We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good potential. Please improve”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Felda Residence Hot Springs
Ranked #1 of 2 Sungkai B&B and Inns
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
47 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Good potential. Please improve”
Reviewed 27 December 2013 via mobile

We reserved a villa for 2 nights. Check in was simple and fast. However, the villas are far from the reception and we had to travel to and fro by car. If you dont have a car, then you are in trouble.

Now the villa.....we took a two bedroom villa. I have to say the villa was nice and adequately decorated. The small hot jacuzzi pool was nice and private. The villa was equipped with basic cooking facilities.

Food wise, you should be prepared to either cook or if you have a car, go out to Sungkai town or Bidor to eat. Hotel food was not great. In fact, there were no really good commercial level restaurants around for tourists.

My greatest disappointment of this place is actually the service. Poor and unprofessional. Though I did not experience any of them being rude, I was disappointed with the level of service or the lack of it. Imagine the housekeeping people who wanted to replenish toiletries in the villa just put them in a small blue trash bag and handed it to me to sort them out. This is just one of several incidents that showed poor level of service and lack of professionalism.

Apart from the hot springs, there are no other activities at the hotel. The karaoke was also not available.

As for the pools, they are also open to public who pay for day use. So expect the pools to be packed during holidays.

Finally, to sum things up, we initially booked to stay for two to three nights. However, we left after one night. Sad actually, as the villa was nice, worth trying it for a night before you get bored and just do not want to face poor service.

If they can improve on some of the above, I am sure their ratings will go up. More people will go.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Enjoystravelling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    20
    60
    48
    7
    6
See reviews for
72
31
1
4
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
Singapore
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 December 2013 via mobile

Good nice rooms for a lodging this deep in the jungles. We enjoyed the mountain range view we were surrounded as we were at the foot of the mountains.

Facilities were minimal. It has a chalet resort feel to it only with a nice room to sleep in. Very Modern Rustic if it can be said.

Would recommend this for a weekend but nothing more because theres not much to do. After all, the main attraction here is the hot springs. You will feel good after a dip or two.

Stayed December 2013, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Khairul_Asyraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 December 2013

We rented a Villa go with family. The villa is big with private pool with hot spring water. This is very nice.

However, the breakfast we need to drive to another site at hotel lobby, which is not a walking distance. The first day was having heavy rain, and the restaurant do not have any cover path, and hotel also DO NOT prepare any Umbrella to the customer!!! we got to deposit RM25 to take a umbrella which i really feel very ridiculous.

Room Tip: bring your own foods and entertainment. it id far away from city center, and no good food in the hot...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sally_Teng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Johor Bahru, Malaysia
Level Contributor
110 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 October 2013

The resort is located very near Sungkai exit.
We were given a nice big room, with breakfast and entrance to the Hot spring.
We rented the private jaguzi at the hot spring for Rm75 with attach toilet and out door shower.
Good place to stay and soak in the Hot spring.

Room Tip: They have bungalow for groups and family. Near to the hot spring
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank yming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kosice, Slovakia
Level Contributor
22 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 September 2013

The place is not that easy to find. The resort should have added more signages especially after the toll exit. During the weekend we went (2 people), all rooms were fully booked. We got a room on the ground floor, anyway, they only have 2-floor building.

Overall, besides the hot spring , the rest are all at average or even below average. For example, the room is very old and with bad smell. Pillows are too soft. The whole place is full of mosquitoes, day and night, even in the room. [Thus, remember to bring sufficient mosquitoes repellent!]. What made it worse was that the place was very dark, you basically couldn't walk around the place at night, except the reception area.

We wanted to have a very relax trip and thought massage would be something nice to do. However, they only had one masseuse. This was really disappointing. Moreover, female masseuse would not massage for male. So, our plan didn't materialized.

The buffet dinner was purely Malay food; the breakfast was not any better; taste was bad.

I would still recommend this place for first timer as there are not many natural hot springs around and a 2-day-1-night stay will be more than sufficient. Come prepared with your own food like instant noodles or so.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rita3933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Batu Gajah, Perak, Malaysia
Level Contributor
29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2013

The deluxe room is very spacious. Good enough for 4 of us. With the stay we can enter waterpark for free from the time check in to the time check out. Breakfast included and we satisfied with the food. My childen really enjoyed the spring and hot pool.At night very peaceful and had a very good sleep. Really can rest our soul. Will come back for nect vacation.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Aziah H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 August 2013

It is nice place to relax and rest your soul.

There were a few things I disliked about the hotel's facilities:
1. The pillows and beds were not very clean. They smelled and stains were found on the pillows.
2. The outdoor furnitures - most were broken and damaged.
3. Though the rooms were not fully occupied, we were allowed late checkout.. The excuse given, "Kami kena pakai bilik itu". It was a poor excuse.

I hope the place was better managed.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Been to Felda Residence Hot Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Felda Residence Hot Springs

Property: Felda Residence Hot Springs
Address: Jalan Sungai Klah, Sungkai 35600, Malaysia
Region: Malaysia > Perak > Batang Padang District > Sungkai
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 2 B&Bs / Inns in Sungkai
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Felda Residence Hot Springs 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FELDA Residence Hot Springs mainly receives day visitors. Nevertheless, demand still exists for family and corporate guest stays. These guests have the luxury of choosing from any one of our fully furnished villas nestled against the natural surroundings. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Agoda so you can book your Felda Residence Hot Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Felda Residence Hot Springs Hotel Sungkai
Felda Residence Hot Springs Sungkai, Malaysia - Perak

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing