We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
El Moli de Siurana
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn(Figueres)(Great Value!)
US$74
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Ronda Hotel(Figueres)(Great Value!)
US$81
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
B&B Hotel Figueres(Figueres)(Great Value!)
US$48
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Pirineos(Figueres)(Great Value!)
US$84
US$82
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Europa(Figueres)(Great Value!)
US$63
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Internet
Hotel Trave(Figueres)
US$65
US$61
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Rambla(Figueres)
US$68
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Duran(Figueres)(Great Value!)
US$76
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
Reviews (177)
Filter reviews
177 results
Traveller rating
123
41
10
1
2
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
123
41
10
1
2
Show reviews that mention
All reviewseggscosta bravaher sisterfruitdali museumtake homestayed longerlocal wineoff the beaten paththe entire staffmariafarmfiguerescountrysideatmospheredinnerbarcelona
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
30 - 35 of 177 reviews
Reviewed 20 May 2012

At El Moli de Siurana it is back to nature, in a beautiful surrounding with very attentive staff. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The dinner meal that is served optional is worth the try and you won’t be disappointed. The breakfast is ample with sufficient choice to satisfy any traveller. A place highly recommended for a relaxing stay in a different atmosphere as the usual. An extended stay is suggested to take the opportunity to visit the Salvador Dali museum in nearby Figueras. A nice walk in the rural area is a completion of an experience one never will forget.

Room Tip: There are only 7 rooms, amongst them only 1 is with a patio and fridge, suggested is to take that room.
  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pbmeyersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 21 May 2012

Thankyou very much Peter for this review and for your book . We'll remember your suggestions to keep our money safe.What a nice couple you and your wife , we still smile when we remember the Spanish comuniones a credito , was a very interesting expirience for us.
Sara is very glad with your book . Recuerdos a su mujer , una señora maravillosa.Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great starting point for a trip out to the coast including Roses, Cadaques, and also close to Figueres for the Dali Museum.

Room was comfortable and lovely and it was so relaxing to read out on the porch and in the living room area.

Wonderful hospitality! Maria and her family were very welcoming! And EXCELLENT food! Definitely recommend staying here for a few days to relax and see the surrounding area.

  • Stayed: February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank filby42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2012

Thankyou very much Jennifer for your mesage , we like to know you enjoy our place .
Thankyou. Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Been there 10 times...and I'll be back next summer! Maria & Josep make you feel at home in theirs, with great and peaceful surroundings, super Catalan breakfast and supper. The farm is very near, so meet the cows! Superb place to stay while visiting gorgeous Alt Emporda, Dali's museum or home, Cap de Creus and wild Albera...Nature, culture and mighty wines!

Room Tip: My favourite is the "Safari", with private patio. The one upstairs, with the balcony, makes you feel in a small castle.
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Maxime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 23 February 2012

Thankyou very much for your comment ,.. when we see insects , or birds or other animals we always yhing with you. you are always in our mind....
we are so hapyy to know you like our place , and see you soon again.
El Moli staff , and Josep , xicu , boby catzy...

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed at El Moli en route from England to the Costa Blanca - a wonderfully convenient spot. Imagine our delight when we discovered a real gem of a B&B. From the initial warm greeting from Maria and her family, Dolores and Sara, to a spacious, comfortable and well appointed room, it was just as we had hoped. The grounds of the house are huge, charming and tranquil with a terrace where after dinner coffee is served. At the end of the driveway is a genuine working farm with beautiful, well kept livestock and chickens. We walked through the farm on a scenic route to the local bar just 5 minutes away. Exactly what was needed after 6 hours driving. Included in our overnight price was a freshly prepared, delicious meal reflecting the fresh produce from the farm and true Catalan cuisine, all beautifully cooked. After a comfortable night's in a very quiet and peaceful environment we were once again greeted my Maria's sister, Dolores, for a full and delicious breakfast, the highlight of which was fresh eggs from the farm cooked 'boiled, fried or otherwise'! All in all a delightful stay and excellent value. Needless to say we re-visited on our return journey - ditto the above! Unfortunately the weather was not the same as our trip down but the log fire compensated for the rain. Maria is the perfect host, eager to provide the best for her guests.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank OBsHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 24 February 2012

Hello , Pam , Thankyou very much for this rewiew , I'm so sorry , I dind't saw it before !!.
Excuse me to answer you too late , but I wanted to say Thankyou.
I remember the wheather , it rained cats and dogs as english say.
regards from my sister , and hapy to know we'll see you again at mid may.
do you need more olive oil ?

Maria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We absolutely loved this place and found it a wonderful location for exploring the Costa Brava - especially Cadaques and the Dali Museum.

We had a large family room for the 4 of us with a separate area for the kids. Comfortable beds, large bathroom, fresh towels every day, delicious meals - breakfast and dinner plus the peace and quiet of the farm (well... except for the rooster in the morning). Maria, Sara and Dolors are very concerned for your comfort and well being. It is clear that they are constantly trying to improve the services that they have on offer - not that they need improving but it shows that the needs of the traveler are at the heart of this family business.

  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank glbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this reviewResponded 27 November 2011

Tankyou very much for this review, I remember you said you'll writte one for us. we are very glad you feel well in our house. I hope your travel to south Spain could finished with nice weather. Maria.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews