We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A homestay with 5 star service!”
Review of Ressa Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ressa Homestay
Ranked #10 of 48 Senggigi B&B and Inns
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“A homestay with 5 star service!”
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We want to underline the outstanding service we received from the owner. She went into town looking for a laundry place that could do same day service to no avail, as Lombok is just that sort of place, but we really appreciate her effort. She went out of her way to get my husband a bandaid, when we only asked where is the nearest place to buy it from. She made sure a taxi for the airport was organized early in the morning as we requested. She also did a lightning fast breakfast before we left, way before her normal start of service.
We stayed in room #3 with AC, outdoor shower (cold water, no hot water needed in this humid place), a sink and European toilet. The room was basic, but nice and clean. Every room has a front porch facing a cute little garden. The only improvement that could be done is to provide extra sheet for the AC room, which we needed at night (yeap, the AC works well).
The location as the other reviews said is about 10 minutes taxi ride to Senggigi about Rp. 15.000 - Rp. 20.000 (2 U$) taxi ride, or you can catch a bemo from the main street for Rp. 2000 or Rp. 3000. Senggigi however, is about 1 hour ride to the new airport, about Rp. 150.000 (15 U$) on Bluebird meter taxi (not available at the new airport) or 18 U$ to 20 U$ with unofficial taxi outside the arrival hall or 35U$ with taxi counters inside the arrival hall.
We were very happy staying at Ressa, it is absolutely good value for money, the best place we've stayed in this category.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #3 with nice outdoor shower, sink, European toilet and A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swagcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

104 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    52
    30
    11
    7
    4
See reviews for
2
48
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

we stayed for 3 plus 1 night At the ressa homestay and did the rinjani Tour in between. we had a really great time. in the evening hanging out with the family with them singing and acoustic guitar playing. they were happy To get to know us and shared their local Palm tree wine. when we left for the vulcano Tour we even got take away breakfast at 5am! didnt expected that. even though the location is a little out of senggigi (5km) it was no Problem with the motorbike we rented from them. perfect to explore lombok from there. would always stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t_toeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights based on tripadvisor recommendations. Place is in a small yard, 10min drive from Senggigi. There is not much to do around, but taxi cost only 2usd to take You to Senggigi. Rooms with AC and nice mandi bathroom. Soundproof in rooms could be better, breakfast basic, but this is really good value for money!!! Host will do everything to feel good :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngaKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Ressa Homestay had alredy excellent reviews and we can only give the same. It has a great location since you can easily get to Mataram and Senggigi in 10 min with a scooter or horse drive. The staff was just lovely and extremely service minded people!

In the evening the staff was playing quitar and singing and having a good time with us guests. It felt like being at home. They also gave their own scooter for us to rent and gave a lot of good advices where to go and what to see in Lombok!

Rooms and Homestay was kept clean and breakfast was brought to our room terrace! :D We warmly recommend Ressa Homestay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 September 2013 via mobile

People think they run a disco instead of a Homestay. Owner plays guitar till after 00.00 pm, in the morning the noise starts before 07.00 am so don't expect much sleep. Rooms are cheap but also dirty, old and terrible beds.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank StefanRaats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
County Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
89 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

We stayed at Ressa on three occasions while travelling around Lombok and the Gilis. It was always a pleasure to stay there. The owners (especially the lady) and staff are extremely nice and helpful and they really make you feel at home.

The whole place is very well maintained- clean and looks brand new. Every room has chairs and a little table outside where you take your breakfast (very tasty banana or egg jaffle, fruit and tea/Lombok coffee) while looking out onto a little garden/patio area in the middle. In the evenings the owner and/or his friends/guests sometimes have a little jam sessions or a movie night and you are more than welcome to join in. Don't worry - there is no issue with the noise.

Our room was spacious with a very comfortable bed, air-con and an outdoor bathroom (cold shower, western toilet, no issues whatsoever caused by the lack of sink ;) ).

The location is a little bit outside of Senggigi, in Montong village. Thanks to that it is much cheaper compared to Senggigi but you will need a motorbike or a taxi to get there for lunch/dinner (not much in Montong). There is a motorbike rental at the homestay - only 50,000 RP per day or a one way taxi to Senggigi will cost about 23,000 RP (with a Bluebird metered taxi- the cheapest and most reliable on the island). We went for the motorbike - only 10 min ride to Senggigi, roads are busy but if you keep your wits about you, you should be fine

There also is a laundry service on site - 10,000 RP per kilo (best smelling clothes we had during our travels! honestly).

Wifi was available throughout the whole homestay and it was quite good.

We would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank combatgoose
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 11 July 2013

This is a great homestay. Yes it's a little out of town but you can hire a scooter from the owner and the whole island is yours to explore.

The rooms are a good size and clean. There are beers and water available to buy, a laundry service and the breakfasts are delicious. Fresh fruit and a banana toastie - yummy.

The owners are charming and happy to help with all your needs.

For the price you cant expect a western loo and you are in Indonesia.

Would recommend.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ben G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
0.0 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
801 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Casa Home Stay
La Casa Home Stay
#9 of 48 in Senggigi
139 reviews
0.0 mi away
Sendok Hotel
Sendok Hotel
#16 of 48 in Senggigi
170 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
La Boheme Lombok
La Boheme Lombok
#1 of 1 in Pemenang
48 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lendang Homestay
Lendang Homestay
#1 of 1 in Lendangluar
7 reviews
0.0 mi away
The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ressa Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ressa Homestay

Property: Ressa Homestay
Address: Jln. Raya Bertais 1 | Batu Layar, Senggigi, Lombok 83236, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 48 B&Bs / Inns in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ressa Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ressa Homestay Senggigi, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing