We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Really good food & pool”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Really good food & pool”
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was a very short & quick stay, we wandered off the street to check out the pool facilities & stayed for lunch.

The food was delicious & the service was quite good. Rooms & lobby don't look too bad & the beach is very coseby.

Room Tip: Do try the Nasi Goreng Mawar Saron ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franzchristoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

89 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    32
    22
    14
    5
See reviews for
20
33
8
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

There were pluses & minuses to this hotel.

Plus----
We were upgraded to a bungalow- nice sheets on the bed

The massage in the spa was great (a little over priced, but great massage)

Staff were friendly (when they spoke/understood English)

Minuses----

The bungalow smelt old & stale

Food & drinks in the restaurant was very limited & extremely over priced (more than what you'd pay for a drink in Australia)

The location - out of town so there was nothing around. (had to catch a taxi to find drinking water as hotel only sold 300ml bottles for $1 each)
Was on the beach however we were hawked by locals trying to sell cheap souvenirs as soon as we stepped onto the beach. Not fun!

No one seemed happy to be there- such a strange eery vibe to the place.

We tried to book into Sheraton but it was booked out.

There was not much going on in Lombok, & our whole family did not enjoy it (compared to Gili's or Bali)

I'd use it as a pass thru place only!



  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amesnmatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Senggigi hotels

Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Echoing other reviewers, this is not the best place from which to enjoy Sengiggi -- the hotel needs renovation, wifi in more places than just the lobby and restaurant and a little more commitment to guests. I had requested an airport pickup, providing my flight details ahead of time. When the flight was delayed by an hour, the driver decided not to check on that delay and just left; I found myself hailing a cab at 11.30 pm to get to the hotel. Quite a disappointing start to my stay and no one at the hotel front desk seem to think this was a problem. Although the food and spa were both decent, I was happy to leave the next afternoon for South Lombok.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pleasantchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We booked this hotel based upon trip advisor reviews, and the most recent couple have been right for the most part - the hotel is in serious need of renovation.

I'll start with a couple of plus points: the staff upgraded us on arrival to a nice big room and the pool is nice.

Now for the negatives... firstly I found that the wifi is mis-advertised. I booked via Agoda and everywhere in the description (like 3 or 4 times!) mentions wifi and internet connection, it also mentions such things on the hotel website itself. However upon arrival we discover that the wifi only works in the reception or restaurant.

Secondly, there are bugs everywhere! Thankfully none on the bed in our room, but there were lots of trails in the walls of the bathroom. We came back to the room once to find a trail of ants moving a dead fly into their hole in the wall, it was entertaining to watch for a few minutes but then quite disgusting. Outside of the room all over the grounds ants were everywhere! Around the pool there was not an inch of space on the floor that wasn't crawling with ants. A true sign of how run down this place is. As mentioned previously, even though they were not ALL over our room, you could tell that one dead insect would have the ants coming to claim it within minutes. Even though you couldn't see them the ants clearly ran the room!

Thirdly, breakfast is a disappointment. I could not see anything I wanted to eat, I'm not a fussy eater, toast and coffee will do me just fine. But when I could not identify any of the food on offer, either because it was an unknown nationality or because it was cooked so badly, that isn't great. Also all the food for breakfast was uncovered and flies were all over it.

Fourth on the list is the shuttle bus. Yes there was a shuttle bus that will take you into town (again advertised online) and we asked about it upon check in to which they confirmed. However when we came out of our room 30 minutes later to get the bus, they then pointed us to the timetable... only 4 buses run per day. It's not a big deal, the taxi to town is very cheap, however I don't understand why they couldn't have told us that when we asked!

Fifth, the little private beach attached to the hotel is not one you would sunbathe on. There is unappealing black sand and harsh waves. The whole thing is unappealing since there is only a small area with sand and a guy sitting there wanting to sell you stuff. Didn't really inspire me to lie there in my bikini.

Sixth, we needed to make a call to our next destination (Gili Trawangan) so we asked the hotel to help us use their phone (since the one in our room didn't seem to work.) They charged us for the call and it ended up being more expensive than making the call from our uk mobile phones.

All in all I think this hotel may have been nice one, but for the price bracket it is in and how it markets itself it was definitely disappointing. We cut our trip to Senggigi short and left after 2 nights for Gili Trawangan. I suggest fellow travellers do the same, or visit one of the nicer beach areas in south Lombok like Kuta.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 111_Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
325 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 155 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2011

Although the staff is quite nice, like almost everywhere in that region, the hotel seems to be a bit outdated in its accommodations and the general maintenance could be improved since the prices compete even to hotels belonging to international chains.
The lobby and the entrance look quite great but do not expect the same style in your bedroom otherwise you will be disappointed like I was.
The room are big in size (and have aircon, tv and fridge) but deserves a three star hotel rating (old furniture etc). The restaurant serves very basic food too. As a conclusion, I would not recommend to stay there but feel pity for the staff that are all very nice.
I did not try the spa and was just trying to move out asap.
In general Senggigi does not seem to be the right place to go since it is overcrowded and seems today to face a consolidation phase due to an overwhelming tourism.
I was told that the South of Lombok is a better destination for the ones still looking for a genuine island atmosphere. Alternatives are the Gilis. Definitely not Senggigi.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LuneLune
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
320 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 June 2011

Had villa / room overlooking pool. Hotel is great. Clean, well positioned, good / friendly staff, good food, cold drinks. Great pool.
Highly recommended! Should have booked through agoda rather than direct as it would have been a little cheaper , but no big deal. Walking distance to great restaurants . It was our second stay and certainly would go back.

  • Stayed May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Coroona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mpumalanga, South Africa
Level Contributor
120 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 103 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2011

This breach front otel is situated well outside the town of Sengigi, which is inconvenient.
But if offers a one-way shuttle service to the town. Some restaurants there are willing to pick you up and return you to the hotel free of charge.
We stayed in a fairly large room on the upper floor, which looked out on dumpsite. Unfortunately, there was no balcony. The bathroom was very basic.
When we arrived the air conditioning had not been switched on. It took hours before the room was reasonably cool.
The beach was filthy and uninviting.

Room Tip: Talk to the reception staff
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VanRiebeeck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Senggigi hotels
0.9 mi away
The Santosa Villas & Resort
0.6 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
674 reviews
0.8 mi away
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
Kila Senggigi Beach Lombok
#11 of 30 in Senggigi
770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Aruna Senggigi
Aruna Senggigi
#21 of 30 in Senggigi
129 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
532 reviews
2.6 mi away
Bintang Senggigi Hotel
Bintang Senggigi Hotel
#23 of 30 in Senggigi
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel

Property: Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi | Desa Krandangan, Senggigi Beach, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#20 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel is located at Lombok Island, Indonesia. It offers 48 guestrooms, consisting of 25 Superior Rooms with tropical garden views, 16 fully renovated Deluxe Rooms, 4 Bungalows with perfect location next to the swimming pool and close to the beach, and 3 Suites with the seaviews. Some of its amenities include swimming pool with beach view, high-speed Internet access, babysitting services, and ballroom, bar, and restaurant. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Mount Rinjani, Sendang Gile and Tiu Kelep Waterfall, and Museum Negeri Nusa Tenggara Barat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Southall Travel, Agoda, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing