We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Will be Fab, just not yet!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Svarga Resort Lombok
Ranked #14 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Will be Fab, just not yet!”
Reviewed 26 October 2013

It's a soft opening, hence room for €50 a night or less. It's in a good location just outside senggigi, but the hotel is really not fully ready yet. Firstly the staff are absolutely first class, service is truly 5 star, but the spa and the overall hotel isn't yet fully operational. However if you are looking at this hotel in say 3-4 months, say January 2014 onwards, I am sure it will be 5 star as they learn from mistakes etc. breakfast is really good and free shuttle to town up to 5 pm is nice touch.

Room Tip: No real choice as yet as not all rooms ready but I would ask for a room near ground floor as it'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Justhealy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Justhealy,

Thanks for staying with us and we deeply appreciate your reviews.
We're happy to know that you like the breakfast and enjoyed the shuttle to Senggigi. FYI, we will have another type of free shuttle by using horsecart or "dokar/cidomo" starting this November, and the resort will be fully operated soon in December.
Hope to see you again soon.
:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

491 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    273
    134
    55
    17
    12
See reviews for
89
233
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 October 2013 via mobile

My boyfriend and I decided to give Svarga a go even before any reviews were seen online, but we were pretty happy with our 4 night stay with them.

The resort just opened up in July, and therefore is pretty new with all their facilities.

Upon arrival, the assistant GM himself brought us to our rooms and even shared with us all the tours available to us. Jamil made sure we were taken care of everyday and arranged transport wherever we went.

All the staff were warm and friendly and could remember us by name.

Of course some leeway needs to be given as they are a new resort. But I would still recommend it.

Some other guest mentioned the construction. But it seems that they will complete it by end nov. So that shouldn't be an issue soon.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank yarhn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Yarhn,

Thanks for choosing Svarga even before seeing our online reviews. Please help us to share your memorable experiences during your stay with your family and colleagues, and let us know if there were any unpleasant services. Fyi, we will have a free horse-cart shuttle to Senggigi starting this November. Hope it will leave more memorable experience of Lombok for our guests.

Thanks for leaving us review anyway.
Hope to see u soon again in Svarga :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 October 2013

We love our stay at mavwa room. The architect was succeed to explore lombok culture into unique and beautiful design concept. The view from main pool was so breathtaking,especially on sunset. The staff was very friendly, attentive and service minded. The food from resto was delicious. Really hope to go back...

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jokosa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 October 2013

My boyfriend and I loved our six night stay here. Whilst it is still under construction, this didn't impact us at all, in fact I was quite interested in watching the process and look forward to seeing the finished product. This resort is reasonally priced and beautifully designed, with us staying in the mavwa room - huge bedroom overlooking some of the resort and lovely spacious outdoor bathroom. You do have to climb quite a few stairs to get to the restaurant and pool, but with the vast amount of food supplied here, its welcome exercise, plus the view with an infinity pool overlooking the mountains to one side and the palm trees an ocean to the other make it worth it, especially for sunset. We ate here for dinner and the food was delicious, and we welcomed the no alcohol as a detox compared to every other hotels.There were also excellent added extras with delicious breakfast, afternoon tea served by the pool from 3pm and a free shuttle bus into town (its about a 15 min walk, which is also nice in itself). The staff were so very friendly with a great knowledge of the area and always willing to help out. I would definitely recommend this resort, and look forward to seeing the finished product soon, its going to be one of the best in town!

  • Stayed October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Briana W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Malang, Indonesia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 October 2013

The resort is definitely under construction, workers are all over the place, even in your own villa. Shocked and disappointed to see workers just a breath away from my living room while I was watching television. The Resort is half done with undergoing construction. Arrival was disappointing , no welcome drink and was given purposely a cheaper room than the one I have booked. Ridiculous. Have changed the room in the morning after I have been irritated to the maximum. Endless stairs to go to the restaurant for breakfast, old and handicapped people beware, no lifts. Breakfast poor. Cleanliness of the room poor, no replenishment of amenities or towels or drinking water. Dinner menu poor and food tasteless . I do not recommend this Resort until is completely finished and the staff are trained properly. Dine at the Sheraton next door where food is super delicious.
Verdict: overpriced for a soft opening rates

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jerome T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Mr. Stylianos,

Thank you for your reviews.

We deeply apologize for miscommunication about your room and others, and do appreciate your inputs you told us about the services. We will definitely improve those imperfections. The construction is currently finishing our family villas which come soon in December.

Please let us know anytime you come back to Lombok. We hope to cater your next stay in Lombok with improved services.
:-)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Collie, Australia
1 review
Reviewed 12 October 2013

whiles this is a nice new hotel in a good location you can not drink any alcohol at the hotel witch they did not advertise so it meant not beer or wine with dinner and not cocktail by the pool. also the room had a large window with no blind witch meant when the sun came up you were up and if you want to use the pool spa resturant or half the rooms you will be climbing alot of stairs

Room Tip: another hotel with blinds
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephen I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Stephen I,

Thank you for your stay and we do appreciate your feedback.

About the blind of the window, thanks for letting us know. Fyi, we are putting the bamboo curtain, so we hope that it will not bother your next stay anymore.

In particular to the alcohol matter, Svarga has the concept of "Fresh and Healthy" so we provide no alcohol in the resort. Some guests also mentioned this issue and after we explained, they can see it as a detox for them. :)
We should have explained the information when welcoming you, so we're sorry that our team missed to pass you the information from the beginning of your stay.

Again, bunch of thanks, and see u again in Lombok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris
1 review
Reviewed 9 October 2013

Svarga Resort & SPA is a beautiful resort having villas (ADNA 403) with their own private pools and all amenities for a luxury stay. The villas are gorgeous, clean, and beautifully decorated.

We had the privilege of experiencing the most exquisite five nights you can ever dream of. What it is perfect for is anybody who loves nature, intimacy, love, soul, care, thought, view, brilliant, privacy, and not last but not least, customer service. Fadel and Yanti read every wish from your eyes; all staff is very friendly, helpful, extremely well trained, service minded, and happy to please. They really know how to run the best hospitality in the world. Yanti is amazing with her advices making you not forget any place in Lombok. Fadel does unbelievable efforts to make you feel right at home.

Hungry, thirsty, and/or just need a massage, just call and you will be delivered within next minutes.

During our stay, we did not once tire of eating breakfast in our own private villa on our own private pool! I mean, how could you?! Outstanding service and food and serenity.

One point, even though you have your private swimming pool, don’t forget to visit the hotel pool to experience a breath cutting view especially on sunset.

Needless to say, Svarga resort is utterly clean and warm. It will not fail to impress you; words cannot describe how this place delivered us the most beautiful start to our vacation.

we had an excellent time and can highly recommend a stay in Svarga. Really hope to go back…

Room Tip: ADNA whit private pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mehdi-et-Nada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 31 October 2013
Dear Mehdi-et-Nada,

Thank you for your kind reviews.

It's great to know that your stay leaves such memorable experiences, particularly for your enjoyable breakfast time, view of public pool, and so forth. Fadli, Yanti, and others attempt to strive the highest efforts to cater our guest in Svarga. We hope to serve you even better for your next stay :)

Btw, starting this November, we will have a horsecart (cidomo/dokar) shuttle for free to Senggigi, so next you can simply enjoy heading to Senggigi by horsecart. But it will be still ok if prefer to use the car.

Merci beaucoup and see you soon again in Lombok!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.7 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,445 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#13 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 779 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 704 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svarga Resort Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svarga Resort Lombok

Property: Svarga Resort Lombok
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Kerandangan Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#14 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Svarga Resort Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derived from Sanskrit Language, means “heaven”, Svarga is uniquely designed as an exclusive resort like no-where. With its hilly contour, it provides a natural offbeat ambience combined with the richness of local cultures. Here, you’ll find a calming resort under the swaying coconut leaves, which is ideally located close to “Senggigi” as one of Lombok’s main tourism area. Explore the undeniable charms of Lombok island: with the smell of tropical breeze, white sandy beaches curved by the lush hills of Rinjani, and sowed by the lustrous colors of hand-made woven clothes. Svarga puts itself among those all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotel.de, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Svarga Resort Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svarga Resort Lombok Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing