We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not that great for “beach club””

Verve Beach Club and Restaurant
Ranked #14 of 91 Restaurants in Senggigi
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mediterranean, Australian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Been there 3 times with friends and solo . Foods and cocktails pretty average for place called beach club , nothing over priced tho which is okay . pool always sandy such a shame because there’s actually shower by the pool but it’s broken and they didn’t fix it . No car park so had to park my car on the side of the road and security not always there , my last visit today for lunch earlier that wasn’t security. Staff was really nice and friendly I left my towel one day they kept it for me .

Thank ericarini
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verve B, Manager at Verve Beach Club and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear ericarini,

Thank you so much for your visit to Verve Beach Club.
1. We apologize for the food and cocktail that did not meet your expectation. But after your third visit there must be something good you find on us about it. Let's be honest.
2. Since we don't have pool attendant at the moment, we realized that the pool was sandy during your visit, but it's not always sandy. We do also good maintenance on our pool for guest convenience.
3. The shower tap, we are going to fit it soon.
4. Our security guard's starting normally at 2 pm each day. We do apologize for your inconvenience about that. But we find that many other places also do the same like us. I think it's not a big issue
5. After all, we always keep an eye on your belonging during your stay or when you left it behind and we will give it back to you.
6. At the end, we hope that we don't disappoint you a lot by stopping you from bringing your pets to the Beach Club, we did explain it in a very nice and polite way.

Look forward to seeing you again at Verve Beach Club.
Have a nice day.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (187)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 9 of 188 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

This is a hidden gem as it's easy to miss how good it is from the outside.
Don't walk past this place as it has a great restaurant and good food.
The restaurant has waitress service and also a club next door with comfy sofas and outside seating.
Choc pudding to die for and ask for Emma.

Thank Ian W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verve B, Manager at Verve Beach Club and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear Ian W,

We are so happy that you have a good time and also great food at Verve. We will keep the best on us to for our customer.
Wish you're well and the best for you.

Best Regards,
VBC&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 June 2018

The best beach club in Sengiggi as the others are rather boring or facilitated differently. This is what you expect when a business calls itself a beach club its should look like this. Dont mind the entrance its not presentable for the actual club but besides that the club itself is just great with wonderful staff nice beats and great prices. They should do more promotions via Social media to attracts youngsters (hit me if you need help lol).

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nicky181
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verve B, Manager at Verve Beach Club and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear, Nicky181

We thank you very much for your review and visit. We're glad that you have enjoyed your experience with us.
Thank you also for some advice on marketing wise.

Regards,
VBC&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2018 via mobile

Ate i this restaurant with my friends, we were very happy. The food was very tasty.
We will come back soon in this restaurant.

Thank Eka Pratama F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verve B, Manager at Verve Beach Club and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear, Eka Pratama F

We thank you so much for your visit and review. Hope to see you again in the future.

Regards,
VBC&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2018

Next door to Qunci. Can walk to along beach and climb up between fishing boats or along road and then through a lit paddock.
Then you arrive at quite a large and modern outdoor restaurant. Its quite huge. There two areas, a bar, casual area that has a small pool at the front of it and a large tiled floor restaurant bit.
Good views of ocean, fishing boats and Agung.
Food was very fresh and tasty. huge menu to choose from.
It just all seemed overly big for the amount of people that might visit it.
Very little signage on roadside so you can miss it as it is a good 100-150metres off the road to the restaurant through the paddock.
Worth trying something else rather than just your hotel restuarants. Much cheaper too.

Thank JohnMikey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Verve B, Manager at Verve Beach Club and Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 2 weeks ago

Dear, JohnMikey

We thank you so much for your review and visit. And we glad that you had enjoyed your stay.
We much appreciate all the review you wrote which very detail to describe us and help other next customer to find us.
Have a nice day.

Regards,
VBC&R

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Verve Beach Club and Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Verve Beach Club and Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing