We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable experience”
Review of Sasak Warung

Sasak Warung
Ranked #1 of 2 Coffee & Tea in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Bunbury, Australia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Enjoyable experience”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Warung Sasak in Sengiggi, just past Qunci Villas is a delightful little open air restaurant with tables and chairs set up on the sand allowing uninterrupted views of the ocean whilst dining on local fare. Food and drink are priced well and the service was friendly but not intrusive. We enjoyed chatting with two of the hawkers but felt no pressure to purchase items. an enjoyable experience.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank dardychris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    56
    45
    6
    11
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Hidden Gem”
Reviewed 27 July 2014 via mobile

Good and nice atmosphere to eat but also to relax. Friendly and correct people. Great authentic, fresh balinese food. A must try!!! Greetz Bo en Koen

Helpful?
1 Thank Pipeleers K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emirate of Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Truly impressive”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

On the day of our arrival, the cab that we hire who happens to be a tourist guide enthusiastically showed us around before they dropped us to our hotel. And we loved the experience, I even gave a try of one of the women's weaving project. Love the experience! And great to know that they are keeping this Ikat Weaving alive in this present time. Each Ikat piece is worth your money

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Life_40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
scotland
Level Contributor
102 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“Great seafood”
Reviewed 9 July 2014 via mobile

Had tiger prawns at a great price, sauce was wonderful, beer at good prices and nice view over the sea. Great value and when the hawkers come just tell them politely no thanks , they go away !
Recommended.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank bigeckscot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
30 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Number 1 beach warung in Mangsit”
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Loved this spot, down the alleyway just north of Quinci Villas and on the beach. We headed down here one night not really knowing where it was, and luckily the owner was just behind us on his bike and guided us down. Bring a torch if coming down in the evening. Friendly young family run the place, prices are low and the food is good. Its a similar set up to the Paradiso but the food is better, I think. Free desert and nibbles.

We had lumpia, grilled fish, stir fried vegies, all yum. The second time we ate here the power was out and they still managed to produce a feast.

They do take out. Unfortunately I believe their lease is due to run out soon. You could check at:
okilombok@yahoo.co.id

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rosycoot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sasak Warung also viewed

 

Been to Sasak Warung? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing