We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (163)
Filter reviews
163 results
Traveller rating
141
14
6
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
141
14
6
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews national trust tea and cake books and magazines double aspect tables set famous gardens largest room delightful place to stay yogurt bed was very comfortable vita sackville west fraser sue kent luxury asparagus bunnies
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 163 reviews
Reviewed 19 July 2017

I wanted to give five stars but being honest and comparing other bnb's of this price I could not. The welcome was great and the afternoon tea lovely. Our room was Buckhurst with the accessible bathroom which again was very good. However we had a problem with the kettle as to fill it you had to get behind a chest of drawers to access the plug. Also it was impossible to get any cold water from the sink tap and finally when we opened the bathroom door in the morning the smell of sewage was overpowering. The fan in the bathroom was either off or seemingly turbo charged! We informed the owner when we left and she said she knew of these issues and that the extra bottled water was to use with the kettle ,a little note to explain this would have been helpful, and yes, the drains do smell and yes, you can't get cold water. For £150 a night not what you expect. The breakfast was the redeeming factor for the four stars.

Stayed: July 2017
2  Thank Mrsheathershaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2017

Celebrated my wifes birthday with a 2 night stay at the farmhouse. You are no more than 100yds from the front door of the gardens which we spent a day and a half exploring. The Farmhouse was beautiful with that lovely warm old house smell. We had the maplehurst room which is double aspect, enormous comfy bed. The breakfast was first class and we were served tea and cake on the lawn each afternoon. The ability to tip out of the front door at 8pm on a beautiful midsummers evening and wander around the estate all alone was priceless.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank elsarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2017

Luxurious Bed and Breakfast on the countryside just next to the famous garden of Vita Sackville-West. Magnificent garden of the hotel. Watch little bunnies hoping around the trees while enjoying an excellent breakfast of your choice.

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank mi d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2017 via mobile

We spent two nights in this elegant BaB, and we had only a few minutes walk to the beautiful Sissinghurst Gardens. The rooms vere comfortable, although the bed was a little bit to hard for some of us. We was served afternoon Tea when we arrived, and a tasty breakfast both mornings.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank AnkiHans
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2017

Three of us recently enjoyed a self guided exploration of gardens in Wales and England. This was my second visit to the Farmhouse and I found it still wonderful. Perfect locale for visiting the gardens. Sue is a wonderful hostess and found time to help us with anything we needed - from calling taxis to booking restaurants. The food is well prepared and served with genuine kindness and smiles. Rooms are large, well appointed and the beds are very comfy. Grateful to have a lift to bring bags upstairs. I cannot recommend this place too highly if you are staying to explore the area.

Room Tip: My fave room is the one overlooking Vita's tower. But all rooms are large, clean and comfy.
  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aureleah1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews