We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Svarga Resort Lombok
Ranked #15 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wonderful!”
Reviewed 23 May 2014 via mobile

Book a stay at svarga for 5 days 4 nights and totally in love with this place! Neima room was wide, as shown in picture and exclusive! New modern concept hotel aka villa like in bali. About 15 mins ride to sengigi "town" area to find food and shops. Renting a bike about 60,000rp would be a good choice as cab rides are not worth it to travel up and down around sengigi area to hotel. Breakfast is great, they have abt 8-10 diff choices of meals. But would be better to change alternately. (Every 2 months) Staffs were friendly, even the duty manager. Emailed them for a bday cake for my fiancè and it was foc! Suprised in the room after our gili tour. The also provide a few activities everyday for hotel guests, eg malibu sunset tour. The hiking up to the restaurant for breakfast and for those who are staying at the higher floor would be a problem for elderly guests as there we no lifts just a few bunch of steps. The rest is all excellent, youll enjoy your stay!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Zoolaa89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

497 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    275
    135
    56
    17
    14
See reviews for
90
236
20
9
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is exceptional. The property is still new. The garden is simple but make us feel relax. We love the treatment at hagia spa. food from salza resto was very delicious, especially romantic dinner setup by the chef. Service from all staff was also outstanding. Highly Recommended

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wratna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 23 May 2014
Dear wratna,

Thank you for staying and giving a very kind review for us.

Your review boosts our spirits up, and especially for giving your compliments to our Resto & Spa, our chef, Mr Edi and our Spa team thank you so much.
Hope to see you back soon in Svarga.

Warmest regards,
Svarga Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 May 2014

stayed for 3 days with 11 members of family, been a great experience. The resort provide us with tour with reasonable price

The resort itself is a masterpiece, some maintenance could be improved though

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bagus706
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuantan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 May 2014

We stayed for 3 nights at a villa with private pool (Neima). The villa design is simple and yet stylish. The room was clean and comfortable. The bathroom is an open concept. So you can see the coconut palms, sun and stars when bathing. Our villa is located at the lower ground so we need to climb the stairs to the restaurant and poolside. There's no lift to get up there, but I heard they are planning for one. If you're lazy to climb up, you can always opt for room service and breakfast in the room (upon request). But, climbing up to the Agra Deck (observation deck) during sunset is a must. It's worth the climb to see such beautiful sunset.

For breakfast, the spread was just a simple one. Not lavish. However, the room service food was quite tasty. We had local foods such as ayam taliwang, bebek bakar, etc. and also ceasar salad. The ceasar salad was on par.

On our 3rd day, we went for a Sasak Massage Package at the Hagia Spa. It was fantastic. My husband swore it was the best he ever had and his backpain (from recent sports injury) was getting better after the massage.

The resort is quite near to Senggigi town. You can rent a motorcycle to get you around not just in Senggigi but other places too such as Ampenan, Mataram and Malimbu cliff. You can ask the reception to arrange it for you. You can also use the resort's bicycle to bike around Senggigi and stop at any food stall to view the sunset. Most stalls provide chairs and table to eat by the cliff. Senggigi beach is just a normal beach. You need to go to Gilis to see the beautiful white sandy beaches (that's what we did on 2nd day). The resort can arrange it for you too. The resorts also provide several activities for free on daily basis. There's yoga session, bird watching, Sasak village tour, etc. The resort usually display the activities at the board near reception (lobby).

Overall, we really loved and enjoyed our stay in Svarga Resort. And the best of all, the price is reasonable ;-)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank didie189
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear didie189,

Thank you for your review and enthusiasm in telling your travel tips during your stay at Svarga and Lombok.

Our Neima room with pool is one of the most fave among all. Later in the future, maybe you can try to stay at our Varda Family Villa. It's closer to your fave Agra Deck to enjoy the sunset. The morning ambiance at Agra Deck is very enjoyable as well. Sometimes we have our guests doing Yoga, arranged by Svarga or their own (if they're quite pro).

And in regard to Hagia Spa, thanks for the compliment. Yes, many of our guest really love the spa, as you can read in other reviews :) Great to know you love it, too.
We hope we'll be able to cater your stay again during in Lombok.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ljubljana, Slovenia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Got a welcoming drink, got a room 206, was already cooled with a/c when we checked in. Awesooome! Everything brand new, the whole wall a window, great view, outside bathroom, just wonderful. Big room, great mattress, even got a comb in the toiletries. The cleaning lady cleaned our room every time we went out, even three times a day. She even folded our clothes! Beautiful big enough for swimming pool on top of the property, again wonderful view, this is where u have breakfast, its not a buffet breakfast but it ok, u get a menu and u choose from so many fresh wonderful choices like english, asian, Mexican, healthy and more tasty choices of breakfast, its brought to u and theres plenty. U wont be left hungry! The staff is just awesome they help u with anything. My boyfriend fell asleep on the first nite there n I went to the reception n asked for a not so expensive place to eat. The receptionist called a horse carriage n he took me to Sengigi to a local restaurant, waited for me as I was eating n took me back to the hotel all free of charge on the hotel! They have joga in the morning, massage classes with ginger tea n biscuits, they take u to a sunset spot with a car n its just amazing! N its free of charge! They go an extra mile for your comfort! Plus they have a horse with carriage to take u to Sengigi which is not even a 5 min ride from the hotel. N yes, thats free too! When we checked out we had to wait for our driver n its always so hot n humid in Lombok so with no hesitation they brought us a goodbye drink as we called it n our wait was no hassle at all! Even though u have to climb some stairs to the top they were not a problem for us. Over all this was a wonderful hotel n would go back anytime! Definitely would recommend it to everyone! We give it six stars! :)

  • Stayed April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MelNog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 May 2014

i don't know why my first review, not published,
but i really really disappointed with breakfast choice of food and the staff, the service was not good the staff was not very help full, after we commented of their services the treatment we got from them was much better, overall there is still a lot of room for improvement in the customer servicing area, we stayed at room 502 varda,

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tiffany S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 28 May 2014
Dear Tiffany S,

Thank you for staying with us.

We appreciate your complain and we thank for it. In which menu did you disappoint with us? It is the number of the choice, volume, or anything else? Please let us know. We always strive our best to provide the best service for our guests. We're deeply sorry for any inconvenience happened during your stay at Varda.

Regarding the reason why your first review did not published on TripAdvisor, we don't have any idea. It's TripAdvisor itself who assess every single review from the guest on Tripadvisor, then they will decide to publish it or not, according to their terms and conditions.

Again, thank you for staying with us and hope to see u again with improved services.

Warm regards,
Ika
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bogor, Indonesia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 9 May 2014 via mobile

I was a bit dissapointed i first, i tried too booked by email and give the fast response when i pun the first booked, frankly it was full they said, then i tried to change my date and booked via email, i waited two days no responses, then i call, they said we immediately response my email, but until the next day i diddnt't get replied email, i call again and they promised to respond again, i said i have to book the plane regarding this, please be fast, then i got the responded email at night, it was available. But all the hard time during the booking moment was paid off, i artived there and they served us and accepted us really nice, i also love the architechture and love the surroundings, i love the afternoon tea and unfortunately like the other travellers said that there almost no shuttle to senggigi because of the full car used to the airport, well not a big deal, i love my stayed there, and might come back.and try the different room.type.

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank LusiPut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Svarga Resort Lombok, responded to this review, 11 June 2014
Dear LusiPut,

Thank you for staying with us.
Although with the late response, we're happy to have you enjoy your stay with us. It's great to know that you would love to come back again in Svarga. Should you wanna try other room, it will be great idea so you can enjoy different ambiance of each room. Varda will be suitable should you travel with the family :)

We're deeply sorry for the very late response somehow, and we'll attempt to make it better.
Hope to see you soon again in Lombok.

Cheers,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.7 mi away
Puri Mas Boutique Resort & Spa
0.3 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#13 of 30 in Senggigi
784 reviews
0.7 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
734 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#10 of 30 in Senggigi
797 reviews
0.9 mi away
Qunci Villas Hotel
Qunci Villas Hotel
#1 of 7 in Mangsit
2,461 reviews
0.8 mi away
Sudamala Suites & Villas Senggigi
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Svarga Resort Lombok? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Svarga Resort Lombok

Property: Svarga Resort Lombok
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi, Kerandangan Senggigi, Senggigi, Lombok 83355, Indonesia
Phone Number:
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Senggigi
#13 Luxury Hotel in Senggigi
#15 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Svarga Resort Lombok 4*
Number of rooms: 25
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Derived from Sanskrit Language, means “heaven”, Svarga is uniquely designed as an exclusive resort like no-where. With its hilly contour, it provides a natural offbeat ambience combined with the richness of local cultures. Here, you’ll find a calming resort under the swaying coconut leaves, which is ideally located close to “Senggigi” as one of Lombok’s main tourism area. Explore the undeniable charms of Lombok island: with the smell of tropical breeze, white sandy beaches curved by the lush hills of Rinjani, and sowed by the lustrous colors of hand-made woven clothes. Svarga puts itself among those all. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TripOnline SA, Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Svarga Resort Lombok reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Svarga Resort Lombok Senggigi

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing