We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good prices and good food”
Review of Angels Cafe

Angels Cafe
Ranked #28 of 73 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indonesian
Restaurant details
Sao Paulo, SP
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Good prices and good food”
Reviewed 9 August 2014

The restaurant has good prices, great wi-fi and delicious food. The fried rice is amazing, the best I've tried. Cap cay is always a nice choice, very tasty. And my favorite meal was the seafood spaghetti, yummy!!!

For dessert, the coconut pancake is delicious. You can tell them to add vanilla ice cream on it and it's gonna be divine.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank raquelnakasone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

105 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    31
    48
    18
    5
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
58 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Yum!!!!!”
Reviewed 3 August 2014

Had dinner here last night, I chose a fried chicken dish, it was absolutely divine!!! My Hubby had spaghetti bolognese and loved his too, service was great, will return and highly recommend!!

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank GypsyLea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Whangarei, New Zealand
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
78 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“good value for the money”
Reviewed 27 June 2014 via mobile

Food was good value, tasted good and cheapest meal so far. Only negatives was that meal service a little slow and hawkers came in and pestered us at our table.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Paul p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Inexpensive but good”
Reviewed 21 June 2014

One of the cheapest places to eat in Senggigi, but that does not mean it's nasty! We had dinner here and found it to be outstanding value. Although the food is not quite of the same standard as some of the other places we ate in, it is still very good and the prices are unbeatable. As a further bonus the prices on the menu already include the 21% service charge and government tax other places add on afterwards.
How cheap you ask? Well, try IDR350,000 (AUD3.50) for a nasi goreng or IDR450,000 (AUD4.50) for a chicken curry - and both were excellent!
Highly recommended.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RestForWeary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Quick breakfast before fast boat turned out to be best in Indoh”
Reviewed 21 April 2014 via mobile

Just popped in for a quick breakfast before the fast boat back to Bali, and despite not being able to make a cappuccino, was the best breakfast I've had in Asia. Topping it all off was fresh squeezed orange (any travellers of these parts can tell you how rare this is). Wish I was staying just for this place.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ChewieTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Angels Cafe also viewed

Senggigi, Lombok
Senggigi, Lombok
 

Been to Angels Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing