We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Ressa Homestay

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ressa Homestay
Ranked #7 of 42 Senggigi B&B and Inns
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Awesome”
Reviewed 17 May 2014 via mobile

We've been there only for two nights. But we had n awesome time there. The rooms are simple but who cares. The guys there are über friendly. They invited me joining their guitar jam. I'll never forget the whole scenery, the rain, the music and the awesome talks within the music breaks. Later on that day the girlfriend of some dude cooked and of course I tried the food it was super spicy but probably one of the best i ate in Indonesia. I really want to say thank you I felt like a part of your family. David and Sophie

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

102 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    51
    30
    11
    7
    3
See reviews for
2
46
22
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Barcelona
Level Contributor
242 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 April 2014

I booked this place based on its tripadvisor reviews. It met all expectations! Clean room, basic, but all you needed. Breakfast was a bit basic, but soon I would learn it was normal for Indonesian standards. I rented a scooter with them to drive around the island, and it was really great. The foodstalls along the road are also quite interesting!
Great experience! Take the distance from Senggigi into account when booking!
Use earplugs cause there is a Mosk close-by.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SIrLancelotBCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pontianak, Indonesia
Level Contributor
46 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014 via mobile

This small homestay has something. The room was nice.. The owners are super nice and friendly. The mini garden makes this place more refreshing. There is a hut in front of rooms where the owners and some local people spent their time playing guitars and chit chat.. The owner was so helpful he even drove us go around senggigi for free. They have 2 rabbits play free in the garden. They also have 2 little cute helpful sons. It's located about 1 km from senggigi.. You need to walk about 10 minutes to nearest "warung makan" for eat. The breakfast was ok with bread,jam,fruits and juice..

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank aristiaa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

We want to underline the outstanding service we received from the owner. She went into town looking for a laundry place that could do same day service to no avail, as Lombok is just that sort of place, but we really appreciate her effort. She went out of her way to get my husband a bandaid, when we only asked where is the nearest place to buy it from. She made sure a taxi for the airport was organized early in the morning as we requested. She also did a lightning fast breakfast before we left, way before her normal start of service.
We stayed in room #3 with AC, outdoor shower (cold water, no hot water needed in this humid place), a sink and European toilet. The room was basic, but nice and clean. Every room has a front porch facing a cute little garden. The only improvement that could be done is to provide extra sheet for the AC room, which we needed at night (yeap, the AC works well).
The location as the other reviews said is about 10 minutes taxi ride to Senggigi about Rp. 15.000 - Rp. 20.000 (2 U$) taxi ride, or you can catch a bemo from the main street for Rp. 2000 or Rp. 3000. Senggigi however, is about 1 hour ride to the new airport, about Rp. 150.000 (15 U$) on Bluebird meter taxi (not available at the new airport) or 18 U$ to 20 U$ with unofficial taxi outside the arrival hall or 35U$ with taxi counters inside the arrival hall.
We were very happy staying at Ressa, it is absolutely good value for money, the best place we've stayed in this category.

Room Tip: We stayed in room #3 with nice outdoor shower, sink, European toilet and A/C.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Swagcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

we stayed for 3 plus 1 night At the ressa homestay and did the rinjani Tour in between. we had a really great time. in the evening hanging out with the family with them singing and acoustic guitar playing. they were happy To get to know us and shared their local Palm tree wine. when we left for the vulcano Tour we even got take away breakfast at 5am! didnt expected that. even though the location is a little out of senggigi (5km) it was no Problem with the motorbike we rented from them. perfect to explore lombok from there. would always stay there again

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank t_toeb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riga, Latvia
Level Contributor
61 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Stayed there for 3 nights based on tripadvisor recommendations. Place is in a small yard, 10min drive from Senggigi. There is not much to do around, but taxi cost only 2usd to take You to Senggigi. Rooms with AC and nice mandi bathroom. Soundproof in rooms could be better, breakfast basic, but this is really good value for money!!! Host will do everything to feel good :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IngaKr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 September 2013

Ressa Homestay had alredy excellent reviews and we can only give the same. It has a great location since you can easily get to Mataram and Senggigi in 10 min with a scooter or horse drive. The staff was just lovely and extremely service minded people!

In the evening the staff was playing quitar and singing and having a good time with us guests. It felt like being at home. They also gave their own scooter for us to rent and gave a lot of good advices where to go and what to see in Lombok!

Rooms and Homestay was kept clean and breakfast was brought to our room terrace! :D We warmly recommend Ressa Homestay!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Virppa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.0 mi away
Sendok Hotel
Sendok Hotel
#13 of 42 in Senggigi
161 reviews
0.0 mi away
Indah Homestay
Indah Homestay
#21 of 42 in Senggigi
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
La Casa Home Stay
La Casa Home Stay
#10 of 42 in Senggigi
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
White Rose Guest House
White Rose Guest House
#3 of 42 in Senggigi
58 reviews
0.0 mi away
Anggrek Putih Eco Resort
Anggrek Putih Eco Resort
#1 of 42 in Senggigi
121 reviews
0.0 mi away
Family Garden Homestay
Family Garden Homestay
#15 of 42 in Senggigi
27 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ressa Homestay? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ressa Homestay

Property: Ressa Homestay
Address: Jln. Raya Bertais 1 | Batu Layar, Senggigi, Lombok 83236, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 42 B&Bs / Inns in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Ressa Homestay reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ressa Homestay Senggigi, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing