We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Western Australia, Australia
1 review
“Good value”
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I stayed here with my five year old son. The staff were great and very attentive. I was a bit worried about the pool as I was told it may not be suitable as he doesnt swim. But there is a shallow end for smaller kids. The resort was very quiet and I enjoyed the food. I will be back with the rest of the family.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    717
    350
    61
    20
    10
See reviews for
238
625
43
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (246)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I've just returned from Living Asia and really enjoyed it. The staff are very friendly absolutely nothing is too much trouble for them. The food was good and the room was spacious with all you could need for a holiday. It was nice to choose a different place to eat some nights and head into Sengiggi paying approx $3 AU for a taxi which you can find quite easily out the front of the resort. The food at the Malaka restaurant was lovely, a different themed buffet each night with also an a la carte menu to choose from. 24 hour room service available also.

Most rooms are located away from the main road toward the pool, restaurant and beach. Sri at the spa is the best masseur, she is just fantastic. I enjoyed this hotel and would stay here again if in Sengiggi.

Room Tip: I booked a garden view room but was upstairs so I had a view of the ocean and pool. Room 332.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank April038
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 October 2013

It is situated 15min away from Senggigi Town (around IDR 25,000) per taxi ride. It may be inconvenient for travellers who prefer to explore the places or restaurants in town but it's perfect for those who prefers to chill in the hotel and enjoy the beach. The sea is clear and the beach is quiet! Enjoyed the view from swimming pool. A very private place with friendly staff. However, when I was there, it rained every day. When the heavy rain hits, there would be leakage from the roof. Can be unpleasant but hotel staff were trying hard to fix the problem. Overall, a good experience and will definitely return.

Room Tip: Second floor has more privacy
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rachel T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Resort G, General Manager at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Guest,
The pleasure is ours to have you staying with us recently. We appreciate much your compliment to our resort, it helps us to improve our services better than the good ones.
I am glad to inform now that the leakage has been sorted out and fixed. Thank you once again for this valuable feedback, and please do come and enjoy the life of Living Asia.

Warm Regards,

Jun Haryasa | General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

Stayed here just for one night with my daughter during a short visit to Lombok. As mentioned in other reviews the hotel / resort is not yet fully completed. There is still some work going around the pool-side bar area but in no way did this detract from our stay. The rooms, pool area, spa services and other amenities are all top notch and the staff friendly and efficient. The restaurant is also particularly good. As such I think Living Asia represents excellent value for money. It's a little bit out from the main / tourist part of town (probably too far to walk) but that's not really a problem as taxis are cheap and the resort itself offers pretty much everything that you could want for a relaxing getaway.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Collinson_M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
64 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 October 2013

It was early this year when I visited Lombok in a 3 days trip with my wife.
At first, I booked another hotel in the same beach through Agoda, but when I arrived the room condition wasn’t really my kinda place to stay. So I had to move out and look for a better hotel.
I only spent a night in Living Asia but it was a truly an experience to remember. The place was really well maintained, the staffs were helpful and cheerful without being exaggeratedly nice.
I stayed in the cottage by the pool and it was really worth the price. Large room, high ceiling, good air con, open air shower, and everything about the room was perfect for me and my wife. Different with front desk, the only minor point was the language skill of the restaurant staff. They tried to speak English with confident but at times there were some miscommunication among them and the guests. (I am Indonesian, so I can tell what was missing).
But it wasn’t a real problem though. A little explanation in detail and 2-3 times confirmation could solve the issue. Oh,... also the menus were not too many, so i guess that's why they provide high tea.
Another good point was the location. Near to shopping area, near to the port if you need to go to the 3 Gili Islands (Trawangan, Meno, Air).
If I go to Lombok again, this place is surely the one I'll choose.

Room Tip: Choose the cottage by the pool. Close to the beach and pool, near to dining room but far enough from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 196A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We have finished a 4 day visit and would like to thank all the staff for making our trip a very memorable stay.
I would like to make mention to one staff member in the restaurant (Asis - hope I spelt this right), who is very professional and loves to have a laugh.
The location, rooms, pool and meals are fantastic and for the monies spent, great value.
I would recommend this hotel to anyone and we shall revisit again shortly.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Geoff H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nanjing, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

Very nice new resort but 70% completed, about a third of the rooms are being finished off and the workers were spray painting the pool-side bar next to the chairs we were using. I don't mind a little noise but paint aerosol is not cool.

Good breakfast buffet and complimentary afternoon tea, great rooms with ocean views. Definitely a good value and if we are back in Lombok would surely consider staying here.

Beach is beautiful but the waters a little rough, very nice swimming pool and great grounds.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jamoe58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,443 reviews
3.0 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
0.7 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,180 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Property: Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a conveniently located hotel in Lombok, look no further than LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA. A beautiful 15 minute drive along the scenic coastal road leads you from the tourist centre of SENGGIGI and its many attractions to this brand new resort. Take advantage of its privileged location right on one of the very best sandy beaches of Lombok garnished daily with breathtaking sunsets. The divecenter located in the hotel, operated by DSM Dive, offers diving from beginner courses to fundives with daily departures to the nearby Gili Islands, Sekotong and to the East of Lombok. All guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Complimentary WI-FI in the public areas and rooms, concierge service, a great restaurant with an exciting offer of local and international specialities, a cosy beach bar serving cocktails and snacks, an oversized infinity pool and a friendly service make your holidays truly outstanding. With an ideal location and facilities to match, LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA meets your expectations in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Living Asia Resort And Spa Lombok Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing