great pleasure meeting them and served by them.

98% of the staffs in this property are very courteous. They will greet all guests with a smile that makes your day.

Though the property is a little old as it was established since 1991, the overall condition of the property is considered very good and well maintained.

The pool is clean, the beach is free from garbage, corridors/ surrounding are clean and green. There is always a security guard patrolling the beach in the night. You feel safe even hanging out during then.

There are only 2 restaurants in this hotel. They have rather wide range of choices in the restaurants and in-room dining. The level of tastiness is from good to very good. We have arranged for a private dinner by the beach. F&B Manager Dedi has been very prompt and attentive to the details. Though there were some mistakes made by the chef but it was quickly rectify.

The wireless connection in the property is excellent. You will be connected at every corner. Be sure to have your gadgets with you and no disappointment in connection to your facebook or chats.

Our deluxe ocean view room is spacious. The bathroom is huge with large mirrors and separate shower. Though most of the rooms are rather old but it is very clean and proper. The only issue was the discomfort of the mattress and pillows. Probably I was a little fussy over bedding as I have experienced other Sheraton Sweet Sleeper Beds that are much better. Overall I am satisfied with the housekeeping, room condition and room view.

The Spa is located right infront of the beach. Good experience. You can enjoy the sound of waves while doing your massage. The only issue is that you may hear some music from the sunset bar. The Masseurs are very professional and friendly. The prices are very reasonable too. I strongly recommend this spa.

The tour arrangement was acceptable. I booked a private transport for 8 hours at IDR825,000 with Express Group via Hotel. Reasonable pricing. The driver is able to meet my expectation but he brought us to some weaving village that I indirectly rejected. However, we ended up there and wasted some time. When we continued our destination, I indirectly hinted that he should follow my itinerary. He managed to keep up with my request. Our Airport Transfer was properly arranged with acknowledgement too. When we requested for taxi from hotel to airport, it responded fast too.

If you are to stay in Senggigi, I strongly recommend this property. The staffs are hospitable, good facilities, big rooms and it is pretty near to other local food establishment/ convenient store. The prices are reasonable too! Choose Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RayeZhang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 18 May 2014

Dear guests,
Many thanks for posting this nice review following your recent stay with us and we are pleased to have provided you with an overall enjoyable experience at our resort.
Some employees from our team that you have namely mentioned will be surely happy to receive such a personal guest recognition.
We are grateful to you to recommend us and fortunately, you will return to Lombok in a near future and offer us another great pleasure to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

Large clean rooms. Pool is beautiful with a nice deep section & lots of nooks & cranies. Cocktails great value. Good places to eat nearby on the beach. Only bad thing wifi drops out all the time- but you can still use it

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Smylestraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guests,
Many thanks for your review and based on your rating, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your experience at our resort.
In regards to WiFi, we have recently started to provide this service in the full property however we still face some challenge with the signal . The provider is currently installing fiber optic and we will upgrade our system from 10 to 15 Mbps to ensure a better connection.
Hopefully Lombok will be in your travel wishes soon again and we will be pleased to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 May 2014

We only stayed here a few days but wish it were longer!
1. Breakfast buffet is unbelievable, have not seen one like it. So good!
2. Massage from the spa is the best one i've had in Indonesia
3. We travelled with two young children. Staff were fantastic with my children and the childrens pool and water slide were perfect for our family
4. Buffet dinner was amazing - so much to choose from that we couldnt try it all
5. We stayed in a terrace room, lovely - no complaints
6. Make sure you try the on site bakery, fantastic cheap cakes
7. We also stayed at the Novotel Lombok, which is terrible in comparison and doesn't even compare to the Sheraton when it comes to food and guest service.

Room Tip: Terrace rooms on the ground floor are the best ones, they have a sun bed and a small table with 2 ch...
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sarah1606
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guests,
Many thanks for staying with us recently and we are delighted to have provided you such an enjoyable experience.
We are pleased that you praise our staff, our spa treatment and especially our food at breakfast and buffet dinner. As you mentioned, we just opened a little bakery shop and it is great to receive your positive feedback on the quality on our cakes.
Not sure that we are the only place to stay however we are very happy to receive such lovely review.
Hopefully Lombok will inspire you another visit and we will be very pleased to welcome you back.


Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Just stayed for 4 nights in a Deluxe Terrace Room. You can't fault this hotel from the
magnificent gardens and pool to the excellent staff. The buffet breakfast is amazing to say the least. Highly recommend this hotel and Lombok to anyone

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank tarynsmum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2014

Dear guests,
Many thanks for staying with us and apparently you have enjoyed your experience at our resort that was mainly contributed by our friendly team and our extensive buffet breakfast.
We are grateful to you to highly recommend us and we hope that you will visit us again in a near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

This hotel is located on a west facing, white sandy beach and every evening we were treated to a spectacular sunset. The rooms are very clean and tastefully decorated with Balinese art and furniture, a fairly large balcony and a large bathroom. We stayed in the # 4 building on the 3rd floor. We only had a peekaboo view of the ocean from the balcony but we could hear the waves breaking on the beach...very peaceful. Buildings #2 and #3 face onto the pool and you may get a better view of the ocean, but the trade off is that it's noisier around the pool. Buildings #5 and #6 are quite a way from the pool and restaurant area and have more of a garden view. But to tell you the truth, I don't think there's a bad place in the resort. However, it never hurts to ask to see your room before you move in. If for any reason you don't like it, the staff are more than willing to change. The grounds are beautiful and well tended with lots of comfortable garden furniture all facing out to the ocean. The food was excellent but fairly expensive compared to the restaurants along the beach. The breakfast was amazing, I've never seen a breakfast buffet to match the quantity or the quality of this one. They had every imaginable food and even a juicer with a huge variety of fresh fruit to make your own. We found the staff helpful and accommodating and they always had a smile for you.
If you walk along the beach to the left of the hotel, you will come upon a little market with quite a variety of goods. Prices are pretty good, but you always have to bargain--expect to pay half of the initial price. A little further along is a nice Italian restaurant (Cafe Alberto) with excellent food, at a good price and the same wonderful sunset view. I will come back to Lombok again and this elegant hotel would be my first choice.
Lombok felt like you were going back in time to a quieter, simpler life style. Bali must have been like this 25 years ago. But go soon as they have just built a new international airport, so that quiet feeling won't last.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank valerie c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 14 May 2014

Dear guest,

We would like to say a big thank you for reviewing so nicely your recent experience at our Resort and to draw such a nice and well detailed description of our property facilities.
Since the trees in the garden have grown drastically since they were planted 24 years ago, they do somehow obstruct a bit the view on the Ocean on certain buildings however the view is still quite scenic and all our rooms have a quite large balcony or terrace.
The kitchen team will be happy to read your nice words about the food quality and the breakfast buffet and we appreciate that you mentioned our friendly and accommodating staff.
Hopefully Lombok will inspire you another visit and we wish that your fist choice will be still to stay with us where you will be always the most welcome.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014 via mobile

As a middle aged couple looking for a quiet get away we couldn't have asked for better. We are leaving tomorrow so am writing this using the hotels internet.

The grounds here are beautiful and obviously the result of years of attention and effort. The staff are friendly smiling and attentive.

Breakfast is amazing with every whim catered for. The first morning it took ten minutes just to walk around and see everything on offer. Dinners here vary with some evenings buffet and some al a carte all the food is prepared at the highest standard.

The pool is stunning especially at night and drinks overlooking the bay is a treat.

The rooms are a little tired and need a bit of TLC but they are clean and linen service is reliable.

Sheraton did make a small booking error resulting in us having two single beds the first two nights but they did their best to remedy the mistake and it never detracted from our holiday.

Great value for money. I recommend it.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kevin B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 13 May 2014

Dear guests,
Thank you for staying with us and reviewing your experience while till in house.
Based on your rating, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your stay with us because of our facilities but more importantly for us due to our staff friendliness and the quality of our food.
The Chefs have just launched new a la carte menus in both venues and hopefully that will cater all our guests taste.
Many thanks for recommending us and we wish you a happy end of stay at Sheraton Senggigi and luckily we will have the pleasure to welcome you back in a near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,554 reviews
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
840 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 29 in Senggigi
856 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
33.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 12 in Kuta
1,878 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: £67 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Southall Travel, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing