We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A world away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Ranked #8 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A world away from home”
Reviewed 19 February 2014

Love the quiet location away from the maddening crowds at Senggigi. Nice walk along the beach. There's even some waves for surfing. If you manage to walk to a nearby incomplete building perched on top of the cliff, you will be treated to a sweeping view back of the resort and its surrounds.

The room was neat and spotless. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Love the outdoor shower. The breakfast was decent. However, the wifi reception within the room was poor and also the fluctuating water pressure which we brought to the attention of the management. Overall, we enjoyed our stay and we will definitely return for another stay.

Room Tip: Choose the room with ocean view on the upper level. Please ensure that the air conditioning, lightin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,168 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    725
    352
    61
    20
    10
See reviews for
242
628
43
7
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (249)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Xi'an, China
1 review
Reviewed 17 February 2014

Very enjoyable place for relaxing holiday, wonderful layout. Love the beach most! Very big and quite private,though the sand is a bit black but very clean and soft ,strolling along the beach with bare foot is my favorable activitiy,love that experience so much! The room is big enough for us since we don't spend much time staying indoor though I like that balcony as well. My husband complains the bed and pillow are too soft, so he doesn't have a good sleep, I quite agree with him. The restaurant is just at the beach,providing free afternoon tea to guests,so sitting there with a cup of coffee, watching the waves up and down is such a wonderful moment to express! Feel a little bit sorry for not able to watch the sunset coz the weather is cloudy that day otherwise everything will be perfect. The breakfast is ok and there are different activities at every night of the week. We joined the seafood BBQ on Friday evening with a live music performance on spot,not mention the food, that experience was just wonderful. So,If there 's a second chance, I would stay this hotel longer !

Room Tip: Those who would like to escap from the noisy and crowds, this hotel may be a good place to stay. I t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jun Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
32 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 February 2014

I enjoyed my stay at living asia resort. It is located about 4km from Senggigi. The quality of the rooms and the pool meets what I would expect of a 5 star hotel. The breakfast was also pretty decent. The staff were friendly and the room service was quite good. I also enjoyed a free fruit juice at the pool.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ruscom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 February 2014 via mobile

Environment - as the title stated it's nice for you who look for quiet relaxing escape, but it's a lot boring if you are the type who cannot stay at one place, for me who travel with my couple I find this a bit bored and chose to rent a motorbike to get to center of senggigi where restaurants can be found instead of just eating inside Living Asia, motorbike itself take app half an hour to get there, I wont suggest u stay here if u dont like being just in the resort.

Staffs- since I am a local traveller from Indonesia I don't know whether the staffs speaks good english, but as I have seen so far anywhere I go in Lombok, people in here rarely can speak qualified English other than greetings and usual conversation. But i can say staffs in Liv asia really put an effort to please and services guests

Food- As a local i can say that they provide a good quality food here, it taste good when I ordered both Indonesian and western food, breakfast is made to order since they prefer not to have buffet here ( I think with the low occupancy come this option )

In room - TV programmes lacking! Only 1 channel for a country, i.e for indonesian channel they only had metro tv, for Korean only had Arirang, etc. Other than that I find no thing bother me.

Remember, just stay here if you want a quite and stay in all day

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Leslytania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed at Living Asia for five nights over a Christmas trip to Bali and Lombok. Overall Living Asia is a good hotel in a lovely spot offering good value for money.

There were a number of good points. The food was of a good quality, and plentiful. The breakfast buffet was short on hot vegetarian options, but the omelettes good and there were plenty of other options. We had a room with a veranda not far from the beach side of the complex but didn’t find it noisy, and the vegetation around the room gave it an adequate feeling of privacy. The rooms are new and we had everything we needed, including wifi which was handy for keeping in touch with family over Christmas. Most of the staff were very helpful, from preparing a vegetarian Christmas meal for me, to offering a packet of painkillers when I had a persistent headache. I was very impressed with the waiting staff delivering room service to us in monsoon rains and doing it with a smile. The waiting staff made a good impression overall actually, something we made sure to mention to the restaurant manger on our last day. The pool area was nice, though I should imagine the loungers would get very busy when the hotel is full so it would be interesting to see how they deal with the increase in guests as the villas are completed. The bar area is nicely done, but only busy on the last night we were there, probably due to a few days of bad weather. The complimentary afternoon teas were a nice touch, especially when you were at the complex all day but didn’t want to have lunch as well as breakfast and dinner.

There are kinks to be worked out. Before arrival we did have to chase up on email queries a couple of times. Our first impression on check in was mixed. On this occasion, and a couple of others, we found other guests would come up and the staff helping us would turn their attention to others. I think this was coming from them wanting to please everybody, but after a long day of travelling we were keen to get checked in quickly. Our room needed more attention to detail in some areas e.g. the lightbulbs in the hallway and veranda didn’t work, and there were cigarette butts in the stones surrounding the outdoor shower. It was a novelty to have an outdoor shower but you need to not mind the occasional grasshopper joining you (in the bathroom, not shower). We also felt an onsite shop would have been a good idea for those little bits and pieces like sunscreen and snacks. And while taxis to get into Senggigi were easy enough to order, a shuttle bus every hour or two would be a nice touch, as would a transfer from the airport. There were a few hawkers on the beach area right outside the hotel every day which got to be irritating, as nice as they were, and there was a lot of rubbish washed up onto the beach, possibly from the nearby outlet. The spa was lovely but there was confusion over the treatments we had booked, despite having listed them on email pre-arrival. Unfortunately the therapist didn’t speak English and therefore it was difficult to communicate during the massage.

If you're booking a driver to show you some of the island be prepared to negotiate. We found the driver we were put in touch with suggested a very high price then came down to something we found reasonable when comparing with Bali. However when the driver arrived he tried to negotiate down again. He also took us to a waterfall walk where we had to do the same song and dance again. I think they were effectively wanting to charge £20 for a short walk that we could have done ourselves.

This was an odd one, as I think I’ve judged this hotel against a standard above what we paid for it. I would really like to see these kinks ironed out and the great aspects – such as the staff who obviously really care – maintained and developed. Overall a pleasant visit at a hotel doing well and with great potential.

Room Tip: For added privacy request an upstairs unit and/or a unit further back from the beach.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Taniwha_Blue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi T, Executive Director at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Taniwha,
I would like to thank you for your very complete review. I'am very happy that you keep a good memory of your stay with us and assure you that your comment are already taken in considerationby our team. We will continue improving our resort thank to you and all reviews of our valued guests.
I hope see you soon in our beautiful resort
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Fremantle, Western Australia, Australia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 February 2014

We stayed from 28/JAN/14 until 6/FEB/2014 in room 330 which was on the upper level, close to the pool, bar and restaurant. The room was what we wanted; flat screen TV, king-sized bed, air conditioning, balcony and our beautiful indoor/outdoor bathroom. In my opinion, the room needed a full length mirror and a clothes airer, for our wet clothes from the pool.

The proximity to the pool was wonderful and we spent a lot of time on the sun loungers. The pool was beautiful, overlooking the ocean and was always warm. The beach is black sand; we didn't swim at the beach (we were advised not to, due to rough sea conditions) but we frequently watched the rolling waves, which was nice.

All members of staff that we had the pleasure of meeting were extremely friendly and could not do enough for us. We made the most of the restaurant and room service (room service was 24 hours, which was superb). The food at the restaurant was mostly very good, however we found that it had a high degree of variance between the chefs - some meals that we re-ordered were made and presented differently, which threw us a little (especially when you have a non-spicy dish first, re-order, then get a spicy meal). There was also one instance where my partner was served undercooked chicken - luckily, as he is a chef, he recognized this immediately and sent the meal back. We went to two theme nights; the Chinese New Year night was a standout with musicians and dancers.

We always caught Blue Bird Group taxis into Senggigi, which the lobby staff happily organized for us. A trip into Senggigi cost approximately 25000 IDR, which was very reasonable. We would not recommend cycling or walking into Senggigi from the resort - the roads have very steep hills and there is an amount of traffic in the area.

Overall, we had a great time and highly recommend the resort. We would visit again.

Room Tip: At night, we could hear the ocean waves from our room. We found it soothing, but if you are a light...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank Caroline C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi T, Executive Director at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Caroline,
i was very glad to read your review knowing that you had a good stay in our resort. I really thank you for insisting on the friendliness of our team and the beautiful location of Living Asia Resort & Spa.
I hope we have the pleasure to serve you soon in our Resort.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gold Coast, Australia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2014

A group of us stayed here for five nights recently. On arrival we were offered a lovely cold drink and the front desk staff were very helpful. One couple had to wait a while for the room to be ready but that was not an issue. Our rooms all had ocean views which we preferred to the garden view as much closer to pool area. Upstairs rooms have lovely open ceiling space and the outside showers are a novelty. The breakfast (included in our room rate) was more than ample, with cereals, fresh fruit, cooked breakfasts, pastries etc on offer. Lunch is on offer and is pretty good. We had two 'themed' dinners - the Wok night had amazing food and the traditional Lombok/Indonesian food night was also lovely. The afternoon tea from 4pm is free and every day different food is prepared. We ate out in Sengiggi a couple of nights, but preferred the hotel food overall.
We booked a massage at the hotel spa which was very relaxing and the spa is a peaceful retreat with very professional staff.
This resort is definitely recommended for your stay, it is family friendly, the staff are wonderful and the location is about 10 minute drive from Sengiggi. Thank you to all at Living Asia.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank cromartylass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mehdi T, Executive Director at Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok, responded to this review, 12 February 2014
Dear Cromartylass,
i would like to thank you very much for your review. We are always trying to improve our services and i'm really happy to know that you had a great experience in Malaka restaurant and Living Asia Spa.
looking forward to see you again in Living Asia Resort & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.6 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.4 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,468 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
799 reviews
0.7 mi away
Jeeva Klui Resort
Jeeva Klui Resort
#2 of 7 in Mangsit
1,199 reviews
1.8 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok

Property: Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Romantic Hotel in Senggigi
#6 Family Hotel in Senggigi
#8 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
#8 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 66
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you are looking for a conveniently located hotel in Lombok, look no further than LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA. A beautiful 15 minute drive along the scenic coastal road leads you from the tourist centre of SENGGIGI and its many attractions to this brand new resort. Take advantage of its privileged location right on one of the very best sandy beaches of Lombok garnished daily with breathtaking sunsets. The divecenter located in the hotel, operated by DSM Dive, offers diving from beginner courses to fundives with daily departures to the nearby Gili Islands, Sekotong and to the East of Lombok. All guest rooms feature thoughtful amenities to ensure a comfortable stay. Complimentary WI-FI in the public areas and rooms, concierge service, a great restaurant with an exciting offer of local and international specialities, a cosy beach bar serving cocktails and snacks, an oversized infinity pool and a friendly service make your holidays truly outstanding. With an ideal location and facilities to match, LIVING ASIA RESORT and SPA meets your expectations in many ways. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Odigeo, Asiatravel.com Holdings, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Living Asia Resort and Spa Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Living Asia Resort And Spa Lombok Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing