We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stylish architecture, great view”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Svarga Resort Lombok
Ranked #14 of 29 Hotels in Senggigi
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we really liked the style of the it. The staff is extremely friendly and the food & drinks served were fresh and healthy. We didn't mind climbing up the stairs to get the amazing view but it's certainly not for everyone. The pool is really nice. What they should really provide is sun umbrellas since there is no shadow at all. If we wanted to get somewhere (beach, restaurant etc.) we either called a taxi (which is much cheaper than in Bali) or we rented a bike.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank StefStgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear StefStgt,


Thank you for staying and writing a nice review for us.
Yes, the stairs make Svarga not suitable for persons with physical handicap. Therefore we do not encourage the guests with those handicaps to stay with us.
Again, thank you for your review.
Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (547)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

364 - 370 of 547 reviews

Reviewed 2 May 2014

I decided to book this hotel after reading some reviews about this hotel on tripadvisor.
Well, most reviewers were amazed by its architecture; I checked its pics on internet, and yes the architecture looks so amazing. And yet I was so amazed for the second time when I arrived at this hotel. Built on the slope of the hill with such a beautiful designs. Unique and modern.
The staffs are really friendly and skillful, so nice and warm. They treated me like a VIP guest.
Stayed for 3 days and spend most of my time relaxing at the hotel. The Spa treatments here were excellent; the friendly and professional therapist made it a perfect Spa service.
Provided with such a stunning view from every angle of this hotel and the atmosphere itself made this hotel so enjoyable and relaxing. My favorite was the Salza Resto, great food great view and reasonable price. Enjoying sunset at this resto while enjoying Bir Plethok or coffee was my favorite time. I experienced such an inner-peace at this place, I really did!
If you want an escape with a luxury service, Svarga is the right place for you.

Room Tip: Choose any room with a private pool. Flawless!!!!!!! Coming to the resto for a Sunset is a MUST!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yusuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the neima room for 2 nights. Outlook of the villa was beautiful, yet when you walk in you will see that the sofa and the bench behind the bed all stained. Stairs towards the restaurant was tough, and when you look through the space you can see rubbish inside. The view at the restaurant was excellent, swam to the end of the infinity pool you will see rubbish all over the hill.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank ecchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear ecchan,

Thank you for staying at Svarga.
We're sorry for the inconvenience about the stain on your bed bench. We'll check it more carefully.
Well, regarding the rubbish near resort area, that for pointing this. Actually that's not the part of our area but we're going to contact the land owner so we can clean it up.
Again, thank you for your notes and we'll soon make it better.

Warmest regards,
Svarga Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights when the hotel was recently opened. The rooms were big and well decorated. I loved the outdoor bathtub in our room. The service was excellent, everyone in the hotel took the time to make our stay special.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Sofia B,

Thanks for staying with us. Everyone in Svarga always strives the best to make every single stay memorable. Thanks for your support by leaving such a kind review.
Hope we will be able to serve better once when welcoming you back in Lombok :)

Thanks & cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

I booked this hotel for 4 nights a few weeks before our vacation, based on several reviews. And it was a real good choice. It starts when the staff welcomes us at the main entrance. The staff was very polite and extremely helpful all the time and everywhere, at the the reception, in the restaurant and at the hotel spa.
The room we booked, the two rooms right after the entrance, where quite large and spacious, with a own large garden in front. But unfortunately we had no special view (e.g. sea view) except the own little garden. The bathroom is quite special; an open air bath but hidden to others.
The restaurant on top, with a great view over hundreds of coconut trees to the sea and to the neighbor island Bali was amazing. They offer really good food for a reasonable price; definitely a place to go if you don’t want to walk or drive to the center of Senggigi (round about 2 km from the center).
The “nature” concept of the hotel (partially open air bathroom, healthy food, no alcohol served etc.) is interesting but maybe not everyone’s case.
Conclusion: If you don’t need to have sea view or direct sea access, it is for sure a great hotel with top service that I can recommend.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jaithip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014

We stayed here for six nights and it was wonderful! The resort is located between Senggigi and Mangsit, meaning you will need transport to get pretty much everywhere, but that's no problem at all, taxi fare to Senggigi Square is about $1 and often the hotel's car or horse cart is even available for free.
The rooms are spacious, bright and lovely. The hotel is quite new, so everything is still sparkling. Love the open bathrooms with showers under the stars.
The Hagia Spa is absolutely amazing! Some of the best massages I ever had!!!
The resort is located against a mountain and quite a few steps lead up the different levels, with the restaurant and pool located at the top. This makes for a great view, and unless you are very very unfit (or Lombok's heat/humidity really gets to you) is manageable.
The Salza Restaurant is fine for breakfast, but for your other meals you might as well explore the ample options of Senggigi, Mangsit, etc.

Room Tip: rooms with private pools are fantastic!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ElZet2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear ElZet2014,

Thank you for spending 6 nights with us. It's great to have your 1st review on Tripadvisor for us, containing a long nice review #BigSmile

Hope you could stay longer somehow.
We'll be very happy to welcome you back soon in Lombok.

Thanks again & cheers,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2014

The only thing I regret about our stay is that it wasn't longer! We booked the hotel as a basic one night stop over, as we were landing late and heading to stay at the Tugu Hotel on Lombok for a friends wedding. I contacted the hotel directly and they were happy to provide a more competitive rate than anywhere else online. We also arranged for an airport pickup with the hotel which was seamless. I cant express enough quite how AMAZING this hotel is! While originally not having great expectations due to the competitive price, the night changed from a quick stopover to one of our most memorable stays. The showers are alfresco which is an amazing touch! The hotel is set into a hill side and at the top is an infinity pool secluded in the treetop canopy. Breakfast was served a la carte with a reasonable international selection. If I had to make any niggly comments on improvements it would be for a better selection in the mini bar, but after all how can one complain when it was complementary! Before leaving we enjoyed a spa treatment which prepared us for the small journey ahead. This hotel is a hidden paradise! Without doubt I will be staying again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are amazing, depending on your preference some rooms are lower down towards reception...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Nunnenwills
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.9 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,608 reviews
0.7 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#15 of 29 in Senggigi
819 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 29 in Senggigi
933 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
920 reviews
1.4 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
563 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svarga Resort Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svarga Resort Lombok

Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Kerandangan Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#12 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#14 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range: £45 - £96 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Svarga Resort Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derived from Sanskrit Language, means “heaven”, Svarga is uniquely designed as an exclusive resort like no-where. With its hilly contour, it provides a natural offbeat ambience combined with the richness of local cultures. Here, you’ll find a calming resort under the swaying coconut leaves, which is ideally located close to “Senggigi” as one of Lombok’s main tourism area. Explore the undeniable charms of Lombok island: with the smell of tropical breeze, white sandy beaches curved by the lush hills of Rinjani, and sowed by the lustrous colors of hand-made woven clothes. Svarga puts itself among those all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, LateRooms, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Svarga Resort Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svarga Resort Lombok Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing