We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A wonderful stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel
Ranked #26 of 30 Hotels in Senggigi
Pune, India
Level Contributor
32 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“A wonderful stay”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

Have just returned from Lombok. Stayed with family at this resort for 3 nights. We had booked Bunglow Rooms 501, 502 and 504. The first two literally had the swimming pool at their doorstep and are the best rooms in the property. Felt more like being in a pool villa ! The beach appears to be more like a private beach and the ambiance was just idyllic !!
Learnt that Puri Saron Senggigi is one of the oldest resorts in Lombok, and true enough, the decor is very authentic - looks very Indonesian. Given a chance, would stay there again.
We were also pleasantly surprised by the courteous staff.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SBSLidder
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    16
    32
    23
    14
    6
See reviews for
21
33
8
9
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Ipoh
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

I was given rooms no 504 for two night and asked to another room (118 ) on the third night, because someone else already book the room 504 . How do you feel you were asked to move for somebody else. You are paying not free. They say I was upgred for two days only.
The beach is very poor full of horse dung and full off rubbish. The swiming pool not well clean. Choose another hotel. I will not stay here again.

Room Tip: Don't stay rooms above the hotel's lobby very noisy at night till morning
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank RapatJaya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Senggigi hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 September 2013

Stayed for two nights. I presume we had a superior room - and in truth the accomodation was actually quite nice. Had a period feel as opposed to a soulless modern chain. Bathroom facilities were of a good standard when compared to other mid range Indonesian accomodation.

Breakfast was included, however if you are looking for something continental - you will struggle here. Its the typical meat, rice and noodle Indonesian options. We never ending up eating at the hotel, especially as the main street in Senggigi has lots of nice places.

Staff were friendly and the atmosphere was quiet and relaxing (possibly as the occupation rate appeared low).

Drinks appeared a little pricey, especially in the context of local shopping amenities/restaurants etc. being a taxi ride away.

Pool area was of a decent standard, nothing glamourous, however clean and tidy. If you are thinking of hitting the beach near the hotel - you might think twice - the beach is not well maintained and compared to other beaches in Lombok is not the most pictureque. In addition the hawkers that congregate en route to the beach are a little off-putting.

Decent hotel, not the best location in Senggigi but a decent base for a night if you are moving onward from or within Lombok!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank P D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brisbane
Level Contributor
21 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 May 2013

This was a very short & quick stay, we wandered off the street to check out the pool facilities & stayed for lunch.

The food was delicious & the service was quite good. Rooms & lobby don't look too bad & the beach is very coseby.

Room Tip: Do try the Nasi Goreng Mawar Saron ;)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank franzchristoph
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2012

There were pluses & minuses to this hotel.

Plus----
We were upgraded to a bungalow- nice sheets on the bed

The massage in the spa was great (a little over priced, but great massage)

Staff were friendly (when they spoke/understood English)

Minuses----

The bungalow smelt old & stale

Food & drinks in the restaurant was very limited & extremely over priced (more than what you'd pay for a drink in Australia)

The location - out of town so there was nothing around. (had to catch a taxi to find drinking water as hotel only sold 300ml bottles for $1 each)
Was on the beach however we were hawked by locals trying to sell cheap souvenirs as soon as we stepped onto the beach. Not fun!

No one seemed happy to be there- such a strange eery vibe to the place.

We tried to book into Sheraton but it was booked out.

There was not much going on in Lombok, & our whole family did not enjoy it (compared to Gili's or Bali)

I'd use it as a pass thru place only!



  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Amesnmatty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2012

Echoing other reviewers, this is not the best place from which to enjoy Sengiggi -- the hotel needs renovation, wifi in more places than just the lobby and restaurant and a little more commitment to guests. I had requested an airport pickup, providing my flight details ahead of time. When the flight was delayed by an hour, the driver decided not to check on that delay and just left; I found myself hailing a cab at 11.30 pm to get to the hotel. Quite a disappointing start to my stay and no one at the hotel front desk seem to think this was a problem. Although the food and spa were both decent, I was happy to leave the next afternoon for South Lombok.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank pleasantchaos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 December 2011

We booked this hotel based upon trip advisor reviews, and the most recent couple have been right for the most part - the hotel is in serious need of renovation.

I'll start with a couple of plus points: the staff upgraded us on arrival to a nice big room and the pool is nice.

Now for the negatives... firstly I found that the wifi is mis-advertised. I booked via Agoda and everywhere in the description (like 3 or 4 times!) mentions wifi and internet connection, it also mentions such things on the hotel website itself. However upon arrival we discover that the wifi only works in the reception or restaurant.

Secondly, there are bugs everywhere! Thankfully none on the bed in our room, but there were lots of trails in the walls of the bathroom. We came back to the room once to find a trail of ants moving a dead fly into their hole in the wall, it was entertaining to watch for a few minutes but then quite disgusting. Outside of the room all over the grounds ants were everywhere! Around the pool there was not an inch of space on the floor that wasn't crawling with ants. A true sign of how run down this place is. As mentioned previously, even though they were not ALL over our room, you could tell that one dead insect would have the ants coming to claim it within minutes. Even though you couldn't see them the ants clearly ran the room!

Thirdly, breakfast is a disappointment. I could not see anything I wanted to eat, I'm not a fussy eater, toast and coffee will do me just fine. But when I could not identify any of the food on offer, either because it was an unknown nationality or because it was cooked so badly, that isn't great. Also all the food for breakfast was uncovered and flies were all over it.

Fourth on the list is the shuttle bus. Yes there was a shuttle bus that will take you into town (again advertised online) and we asked about it upon check in to which they confirmed. However when we came out of our room 30 minutes later to get the bus, they then pointed us to the timetable... only 4 buses run per day. It's not a big deal, the taxi to town is very cheap, however I don't understand why they couldn't have told us that when we asked!

Fifth, the little private beach attached to the hotel is not one you would sunbathe on. There is unappealing black sand and harsh waves. The whole thing is unappealing since there is only a small area with sand and a guy sitting there wanting to sell you stuff. Didn't really inspire me to lie there in my bikini.

Sixth, we needed to make a call to our next destination (Gili Trawangan) so we asked the hotel to help us use their phone (since the one in our room didn't seem to work.) They charged us for the call and it ended up being more expensive than making the call from our uk mobile phones.

All in all I think this hotel may have been nice one, but for the price bracket it is in and how it markets itself it was definitely disappointing. We cut our trip to Senggigi short and left after 2 nights for Gili Trawangan. I suggest fellow travellers do the same, or visit one of the nicer beach areas in south Lombok like Kuta.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank 111_Ash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senggigi
1.1 mi away
Aruna Senggigi
Aruna Senggigi
#18 of 30 in Senggigi
143 reviews
1.5 mi away
Sunset House Lombok
Sunset House Lombok
#3 of 5 in Batu Layar
544 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Resort Lombok
Holiday Resort Lombok
#6 of 7 in Mangsit
735 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Kebun Villas & Resort
Kebun Villas & Resort
#13 of 30 in Senggigi
784 reviews
0.5 mi away
Puri Bunga Beach Cottages Hotel
0.9 mi away
The Santosa Villas & Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel

Property: Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel
Address: Jl. Raya Senggigi | Desa Krandangan, Senggigi Beach, Senggigi, Lombok, Indonesia
Region: Indonesia > West Nusa Tenggara > Lombok > Senggigi
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Senggigi
#20 Spa Hotel in Senggigi
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 48
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel is located at Lombok Island, Indonesia. It offers 48 guestrooms, consisting of 25 Superior Rooms with tropical garden views, 16 fully renovated Deluxe Rooms, 4 Bungalows with perfect location next to the swimming pool and close to the beach, and 3 Suites with the seaviews. Some of its amenities include swimming pool with beach view, high-speed Internet access, babysitting services, and ballroom, bar, and restaurant. While staying here, you can visit some interesting places like Mount Rinjani, Sendang Gile and Tiu Kelep Waterfall, and Museum Negeri Nusa Tenggara Barat. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Puri Saron Senggigi Beach Hotel Lombok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing