We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kati”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Santosa Villas & Resort
Ranked #21 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Budapest, Hungary
1 review
“Kati”
Reviewed 11 April 2013

My sister and I stayed at the beautiful hotel Santosa in Lombok and had 10
wonderful relaxing days.
The resort had a great atmosphere, lovely bungalows, well kept gardens and
were set off by the magnificent large swimming pool right by the oceanfront.
The breakfasts were great, requests were immediately taken care of and
nothing was a fuss or bother to the staff.
When we had room service the food arrived quickly to our room, it was
delicious and served courteously.
Pleasant memories are of Wida, and the the lady who helped us at breakfast,
unfortunately I forgot her name name but she had just had a new baby.
Also from the helpful, warm and friendly receptionist who kindly upgraded us
to a bunglow at the Santosa to our good friend Artha at the swimming pool
who learnt a few words in Hungarian, Hog vagy Artha?
The Santosa resort had an enchanting atmosphere and wonderful friendly
staff.
Thanks again for a very pleasant stay. See you again soon!
Katie
Hungary

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank t_skekatalint
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GM_Santosa, General Manager at The Santosa Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 14 April 2013
It was a pleasur eto have you in Lombok and we do hope that you will recommend our lovely island to your friends in the future. I have passed on to my staff your comments and regards, we do hope you will visit us again soon and until then we wish you success and happy times back home.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

439 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    74
    138
    134
    65
    28
See reviews for
96
140
19
57
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (64)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Chalong, Thailand
Level Contributor
156 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 March 2013

This resort has recently been renovated and I have to say, the results show. I stayed in one of the deluxe suites and the room was very good indeed. In particular, I applaud the large deep bath with an (almost) endless supply of hot water.

HOWEVER, there are a couple of little items that prevent me giving this resort 5 stars. Finding a large cockroach in the bathroom is a big no-no for me. Also, there are some very loud scurrying animals (I assume rats) in the roof space (not conducive to a quiet night's sleep) - both these items raise cleanliness concerns.

Also, to the hotel - either upgrade your internet infrastructure or stop claiming to offer it. What you have at the moment is completely unuseable - I've had dialup connections much faster and the wireless drops every 20 minutes or so.

So disappointing to have an otherwise excellent resort spoilt by such easily fixed things...

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 69ingBishop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServinStephane, General Manager at The Santosa Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Bishop,
Thank you for your review and constructive comments, this are a few issues we have taken action upon, but it does remain from time to time an issue, pest control in our property like aby other in most Asian country is difficult to say the least and constent effort must be made to be better, and that is what we will do. Our suites are very nice rooms and we do feel privileged that you enjoyed your stay and do hope to see you again very soon in our hotel where you can enjoy a perfect rest time. Once again, thank you for your assistance in pointing our points were our effort need to be refocussed and see you in Lombok sometime soon again we hope.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sorong, Papua, Indonesia
Level Contributor
58 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2013

First time go to lombok l've stayed here for two nights. The resort was stunning. Hospitality all the employees were great. I'm enjoying very much for my first time went to lombok.
The bad thing that a lot of merchandise seller near the beach.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yosua H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServinStephane, General Manager at The Santosa Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Dear Yosua,
Thank you for your review and as you may have noticed on previous review comments, we are doing our best to regulate with the local authorities the access and disturbance from local sellers, but it takes time and a lot of work with a less than cooperative group of people. We do hope to see you again in Lombok and thank you for your visit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jakarta
Level Contributor
17 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2013

The hotel looks great as I was coming into the driveway, service was friendly.
Unfortunately things go downhill as soon as I go into the room.
I stayed at the top floor and the first thing I noticed is the ceiling, it was covered with leak stains. It wasn't just a couple of spots, almost the whole ceiling is covered with stains.
The door chain doesn't have chains on it.
The shower was not working properly.
Towel was yellowish.
The faucet was leaking and sink doesn't have plug on it.
All wood ornaments especially inside the bathroom are dilapidated.
Breakfast was average at best,
Pool is good but the towel guy is unfriendly.
Beach is terrible. I had to walk to senggigi beach hotel, their beach was far better.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank nudechef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServinStephane, General Manager at The Santosa Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 27 March 2013
Thank you for your review and comments on your stay, sorry you found the room unsatisfactory and rest assure that we are doing our best to rectify some of our rooms defects.
for the beach, it is behond our control as the local authorities do not want to sort out the issue, but that was until last week when they finally after years of protest from our part decided that it should be left for tourist pleasure and not fishing boat. We do hope that on your next visit you will enjoy the beach in front of our hotel as well as it is not the hotel beach, no hotel has private beach in Indonesia, the hotel next to us benefit of the fact that the water in front of their property is full of coral so boat cannot approach it. In any case we do hope to see you in Lombok again sometimes for an upgraded service and experience
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Senggigi hotels

Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
71 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2013

i have recently stayed in this beautiful resort and its hospitality is the best. People in Lombok are just so friendly!!!! The Resort has a wonderful view of the sea and yo can also view the sunset, it is just so beautilful.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arhlau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServinStephane, General Manager at The Santosa Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you for your review and comments, I will pass on to my staff.
We do hope you will come agin to Lombok for leisure this time so you can enjoy and explore our wonderful island
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
158 reviews
156 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2013

I spent a night at this hotel and was impressed by the ambience and location. The pool and beach beyond are attractive. My room was in good condition and everything worked. The bathroom was well designed and functional. Food in the restaurant was plentiful, tasty and politely served. The convention areas were nicely appointed and well airconditioned. Yes, this hotel is a long way from the new airport. But then it is not far to the Gilli diving islands and the monkey colony. If you want a pleasant stay on Lombok by the beach, this may be it!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFrier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServinStephane, General Manager at The Santosa Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
We hope you had a good trip back home to Sydney, and thank you for your review.
I will pass on your complement to my team and we do hope you willl come back to Lombok in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shanghai, China
Level Contributor
374 reviews
118 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 156 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2013

The hotel has a good location close to all restaurants and shops. The beach at the hotel is crowed, not white and full with sales people, so we did not once stayed at the beach. The rooms are out dated and not all is working. We had to move out of our first room as the AC was broken. The second AC was dripping water,... but we than left it. Especially the bathroom was very poorly cleaned.

The breakfast is every day the same,... we stayed 8 nights so were fed up with it. The quality of the food was also not that good.

They say they have wifi in the hotel, but that is so slow that I gave up trying.... in the room there was no wifi at all.

There are two reasons why I give it average and not lower - 1 the pool and 2 the price. The pool is really nice and can compete with most other properties. There are toys in the water for the kids and it is big. The price, as we got a good offer for our stay, I do not want to complaint too much,.... you get what you pay for. But if you are planning to spend a lot of money on this hotel I would say, maybe reconsider.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dutchguy_in_Allgau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ServinStephane, General Manager at The Santosa Villas & Resort, responded to this review, 14 January 2013
Thank you for your review and we will look into some of the issues you mentioned, we have appointed a new chef, and will change the breakfats menu so better rotation of dish so it is not the same all week long.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
1.1 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#12 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
1.6 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 786 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 702 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
1.8 mi away
Aruna Senggigi
Aruna Senggigi
#18 of 30 in Senggigi
3.5 of 5 bubbles 140 reviews
4.1 mi away
The Jayakarta Lombok, Beach Resort & Spa
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Santosa Villas & Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Santosa Villas & Resort

Property: The Santosa Villas & Resort
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi Km 8, Senggigi, Lombok 83125, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#14 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#18 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — The Santosa Villas & Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 194
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the heart of Senggigi, The Santosa Villas & Resort offers a range of accommodation styles from hotel to private pool villas with all amenities. The free form lagoon size pool, right on the beach, is the focal point of the resort to relax and enjoy the sun setting over Bali from the Sunset bar. Other facilities include bars, restaurants, 24 hour room service, tennis, kids club and conference center. Your home away from home. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Agoda, Ebookers, Expedia, Southall Travel, Booking.com, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Hotel.de so you can book your The Santosa Villas & Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Santosa Villas Hotel Senggigi
The Santosa Villas And Resort
The Santosa Hotel
Santosa Hotel Mataram
The Santosa Villas & Resort Senggigi, Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing