We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid”
Review of El Moli de Siurana

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
El Moli de Siurana
Ranked #1 of 1 Siurana B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Splendid”
Reviewed 26 July 2012

My fiance and I stayed here for 6 nights at the begining of July and we thoroughly enjoyed every minute. The rural farm is an excellent base to explore catalonia and we had some fantastic days out. We are quite active so enjoyed renting a kayake off the cap de creus, cycling to the beach from the farm with the courtesy bikes and lots of hikes. There is also an INCREDIBLE beach 8Kms away, gorgeous swimming and lots of space / privacy & sand dunes.
We booked the dinner for 6 nights but expected to eat out at least twice; to be honest the hospitality and food were so welcoming that we ate at the farm everynight and couldnt wait to find out what was for supper; everything is cooked from fresh and locally sourced with many ingredients from the garden.
I even got a massage from sara, who is studying alternative therapys in Barcelona and it was one of the best massage I have had. Had I known it was sooo good I would have booked more. Sara will also spoil you with her cakes and lovely monk fish dish. We will definately go back, Maria, Delores & Sara go that extra mile also providing fresh towels / room clean everyday. For us it was the perfect break

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Davies-Gray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, 27 July 2012
Marie , what a nice review . you had a wonderful week , in the begining of july , the best week, no too crawde, not to hot , fresh staff , we are glad you enjoy every thing , I like as well San Pedro Pescador , it's the best beach with the dunes and no buildings , natural as all the beaches would have to be.Thankyou for this. Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

156 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    106
    37
    10
    1
    2
See reviews for
49
90
1
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2012

We have just returned from a perfect holiday at El Moli.We had the Rose room,which was delightful;the extra space,fridge and access to the garden adding to its charm.The welcome from Maria and the family,and Gemma,was superb.We knew immediately that we would be well cared for.The foodwas absolutely excellent,mostly sourced from the farm and the vegetable garden.From the fruit juices at breakfast to the home made herbal teas after dinner,all was perfection.What more can I say;10 out of 10......we will return.Paulne and Stuart.

Room Tip: If you have particular requirements,discuss at time of booking.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paulineandstuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, 21 July 2012
Thankyou very much Pauline to stay in our place , I beg your pardon about our samll time for you.
in july it's always busy and I couldn't shaw all the trees of our garden and spoke about the bird in our sourroundings , if one day you return , as you said , do it in law season , we'll have more time to explain interesting things.Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Estepona, Spain
Level 6 Contributor
361 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 302 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 May 2012

At El Moli de Siurana it is back to nature, in a beautiful surrounding with very attentive staff. The rooms are clean and well maintained. The dinner meal that is served optional is worth the try and you won’t be disappointed. The breakfast is ample with sufficient choice to satisfy any traveller. A place highly recommended for a relaxing stay in a different atmosphere as the usual. An extended stay is suggested to take the opportunity to visit the Salvador Dali museum in nearby Figueras. A nice walk in the rural area is a completion of an experience one never will forget.

Room Tip: There are only 7 rooms, amongst them only 1 is with a patio and fridge, suggested is to take that ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pbmeyersr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, 21 May 2012
Thankyou very much Peter for this review and for your book . We'll remember your suggestions to keep our money safe.What a nice couple you and your wife , we still smile when we remember the Spanish comuniones a credito , was a very interesting expirience for us.
Sara is very glad with your book . Recuerdos a su mujer , una señora maravillosa.Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 4 March 2012

Great starting point for a trip out to the coast including Roses, Cadaques, and also close to Figueres for the Dali Museum.

Room was comfortable and lovely and it was so relaxing to read out on the porch and in the living room area.

Wonderful hospitality! Maria and her family were very welcoming! And EXCELLENT food! Definitely recommend staying here for a few days to relax and see the surrounding area.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank filby42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, 6 March 2012
Thankyou very much Jennifer for your mesage , we like to know you enjoy our place .
Thankyou. Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Geneva
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 February 2012

Been there 10 times...and I'll be back next summer! Maria & Josep make you feel at home in theirs, with great and peaceful surroundings, super Catalan breakfast and supper. The farm is very near, so meet the cows! Superb place to stay while visiting gorgeous Alt Emporda, Dali's museum or home, Cap de Creus and wild Albera...Nature, culture and mighty wines!

Room Tip: My favourite is the "Safari", with private patio. The one upstairs, with the balcony, make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Maxime P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, 23 February 2012
Thankyou very much for your comment ,.. when we see insects , or birds or other animals we always yhing with you. you are always in our mind....
we are so hapyy to know you like our place , and see you soon again.
El Moli staff , and Josep , xicu , boby catzy...
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hampshire, UK
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 6 December 2011

We stayed at El Moli en route from England to the Costa Blanca - a wonderfully convenient spot. Imagine our delight when we discovered a real gem of a B&B. From the initial warm greeting from Maria and her family, Dolores and Sara, to a spacious, comfortable and well appointed room, it was just as we had hoped. The grounds of the house are huge, charming and tranquil with a terrace where after dinner coffee is served. At the end of the driveway is a genuine working farm with beautiful, well kept livestock and chickens. We walked through the farm on a scenic route to the local bar just 5 minutes away. Exactly what was needed after 6 hours driving. Included in our overnight price was a freshly prepared, delicious meal reflecting the fresh produce from the farm and true Catalan cuisine, all beautifully cooked. After a comfortable night's in a very quiet and peaceful environment we were once again greeted my Maria's sister, Dolores, for a full and delicious breakfast, the highlight of which was fresh eggs from the farm cooked 'boiled, fried or otherwise'! All in all a delightful stay and excellent value. Needless to say we re-visited on our return journey - ditto the above! Unfortunately the weather was not the same as our trip down but the log fire compensated for the rain. Maria is the perfect host, eager to provide the best for her guests.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OBsHampshire_UK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, 24 February 2012
Hello , Pam , Thankyou very much for this rewiew , I'm so sorry , I dind't saw it before !!.
Excuse me to answer you too late , but I wanted to say Thankyou.
I remember the wheather , it rained cats and dogs as english say.
regards from my sister , and hapy to know we'll see you again at mid may.
do you need more olive oil ?

Maria
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 November 2011

We absolutely loved this place and found it a wonderful location for exploring the Costa Brava - especially Cadaques and the Dali Museum.

We had a large family room for the 4 of us with a separate area for the kids. Comfortable beds, large bathroom, fresh towels every day, delicious meals - breakfast and dinner plus the peace and quiet of the farm (well... except for the rooster in the morning). Maria, Sara and Dolors are very concerned for your comfort and well being. It is clear that they are constantly trying to improve the services that they have on offer - not that they need improving but it shows that the needs of the traveler are at the heart of this family business.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glbell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sanchispages, Propietario at El Moli de Siurana, responded to this review, 27 November 2011
Tankyou very much for this review, I remember you said you'll writte one for us. we are very glad you feel well in our house. I hope your travel to south Spain could finished with nice weather. Maria.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Siurana
21.8 mi away
Hotel Eetu
Hotel Eetu
#3 of 14 in Begur
386 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Restaurant Bon Retorn
10.1 mi away
Hotel Mas Lazuli
Hotel Mas Lazuli
#1 of 1 in Pau
256 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Ronda Hotel
Ronda Hotel
#2 of 12 in Figueres
390 reviews
4.1 mi away
B&B Hotel Figueres
B&B Hotel Figueres
#4 of 12 in Figueres
416 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hotel Los Angeles
Hotel Los Angeles
#9 of 12 in Figueres
129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to El Moli de Siurana? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about El Moli de Siurana

Property: El Moli de Siurana
Address: Carrer del Pont 18, 17469 Siurana, Spain
Region: Spain > Catalonia > Province of Girona > Siurana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Siurana
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
El Moli de Siurana Rural hotel, bed and breakfast in Siurana d'Emporda with 7 bedrooms and 1 apartament, dining room for breakfast and evening meals,terrace, massage treatment room. The site is surrounded by gardens and has private parking for guests. Walking routes and tourist maps of the Girona province are available. We also offer an online store for our home-made delicacies. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotel.de and HRS so you can book your El Moli de Siurana reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing