We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing and peaceful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Felda Residence Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 2 Sungkai B&B and Inns
Putrajaya, Wilayah Persekutuan, Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“relaxing and peaceful”
Reviewed 15 December 2012

We stayed in a deluxe room, ground floor. Room spacious. Nice view of the green grass with palm trees. The building blends in with nature. I like the bamboo plants by the entrance. Staff helpful. We enjoyed swimming in the wide natural hot spring pool a great theraphy for tired muscles. We also enjoyed the egg boiling activity. The eggs taste good once it is boiled. There's also a reflexology trail in a hot spring, which is a unique experience to try. The smaller hot pools anyway are not properly kept, looked dirty maybe because of the sulfhate. I brave myself to go in so that I had the taste of dipping in a hotter water. The water temperature is great. My daughter anyway does not like the hot pools. The next day we make a point to go to the cool mountain spring. It has children slides and looked like other water park but of a smaller scale. The kids seemed to enjoy themselves. I would like to return but it is quiet far from the highway, nearest town and that makes me think twice before making another visit.

  • Stayed May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank badazain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    59
    48
    7
    6
See reviews for
71
31
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Johor, Johor, Malaysia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 December 2012

Although I didn't spend a night there, to me, the overall facilities were quite okay.Perhaps it's becuz there weren't too much ppl.It was not a big place as I think. The water is not quite clean. Better services needed esp. to those who were 1st timers. But I like the eco-environment.Not a bad choice for a family to spend their weekend~

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Eileena_2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 December 2012

Booked a deluxe room , Room is vey spacious but the interior is rather dull , the room coated with grime & thick dust . But is a perfect gateway to just relax your mind here , A peaceful place with tropical forest feel.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank feliciachan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
32 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 December 2012

Booked the 2-bedrooms villa with private jacuzzi during the Malaysia Travel Fair in Singapore Expo. The resort is in quite a remote location with not much facilities (shopping & dining) nearby. It is best that you buy whatever you need (food, snacks, drinks, toiletries etc) before you check-in. However, if you drive, you can still go explore the nearest town (just check out on your GPS or ask the locals) and find food for your lunch & dinner. The villa is spacious but looks rather run-down inside. There are bathrooms in each bedroom, however there's no hot water shower in one of the bedrooms (the twin-bedded one). There's a complete kitchen in the villa where you can cook if you don't feel like going out at all. The jacuzzi is working fine for us with hot spring water. Overall, this is a place just to relax and do not expect 5 class facilities/standard.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank blessedwoman08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petaling Jaya, Malaysia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Booked the villa with the private jacuzzi outside. The photos on their website are what we got, although they don't seem to have a photo of the jacuzzi itself. The villa is large but i'm not sure if they would allow more people to stay over. Might have to call in to find out or try to be very nice and risk it? =D

Everything was pretty clean in the villa, decent furniture, the huge bathroom had a nice tub & a sunroof, there was a lawn chair outside where the jacuzzi was along with a little garden and patio space.

There's lots of garden space around the residence to take walks or sit and read, the waterpark isn't fabulous but if you want a cool dip, it does it's job. The hotsprings are the highlight of the place, a huge pool to wade it plus mini pools of different degrees of heat to stick your feet in or boil eggs for novelty purposes.

There's also a ATV corner if you suddenly miss the city noise. it's a small course but if you never do such things, this would be great. The guys who handled it were nice to us.
We didn't go to the restaurant so can't say anything about the food there.

Overall, you'll basically see lots of GREEN, and this is a great place if you want to just bum all day doing absolutely nothing except stay in or take a hot or cool dip in a pool or jacuzzi. Bring your own food and drinks, board games or cards or books. There was a large tv in the villa, and I believe there were dvds you could get from the reception? i'm not sure.

We would definitely go back again, but you gotta book this place coz it does get pretty booked up during peak season and there aren't that many villas to go round.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank JoniLynne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
malaysia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2012

i have been to this place 3 times over the last 5 years.it is a perfect place to escape from the madness of city life.it is situated in an oil palm plantation,yes,amidst the plantation.i stayed at the villa all three times-we just love this place.the villa comes with a private hot spring. the water used is sourced from the natural hot spring,you don't get anything more natural than this.the only downside is the supply of the water is dependant on the weather,if it rains,you dont get a lot of hot water into your hot spring(they shut down the supply as the water will be murky).also the water park nearby is open to public,so it might get crowded during the weekends.don't expect any night life here,it is a place to relax,all the nights we were here,we stayed in our villa.food is average,they have a coffee house,but if u're staying at the villa,it is quite a distance to get to the main building.definately need a car.but the villa comes with a complete kitchen,so i guess you can cook if u want.(i didn't,hey these were my holidays..who cooks on a holiday?:).also i dare not venture out of my villa at night,as it is,in a plantation,thus,the creepy crawlies are inevitable.(insect lovers would love this place!).i wouldnt complain too much about the ants and mosquitoes,we were,however,in their territory,so just try to make peace with it.however,the view in the morning is just breathtaking,the fresh air and the misty mornings makes me want to go to this place again.i saw the spa,it looks amazing,but i've never tried it.maybe i will,the next time around.i would say it is a place worth trying.go and walk on the trail leading to the source of the hot spring,most memorable experience for me.the place is nicely built with little pagodas to rest along the trail,so you can sit and relax while the smoky air from the hot spring billowing under your feet!!must try!

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank putriizwaniza
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
35 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 October 2012

This is our 2nd trip and definitely it won't stop..we will definitely coming back again to Felda Residence for sure. This time we bring along our good friend and family to join us. We just had a short trip just to go out from our busy life.

It was not dissappointing and definitely I am recommending to others as well. We had adjoining room and we had a fast check in and definitely an excellent customer service. This great breakaway was share with my friend and her family as well and she was extremely satisfied with the price, the quality and service being provided.

Since we travel with our children which consist of 7 kids altogether ranging from 2 - 11 years old, we had issue with our adjoining door which got stuck. We call the room service and it was fix less than 15 minutes.

Since we had a great trip and everyone is enjoying we have make a deal that we will come back every year for our family trip.

Congrats Felda Residence Hotsprings..please keep your excellent service.

Room Tip: Felda Residence listens to their customers. Last trip we had they do not have extra mattress in the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Kunangterbang
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Sungkai
0.0 mi away
A105 Homestay
A105 Homestay
#1 of 1 in Sungkai
1 reviews
24.7 mi away
Merge Summit Hotel
Merge Summit Hotel
#3 of 9 in Teluk Intan
21 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pangkor Waterfall Beach Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Felda Residence Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felda Residence Hot Springs

Property: Felda Residence Hot Springs
Address: Jalan Sungai Klah, Sungkai 35600, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Batang Padang District > Sungkai
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sungkai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Felda Residence Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FELDA Residence Hot Springs mainly receives day visitors. Nevertheless, demand still exists for family and corporate guest stays. These guests have the luxury of choosing from any one of our fully furnished villas nestled against the natural surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Felda Residence Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felda Residence Hot Springs Hotel Sungkai
Felda Residence Hot Springs Sungkai, Malaysia - Perak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing