We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excelent to be at svarga resort and enjoy Lombok”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Svarga Resort Lombok
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excelent to be at svarga resort and enjoy Lombok”
Reviewed 6 May 2014

A very comfortable place with friendly staff and the food are delicious, healthy and fresh, incredibly nice view and make us refreshing..Happy to be at svarga resort and enjoy the beauty of Lombok. Unforgettable experience and want to return to Lombok..

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank winda r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

489 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    272
    133
    55
    17
    12
See reviews for
89
231
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (87)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 May 2014 via mobile

Visit Lombok for my wedding anniversary and stay at Svarga for 4D3N, joint city tour and gili tour package. Svarga staff is very nice, service is excellent. Tour arrangement is very good,
Lovely Neima room with open sky bathtub. Their arrangement for romantic dinner is fantastic, good taste. Love Svarga, definitely will come back again to this place.

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Dandi T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Dandi T,


Thank you for staying with us to celebrate your wedding anniversary.
We're very glad to know you love your stay, Lombok, and Svarga. We would definitely love to welcome you back very soon.
Our staffs thank you very much for your cordial review. It boosts our spirits up!
Again, happy wedding anniversary and stay blessed! :)

Warmest regards,
Svarga Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
1 review
Reviewed 3 May 2014

I choose to stayed at this hotel based on reviews i read on tripadvisor. Many people praise the sunset view from the restaurant and pool. But i think, overall svarga atmosphere is extraordinary. With modern design and zen spirit, very suitable and perfect for tranquility seekers who need to escape from daily routines. My advice, do not believe the photo images, the original looks much more amazing than the photos. Highly recommend

Room Tip: Adna garden more quite
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ivan M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Ivan M,


Thank you for staying with us and leaving the "perfect" review!
Yes, the original view from our resort is much better than the photos we uploaded on the media. Thanks for pointing this out :) so you may urge other guests to have memorable experience with us, too. Btw, you can upload your photos during your trip to our tripadvisor or facebook too. Please feel free to embrace the beauty of Lombok with Svarga be part of it. :)
Hope to see you again soon in Svarga.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuttgart, Germany
Level Contributor
38 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for 4 nights and we really liked the style of the it. The staff is extremely friendly and the food & drinks served were fresh and healthy. We didn't mind climbing up the stairs to get the amazing view but it's certainly not for everyone. The pool is really nice. What they should really provide is sun umbrellas since there is no shadow at all. If we wanted to get somewhere (beach, restaurant etc.) we either called a taxi (which is much cheaper than in Bali) or we rented a bike.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank StefStgt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear StefStgt,


Thank you for staying and writing a nice review for us.
Yes, the stairs make Svarga not suitable for persons with physical handicap. Therefore we do not encourage the guests with those handicaps to stay with us.
Again, thank you for your review.
Hope to see you again soon.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 May 2014

I decided to book this hotel after reading some reviews about this hotel on tripadvisor.
Well, most reviewers were amazed by its architecture; I checked its pics on internet, and yes the architecture looks so amazing. And yet I was so amazed for the second time when I arrived at this hotel. Built on the slope of the hill with such a beautiful designs. Unique and modern.
The staffs are really friendly and skillful, so nice and warm. They treated me like a VIP guest.
Stayed for 3 days and spend most of my time relaxing at the hotel. The Spa treatments here were excellent; the friendly and professional therapist made it a perfect Spa service.
Provided with such a stunning view from every angle of this hotel and the atmosphere itself made this hotel so enjoyable and relaxing. My favorite was the Salza Resto, great food great view and reasonable price. Enjoying sunset at this resto while enjoying Bir Plethok or coffee was my favorite time. I experienced such an inner-peace at this place, I really did!
If you want an escape with a luxury service, Svarga is the right place for you.

Room Tip: Choose any room with a private pool. Flawless!!!!!!! Coming to the resto for a Sunset is a MUST!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yusuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014 via mobile

Stayed in the neima room for 2 nights. Outlook of the villa was beautiful, yet when you walk in you will see that the sofa and the bench behind the bed all stained. Stairs towards the restaurant was tough, and when you look through the space you can see rubbish inside. The view at the restaurant was excellent, swam to the end of the infinity pool you will see rubbish all over the hill.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank ecchan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear ecchan,

Thank you for staying at Svarga.
We're sorry for the inconvenience about the stain on your bed bench. We'll check it more carefully.
Well, regarding the rubbish near resort area, that for pointing this. Actually that's not the part of our area but we're going to contact the land owner so we can clean it up.
Again, thank you for your notes and we'll soon make it better.

Warmest regards,
Svarga Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
Reviewed 29 April 2014

My husband and I stayed here for a couple of nights when the hotel was recently opened. The rooms were big and well decorated. I loved the outdoor bathtub in our room. The service was excellent, everyone in the hotel took the time to make our stay special.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sofia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Sofia B,

Thanks for staying with us. Everyone in Svarga always strives the best to make every single stay memorable. Thanks for your support by leaving such a kind review.
Hope we will be able to serve better once when welcoming you back in Lombok :)

Thanks & cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.7 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.9 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
0.3 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#13 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 778 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
4.0 of 5 bubbles 785 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#7 of 7 in Mangsit
4.0 of 5 bubbles 698 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svarga Resort Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svarga Resort Lombok

Property: Svarga Resort Lombok
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Kerandangan Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#15 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Svarga Resort Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derived from Sanskrit Language, means “heaven”, Svarga is uniquely designed as an exclusive resort like no-where. With its hilly contour, it provides a natural offbeat ambience combined with the richness of local cultures. Here, you’ll find a calming resort under the swaying coconut leaves, which is ideally located close to “Senggigi” as one of Lombok’s main tourism area. Explore the undeniable charms of Lombok island: with the smell of tropical breeze, white sandy beaches curved by the lush hills of Rinjani, and sowed by the lustrous colors of hand-made woven clothes. Svarga puts itself among those all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Hotel.de and HotelQuickly so you can book your Svarga Resort Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svarga Resort Lombok Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing