We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Ranked #9 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Great place to stay. From the new airport it takes around 50 minutes to reach but is worth it as the entire area is a tourist area. Lots of places to eat nearby if you are on a budget and many local tourists companies for activities such as diving, fishing, trekking.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ariff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guest,

We would like to say thank you for posting a review on Tripadvisor following your recent stay at our resort and we are pleased that your overall experience has been rather enjoyable.
We wish that we will have another opportunity to welcome you in a near future and to provide you with another memorable moment at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,859 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    839
    704
    212
    65
    39
See reviews for
487
806
73
110
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Perth WA
Level Contributor
34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

We stayed for 7 nights at this hotel. The location is a beautiful bay beach. The hotel grounds are outstanding gardens. Has a fantastic pool and pool area with ample sun lounges and picturesque aspect to the sea coast. The daily buffet breakfast is first class for variety and quality you can make your own fresh juice and enjoy a double espresso, yes, real coffee! We stayed in a Deluxe Terrace Rm which was well appointed. We found the pool staff, bar staff, reception staff and restaurant staff all extremely friendly and helpful. The hotel is very well maintained. We used the 24hr fitness centre and had cocktails at the sunset bar every night. I would recomamend this hotel highly.

Room Tip: Ocean view Terrace room is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BuonaVoyage62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 5 June 2014
Dear guests,
Many thanks for staying a week with us and when referring to your rating and your nice comments, we are pleased that you have enjoyed your experience at our resort.
The buffet breakfast receives quite a good amount of positive inputs and our chefs really appreciate such praise. As often, our staff is mentioned for their friendliness that is totally sincere I can ensure you
Thank you for recommending us and hopefully you will return to Lombok sometime soon and we will be delighted to welcome you back at Sheraton Senggigi.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

Best hotels
Best food..best buffet dinner.. best breakfast in lombok.. the staff very nice and helpfull.. and best price.. not too high but the service u get is very execellent.. aspecialy the dessert so indulgence and yum.. qiuck response..

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank dfrans13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 4 June 2014
Dear guest,

Many thanks for your nice review following your recent stay at our resort.
We are very pleased that you have very much appreciated your experience with us mainly due to our food quality and our staff helpfulness.
We wish to welcome you back sometime soon at Sheraton Senggigi and to provide you another lovely stay.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mandurah
Level Contributor
43 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

This holiday was truly delightful. The Sheraton Hotel is a grand old lady and reminds me of the gracious hotels I knew in the old days in Africa. The staff are generally courteous and helpful.
The hotel gardens are impressive, so colourful and verdant. I love how the Spa is set in the gardens, overlooking the beach but totally private. I had a couple of massages there; it is clean and fresh and the masseuses are skilful.
I traveled with my daughter, 6yo grand-daughter, and son-in-law. We were given interconnecting rooms (on the ground floor) which was a boon for babysitting and granny duties! The staff were friendly. The room steward seemed to have fun making towel sculptures for Lily.
Breakfast is good. The choices are varied - I'd like to have had softer poached eggs (eggs Benedict) even when I asked for them, but otherwise I enjoyed eating there. Most of the wait-staff were professional and calm even when rushed off their feet.
Special mention is the lovely swimming pool; how nice to have partly shade and partly sun. Poolside service could be a little more efficient but no complaints.
The rooms are clean, comfortable and the wifi signal was strong most of the time. The power was a bit dicey occasionally - lucky I had a torch.
Guests in rooms above mine sometimes dropped their cigarette ash and cigarette stubs over the balcony - onto my balcony! I didn't like this and next time will ask for a room in a non-smoking zone.
Yes, I will be back! Next time I'll bring my husband so he can enjoy Senggigi too.

Room Tip: If you are not a smoker, ask for a non-smoking area
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eleanor V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 9 June 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for sharing so nicely your recent experience at our resort, we are pleased that you had a relaxing and comfortable stay at our resort.
We are delighted that you mentioned our friendly staff and since you say that you will be back, this is our best reward and you can ensure that we will welcome you back hopefully soon with a sincere happiness.


Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

If, like me you believe there must be value attached to a hotel then the Sheraton Sengigi is for you. For approx $100 a night you get to stay on a drop dead gorgeous sandy cove, live in a large and spotless room and eat the finest breakfast you can imagine with three fresh food stations and massive variety. The staff are all in there tying for you. So refreshing to experience this service.

Room Tip: a drink at the Sunset bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rob Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,
Thank you for posting this nice review on Tripadvisor, we are pleased that you have appreciated our service and facilities.
Great that you have enjoyed the service delivered by our staff and the chefs especially will be glad to read your comment about the breakfast, they put a lot of efforts in displaying a nice range of food there every day.
Hopefully our beautiful island will attract you again soon and we will be once again delighted to welcome you back.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Will definitely come back here again. Great facilities,excellent staff, excellent buffet breakfast spread.Surprised surprised! They served ice cream for breakfast and my kids took advantage off not eating anything but ice cream. Love the pool and the front beach view. 24 hours gym access. Nearby art market for souvenir and walking distance to the nearby restaurant to satisfy your lunch and diner. The boat to gili is visible form the hotel front beach with only 900k Rp you can charter the boat to the 3 famos gili's. The only bad site is no wifi available in the room. Oh!! For those who love pearls, i highly recommend Mawar Jewelry which is situated at the entrance front hotel.Excellent and unique design with affordable price. Highly recommended for family.

Room Tip: All room facing pool and sea. Dont take the ground floor room as the trees obstructed the sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Iyadandsons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 2 June 2014
Dear guest,
Many thanks for staying with us recently and for reviewing your experience on Tripadvisor.
We are pleased to read that you have been satisfied by our service and product excepted for our WiFi service that we provide in the full property but which one was apparently not performing properly on your stay.. We are currently in progress to upgrade our bandwidth and we will increase our strength from 10 to 20 Mbps , that will certainly impact very positively on our connection.
Thank you for recommending us for family and we wish that Lombok will attract you again and hopefully in a near future.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savusavu, Fiji
Level Contributor
75 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 June 2014

A wonderful stay 3 years in a row. Each year we consider it our honeymoon after our initial honeymoon. The booking that includes breakfast is AWESOME! Our room had brilliant view and was quiet and well detailed every day. Staff are wonderful and especially love Ayu and Honanu (sp?). The pool is BRILLIANT as is Breakfast and the beach is nice. Staff are lovely. Remembering you year after year is Fabulous.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank FeejeeJ9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sheratonsenggigi, General Manager at Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear guests,

Many thanks for keeping visiting us and such a pleasure to read that you always enjoy your experience with us.
Great that the main reason of your satisfaction comes from our great staff and our Breakfast buffet!
Besides being friendly, most of our staff have this talent to recognize our guests even after few years… I which I could have this talent too!
Hopefully you will keep “honeymooning” at our resort for long time and we look forward to your next visit.

Warmest regards

Dominique Duvivier
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.0 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.2 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
0.4 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
33.1 mi away
Novotel Lombok
Novotel Lombok
#1 of 11 in Kuta
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,787 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort

Property: Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km. 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#7 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#9 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort 4.5*
Number of rooms: 154
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort, an idyllic tropical retreat in Lombok. Enjoy a comfortable getaway amidst plentiful sun, sand and surf. Ideally located on Senggigi Beach, the lush western coast of Lombok, the resort is just a short walking distance of the town’s shops, restaurant, bars and merely 75-minutes drive from Lombok International Airport.Feel the warmth of Sheraton at your perfect tropical escape at the Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Hotel Senggigi
Sheraton Mataram
Mataram Sheraton
Sheraton Lombok
Sheraton Senggigi Beach Resort Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing