We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing & comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Mandurah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Relaxing & comfortable”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This holiday was truly delightful. The Sheraton Hotel is a grand old lady and reminds me of the gracious hotels I knew in the old days in Africa. The staff are generally courteous and helpful.
The hotel gardens are impressive, so colourful and verdant. I love how the Spa is set in the gardens, overlooking the beach but totally private. I had a couple of massages there; it is clean and fresh and the masseuses are skilful.
I traveled with my daughter, 6yo grand-daughter, and son-in-law. We were given interconnecting rooms (on the ground floor) which was a boon for babysitting and granny duties! The staff were friendly. The room steward seemed to have fun making towel sculptures for Lily.
Breakfast is good. The choices are varied - I'd like to have had softer poached eggs (eggs Benedict) even when I asked for them, but otherwise I enjoyed eating there. Most of the wait-staff were professional and calm even when rushed off their feet.
Special mention is the lovely swimming pool; how nice to have partly shade and partly sun. Poolside service could be a little more efficient but no complaints.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and the wifi signal was strong most of the time. The power was a bit dicey occasionally - lucky I had a torch.
Guests in rooms above mine sometimes dropped their cigarette ash and cigarette stubs over the balcony - onto my balcony! I didn't like this and next time will ask for a room in a non-smoking zone.
Yes, I will be back! Next time I'll bring my husband so he can enjoy Senggigi too.

Room Tip: If you are not a smoker, ask for a non-smoking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for sharing so nicely your recent experience at our resort, we are pleased that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay at our resort.
We are delighted that you mentioned our friendly staff and since you say that you will be back, this is our best reward and you can ensure that we will welcome you back hopefully soon with a sincere happiness.


Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,888 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    855
    712
    215
    66
    40
See reviews for
491
824
74
111
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (449)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If, like me you believe there must be value attached to a hotel then the Sheraton Sengigi is for you. For approx $100 a night you get to stay on a drop dead gorgeous sandy cove, live in a large and spotless room and eat the finest breakfast you can imagine with three fresh food stations and massive variety. The staff are all in there tying for you. So refreshing to experience this service.

Room Tip: a drink at the Sunset bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for posting this nice review on Tripadvisor, we are pleased that you have appreciated our service and facilities.
Great that you have enjoyed the service delivered by our staff and the chefs especially will be glad to read your comment about the breakfast, they put a lot of efforts in displaying a nice range of food there every day.
Hopefully our beautiful island will attract you again soon and we will be once again delighted to welcome you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Will definitely come back here again. Great facilities,excellent staff, excellent buffet breakfast spread.Surprised surprised! They served ice cream for breakfast and my kids took advantage off not eating anything but ice cream. Love the pool and the front beach view. 24 hours gym access. Nearby art market for souvenir and walking distance to the nearby restaurant to satisfy your lunch and diner. The boat to gili is visible form the hotel front beach with only 900k Rp you can charter the boat to the 3 famos gili's. The only bad site is no wifi available in the room. Oh!! For those who love pearls, i highly recommend Mawar Jewelry which is situated at the entrance front hotel.Excellent and unique design with affordable price. Highly recommended for family.

Room Tip: All room facing pool and sea. Dont take the ground floor room as the trees obstructed the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iyadandsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for staying with us recently and for reviewing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you have been satisfied by our service and product excepted for our WiFi service that we provide in the full property but which one was apparently not performing properly on your stay.. We are currently in progress to upgrade our bandwidth and we will increase our strength from 10 to 20 Mbps , that will certainly impact very positively on our connection.
Thank you for recommending us for family and we wish that Lombok will attract you again and hopefully in a near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savusavu, Fiji
Level Contributor
82 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A wonderful stay 3 years in a row. Each year we consider it our honeymoon after our initial honeymoon. The booking that includes breakfast is AWESOME! Our room had brilliant view and was quiet and well detailed every day. Staff are wonderful and especially love Ayu and Honanu (sp?). The pool is BRILLIANT as is Breakfast and the beach is nice. Staff are lovely. Remembering you year after year is Fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FeejeeJ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for keeping visiting us and such a pleasure to read that you always enjoy your experience with us.
Great that the main reason of your satisfaction comes from our great staff and our Breakfast buffet!
Besides being friendly, most of our staff have this talent to recognize our guests even after few years… I which I could have this talent too!
Hopefully you will keep “honeymooning” at our resort for long time and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 May 2014 via mobile

Older resort, but great staff, poolside and pool area, an incredible breakfast buffet, and just all around place to relax. Would recommend to anyone that just wants to get away and not spend a fortune.

Stayed May 2014, travelled on business
Helpful?
Thank Alek1957
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for staying recently at our resort and we feel glad that you have enjoyed our service and product.
Hopefully you will get away soon and return to Lombok where we will be delighted to welcome you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014 via mobile

I stayed once in sheraton when i was a kid, and now im married and stay in here again. The hotel still look good, clean, even look a bit old. The breakfast is good. The staff is also nice.. We also have a dinner in the restautant. We order for pasta, the taste is not so good. But they served it well.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Fannyhalim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guests,
Many thanks for your recent stay at our resort and we are pleased that your second stay with us was apparently pleasant.
We are sorry if your food at dinner was not at your taste, I can ensure you that the kitchen team put some serious effort on the food quality but seems like some way to go to reach our expected target.
Hopefully your next visit will be in a next future and we will be simply delighted to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 May 2014

My friends and I had a great experience at the Sheraton earlier this year. The staff were unbelievably friendly and hospitable and the hotel grounds were stunning, I could have wondered through the gardens for days! The pool area is stunning and great for relaxing or playing pool volleyball. Highly recommend the watermelon mojito's and smoking cocktails for a good time!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sarah G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 30 May 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for staying at our resort and we are pleased that our friendly staff has made your experience so special.
Hopefully Lombok will inspire you another visit in a near future and it will be our real pleasure to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,467 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
798 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
735 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
33.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#2 of 11 in Kuta
1,809 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing