We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to watch the sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Salza Resto

Salza Resto
Ranked #40 of 72 Restaurants in Senggigi
Price range: US$4 - US$16
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, View
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Validated Parking, Waitstaff
Description: Enjoy scenic view of Lombok, comprising seaview with Mount Agung in Bali, Coconut palm trees, and Kerandangan Hill at 270 degrees of panoramic view.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
56 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Great place to watch the sunset”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel looks very classy but you need to be fit as there are 7 flights of stairs to get to the restaurant. The sunset from the top is excellent and well worth the climb. We were a bit disappointed as they don't serve alcohol so couldn't enjoy a cocktail to watch the magnificent sunset over Bali. We ate there and the food we had was excellent shame they haven't made the restaurant a bit more upmarket as the food certainly could cope with that if there was a liquor license. A must visit at sunset if in Sengiggi.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank Steven W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

22 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    3
    1
    0
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“great romantic dinner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

The appetizer, main course, and dessert, all taste good and perfect. Especially the grilled beef and caesar salad, we love it.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank wratna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nor Rofika H, Owner Company Representative at Salza Resto, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear wratna,

Thanks for leaving a very kind review for us.
We're glad to hear you love your romantic dinner at Salza.
See you back soon :)

Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great food, Stunning view and Reasonable price!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 May 2014

This is the best restaurant ever! Besides the fresh and delicious food, the jaw-dropping view from this restaurant is incredibly amazing!!

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Yusuf A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jakarta, Indonesia
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best brekfast ever”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Wow, it's the best breakfast experience i have ever had. i choose alacarte menu from the list. go west menu give me a huge portion and variety of the best quality of bread. from toast bread to croisant, and you can enjoy it with plain butter or healthy fruit jam. besides the fresh fruit and juice, make me feel healthy to have it.

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank supriyanto b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bandung, Indonesia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Dining with Stunning View of Lombok”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

Located in Svarga Resort Lombok, we can enjoy hill scenery, ocean view and incredible sunset as it is located in the top, nearby the pool also. The place is clean, and the ambiance is also fresh. The menu consists of various local and international taste, so that you do not have to worry about your taste. The chef is very well-experienced for hotel-standard, and the waitresses are also very kind and helpful. Reasonable price and value for money.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Zulfadhli88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Salza Resto also viewed

 

Been to Salza Resto? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing